or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rucksack Hostel

159 Ranong rd. T. Taladnaue A. Maung Phuket, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed
Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Room Facilities Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Room Facilities
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (33)
Sort by:
Darren P. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Basic, comfortable, well priced

Access to transport, phuket town, Friendly staff
7.7
Anne W. Solo travelers Germany, December 30, 2013
It is a nice hostel!

nice modern rooms, clean, friendly people
7.7
It is placed really close to the center and the room was quiet new, calmed,really nice. For a stay of a few days was it perfect!
Julie R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2013
Not what I expected, but it worked.

location for public transport, tv, free wifi/computers
5.3
Arrived ~midnight and had friendly check-in. Taken to my room in Rucksack hostel (which is next door to checkin) and placed on second floor all the way at the back, near a duck farm that was very smelly. I held my nose each time I went to my room but, thankfully, you could not smell it inside. Bed was comfortable, but I did see cockroach. TV had good selection. Never felt welcomed by day staff at main hostel. There was 7-11 nearby, which was good. And local buses very close which was great. Wifi signal was weak as I was in the farthest room. I stayed 5 nights and wouldn't stay again or recommend, but it worked. Next time, I'd stay in either Patong or Karon.
Keeratikarn W. Solo travelers Thailand, October 14, 2013
For backpacker only

Located in downtown
3.3
Low price and located in downtown that's suitable for backpacker.
Tiffany C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
a place for backpacker

center location, clean & big room
6
just a budget hotel for backpacker, nothing special here... a place just for sleep.
Kim E. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Simple backpacker, no frills yet acceptable

1. Clean room. 2. Good Internet 3. Friendly staff
6.7
Jenny S. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2013
Friendly staff and secure place

staff, price, services
7.7
The room was clean and big. However the toilet was not too clean. Staff was very friendly and gave me some free drinks and tips for going to Phi Phi. The wifi was too slow though, so I just used 3G SIM bought from the 7-11 next door
Marjorie B. Solo travelers Canada, May 21, 2013
basic but everything a backpacker needs

clean and big room, good location
9.3
basic rooms, but they are huge! TV, air con, big bed with clean white sheets. the only downer was that internet did not work during the lenght of my stay. the hostel is actually part of the backpacker's hostel, which is two doors down, they have a café where you can use the web for free and their smoothies are great!
Fabio M. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 13, 2013
Good for one night

Good price, but stay only in Phuket Town if you missed the ferry to the islands and have to wait till the next day
7.7
If you wanna stay on the island of Phuket, go to other villages like Patong, Kata or Karon. There's nothing to see nor to do in Phuket Town apart of the pier where all the ferries leave
Kar W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Great nice and comfortable value for money

Cleanliness, new apartment block, friendly staff
7.7
Staff are very helpful the rooms are very clean not what I'd expected from a hostel so big thumbs up. If your looking for the hostel ask for the Phuket backpacker.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rucksack Hostel PhuketRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Double Bed Rucksack Hostel Phuket - Room FacilitiesRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Room FacilitiesRucksack Hostel Phuket - In roomRucksack Hostel Phuket - In roomRucksack Hostel Phuket - BathroomRucksack Hostel Phuket - Walking AreaRucksack Hostel Phuket - Rucksack BuildingRucksack Hostel Phuket - Rucksack Hostel BuildingRucksack Hostel Phuket - Rucksack Hostel BuildingRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Double BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - Twin BedRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - InteriorRucksack Hostel Phuket - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02