Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street

38 Hong Kong Street, #02-01, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059677 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Mix Dormitory Room Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 10 Bed Mix Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 10 Bed Mix Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Dormitory Room Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 4 Bed Female Dorm Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Double Room Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Mix Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 6 Bed Mixed Dorm Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 6 Bed Mixed Dorm Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Dormitory Bed Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Dormitory Bed Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Shower Room Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Entrance Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Computer Area Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Internet Corner Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Television
Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Washing Machine Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Interior Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Common Area Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest Signature Wall Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Pantry Area Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Pantry Area Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Pantry and Computer Area Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Shoe Cabinet Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Washroom Area Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Reception
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 679 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Genevive B. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2015
You Rock Rucksack Inn

Value for Money, Easy Location and Comfortable
10
Staying in Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street was great. A great place away from home. Location is easy to access. Once you arrived at Clarke Quay Station, look for exit going to Clarke Quay Central, opposite road of Clarke Quay Central is Hongkong St., Inn is at the right side before FOC. Room and Toilets are clean. Receptionist is friendly. Definitely going back to Rucksack Inn. Highly recommended to everyone whose looking for budget accommodation.
Report this review
Jackie S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 22, 2015
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and very helpful staff
9.3
Comfy and clean! Just as i needed being a solo traveller :)
Report this review
Eric M. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2015
good value for money. friendly staff , clean room

good value for money. friendly staff , clean room
7.7
good value for money. friendly staff , clean room
Report this review
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Location & Cheap

Location, Cheap & Tidy room
6.7
Report this review
Brando G. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2015
Great place for budget concious travellers!

Great room rate, central location, friendly staff.
9.3
Always a nice place to stay in. It's clean, comfortable and safe. Highly recommended for travellers wanting to spend more on touring the city than on a bed for the night.
Report this review
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Good

staff, value for money, location
8.3
Report this review
Hiep N. Groups Vietnam, June 30, 2015
the staff, the room, the pride

local center, near MRT bus atation, staff, clean
10
I spent 4 nights in Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street in june 2015 with my family and my friends was easily our favorite hotel we stayed at Excellent, hope they will continue and I have a chance to come again, although it might again be only for 4 nights. staff, the room, the pride very clean
Report this review
Ed M. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2015
The best trip so far

The best thing about this hotel is its location, value for money, friendliness of the staff.
7.7
It was very convenient for us because of the location which is situated very near the MRT plus it's on clarke quay.
Report this review
Mary G. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2015
Quite a good experience

Fast Wifi. Free locker (with refundable deposit). Near MRT and mall.
8.3
It was my first time to stay in a hostel and I am quite satisfied with my stay. I stayed in a 4 bed ladies dorm. The staffs were all nice and accommodating. The bed has clean sheets. WiFi was very fast. A 7 eleven is just around the corner. I am happy with my experience and would not hesitate to return soon.
Report this review
Lee K. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2015
The Rucksack experience

Location, comfort, cleanliness
7.7
Reserved a triple room, but got an upgrade to a four-bedded room at no extra charge, so thank you Rucksack Inn for your generosity! Front desk is really friendly. The room my friends and I stayed in was very clean. An opportunity for improvement would be the lighting in the room as it was pretty dim at night. All in all, we had a pleasant stay at this place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street SingaporeRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Mix Dormitory RoomRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 10 Bed Mix DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 10 Bed Mix DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Dormitory RoomRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 4 Bed Female DormRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Double RoomRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Mix DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 6 Bed Mixed DormRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - 6 Bed Mixed DormRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Dormitory BedRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Dormitory BedRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Shower RoomRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - EntranceRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Computer AreaRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Internet CornerRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - TelevisionRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Washing MachineRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - InteriorRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Common AreaRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest Signature WallRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Pantry and Computer AreaRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Shoe CabinetRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Washroom AreaRucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street Singapore - Reception

Customer Reviews - Rucksack Inn @ Hongkong Street, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02