My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rucksack Hostel

159 Ranong rd. T. Taladnaue A. Maung Phuket, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room
Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Room Facilities Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin Bed
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Darren P. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Basic, comfortable, well priced

Access to transport, phuket town, Friendly staff
7.7
Mohamed R. Groups Maldives, January 17, 2014
worst hotel we have been to

location
3
the hotel was okay looking until we saw the bathroom. i wouldn't let my worst enemy use it. ac does not cool. the hotel charges 200 baht up on checkin but returns it on checkout. btw rucksack hotel and the backpacker hotel are the one and the same. the only convenience was it's location. and also.. bed bugs!!
Anne W. Solo travelers Germany, December 30, 2013
It is a nice hostel!

nice modern rooms, clean, friendly people
7.7
It is placed really close to the center and the room was quiet new, calmed,really nice. For a stay of a few days was it perfect!
Julie R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2013
Not what I expected, but it worked.

location for public transport, tv, free wifi/computers
5.3
Arrived ~midnight and had friendly check-in. Taken to my room in Rucksack hostel (which is next door to checkin) and placed on second floor all the way at the back, near a duck farm that was very smelly. I held my nose each time I went to my room but, thankfully, you could not smell it inside. Bed was comfortable, but I did see cockroach. TV had good selection. Never felt welcomed by day staff at main hostel. There was 7-11 nearby, which was good. And local buses very close which was great. Wifi signal was weak as I was in the farthest room. I stayed 5 nights and wouldn't stay again or recommend, but it worked. Next time, I'd stay in either Patong or Karon.
Keeratikarn W. Solo travelers Thailand, October 14, 2013
For backpacker only

Located in downtown
3.3
Low price and located in downtown that's suitable for backpacker.
Tiffany C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
a place for backpacker

center location, clean & big room
6
just a budget hotel for backpacker, nothing special here... a place just for sleep.
Nugraheni E. Groups Indonesia, September 10, 2013
nice budget hostel

centrally located, nice hostel, friendly staff
8.7
location is in phuket town, near from the night market that sells many vegetables, snacks such as mango sticky rice, roasted chicken wings, durian. rooms were clean, nice with enough space. the staff were friendly
Nugraheni E. Groups Indonesia, September 9, 2013
nice budget hostel

comfortable room, friendly and informative staffs, centrally located
9
my stay was really good, would recommend this budget hostel to anyone who will be staying at phuket town.room was clean, nice design, and large enough to put our things. location is everything, just a walk to night market, with a few snacks seller, mango sticky rice, roasted chicken wings, octopus , durian, and many more. the blue bus to patong right in the front of this hostel, easy acces to patong, kata and karon also. 7 11 is right beside this hostel. the staff was really friendly and helpfull, just remember because if this is a new hostel you must be check in and check out at phuket backpacker hostel.
Niall S. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Fantastic value backpacker accommodation

Location. Price. Comfortable room
8.7
Great place. Clean spacious rooms. Clean ensue bathroom with a great hot shower. Big TV (loads of channels - all rubbish). Very good WIFI in the room. Big comfy bed. When you are looking for this hostel look out for a massive yellow sign that you can't miss saying Phuket Backpackers. There is no sign for a rucksack hostel (if there is we didn't see it at 12 at night in the dark and walked right past thinking it was just the Phuket Backpackers). This was annoying. When we arrived we were tired after a long day of travel. We were hot and very sweaty but the chap at reception asked us to partake in their 20 minute check in process before we could go to our room and drop off our bags and catch a breath. But that is perhaps an annoyance that only I will find and everything else about the place is quality. Its hard to believe how cheap it is for such a great place.
Yuji S. Couples Japan, July 19, 2013
price value is very good

location,price,wifi
8.7
location is city center and bus stop is very near. price is good. wifi is comfortable access.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rucksack Hostel PhuketRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Room FacilitiesRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Room FacilitiesRucksack Hostel Phuket - In roomRucksack Hostel Phuket - In roomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Walking AreaRucksack Hostel Phuket - Rucksack BuildingRucksack Hostel Phuket - Rucksack Hostel BuildingRucksack Hostel Phuket - Rucksack Hostel Building


AS-AGWEB-3A04