or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rucksack Hostel

159 Ranong rd. T. Taladnaue A. Maung Phuket, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room
Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Room Facilities Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin Bed
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Max S. Couples Germany, April 15, 2013
Great Design-Hostel, very central, friendly

Location, Room, Service
9
I would definetely go there again when going to Phuket Town. The centre itself is great, and the hostel is located directly in the middle. Rooms are great with AC and TV and good bathroom. Huge community area with TV and movie selection, free Internet terminals. Front desk guy was very helpful and speaks very good english. Onlz downside: Food and drinks were heavily overpriced and very bad quality. Cocktails are bad and pizzas out of the fridge. Doesn't matter though, 7eleven and loads of bars and restaureants literallz round the corner.
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2013
Clean room in a good location.

Location, clean, TV.
7.7
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Comfy and Convinently located

Location, Flat screen TV, Clean
7.3
The hotel was nice and comfy and located right in the centre of town. The room was silent and the aircon worked great. The room came with a rather modern flat screen TV.
Kar W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Great nice and comfortable value for money

Cleanliness, new apartment block, friendly staff
7.7
Staff are very helpful the rooms are very clean not what I'd expected from a hostel so big thumbs up. If your looking for the hostel ask for the Phuket backpacker.
Raymond H. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Fine for spending a night there.

Decent beds and aircon
8.7
Yeah it's fine. Stayed there. There is a bus for Phi Phi that leaves from reception at 10am, which was convenient. We thought we would have to make our own way to the port, so this was pretty useful. The breakfast was poor. I would recommend eating somewhere else. It's not included in the room price, so you might as well. Room was great though. Fine for staying for a few nights.
Lucy H. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Good hotel. Very friendly staff.

Can watch DVDs there and there is a pool table.
8.3
Very cool hotel tomeetpeople, you can play pool or watch a movie. The tv in the room is quite limited and there are a few ants but good decode and fine for a few nights. There isn't really much to do in phuket. Get the ferry to phi phi much better.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the cook for a Thai green curry pizza.
Vesa L. Couples Finland, January 11, 2013
staff nice, room quite new and clean

wifi, staff
8.3
Phuket town was boring, but hostel was great for the money. 7/11 in the neighbour and also local buses leaving next to this place. 25baht for bus to patong.
Christian H. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Nice rooms, very quiet

Private rooms are very quiet
8.7
had a great stay. good night sleep, nice clean room with good facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can get the local bus to beaches right outside the hostel.
Cheong W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2012
Great location but had to climb 4 storey

Beside local bus station and market.
6.3
The lights in the corridor went off on my second night I was there and stayed off till i left 2 days later.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go during the Phuket Vegetarian Festival and you be in for a treat.
Nitita K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 8, 2012
the same owner as phuket backpacker

near bus station and 7-11
9
actually, there is the same owner as phuket backpacker. i think the another one was better with lobby, garden, living room and staffs. i stayed in rucksack only one night, and then moved to phuket backpacker coz in my opinion, there was too desolate for a girl.
Hotel Feature Tip: If u wanna stay here, a couple or group is better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rucksack Hostel PhuketRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Room FacilitiesRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Room FacilitiesRucksack Hostel Phuket - In roomRucksack Hostel Phuket - In roomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Walking AreaRucksack Hostel Phuket - Rucksack BuildingRucksack Hostel Phuket - Rucksack Hostel BuildingRucksack Hostel Phuket - Rucksack Hostel Building


AS-AGWEB-3C06