or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street

280 Lavender Street, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 338800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Double Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Interior Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Interior Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Quad Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Quad Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Personal Reading Light Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Lockers Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel Facilities Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Walkway Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - PC Area Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Communal Area
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared Kitchen Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared Kitchen Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel Exterior Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel Exterior Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 8-Pod Ladies Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 8-Pod Ladies Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 18-Pod Mixed Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 10 & 18 Pod Mixed Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 18-Pod Mixed Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 10-Pod Mixed Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 10 & 18 Pod Mixed Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared Toilets
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
284 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Jonathan B. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2014
Outstanding customer service and warm reception

Value for money, easy access & great staff
9
My guests were pleased with the accommodation, warm reception of the staff and outstanding service from Elina. I am likely to recommend their place to my friends who are planning to visit Singapore in the future.
Katri H. Groups Finland, May 18, 2014
Good stay in Singapore

Easy access to metro, nice staff, clean
8
We liked our stay a lot. Hostel was clean and staff most friendly. Just 5 min walk from the metro stop. In the evenings there could be a line for the showers, so it can be you have to wait for few minutes.
Jordan C. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Very clean hostel near food and transport

Very clean throughout
6.3
We enjoyed our stay here. The shoes off policy in the room and common areas meant the hostel was really clean throughout, which is not always the case at previous hostels we have stayed at. There was some toast and hot drinks available for breakfast and (paid) facilities to wash clothes if needed. It was a pleasant one-night stay in an area with plenty of food options and bus stop and train station nearby.
Quarn S. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Cheap price, comfortable.

Value for money, friendly staff, quiet room.
7.7
Comfortable, value for money, quiet room, clean, near to town, freedom.
Keith K. Solo travelers Canada, February 9, 2014
Nice hostel with friendly staff

Staff, location, value
9.3
I stayed in a private room, one of two, in this hostel. The bathroom was shared and was very clean. Elina, the owner, was really friendly and fun to chat with. She runs a good place. The other staff members were also very friendly and helpful. It's just across the street from the Lavender food center. There are many buses that stop on the same street and there are two MRT (subway) stations about ten minutes away by foot. Overall it's a good value and it's in a good location. No problems.
Vendy T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 8, 2014
Nice, calm, clean

Nice, calm, clean
8
Its a nice hotel with clean environtment and friendly staff.. but the price is going up and up
Mary S. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Clean, quiet, quaint, friendly staff

Clean, Quiet, Air conditioning
8
Very friendly staff, not too hard to get to from the subway, but about a 10 minute walk. Small rooms (typical for Singapore), but clean and cozy
Tik N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
No air-con, far to MRT, only 2 small bathrooms

The staff is friendly
4.3
When I arrived the staff didn't check carefully and asked me to other hostel, felt really bad. They don't turn on the air-con during day time, only 2 toilets and many ppl share!! Crazy... Didn't separate woman and male toilet and bathroom. The location is far from MRT.
Charles L. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
very small room. cheap. close to little india.

cheap. close to little india. friendly staff
7
Juliana S. Groups Indonesia, January 9, 2014
the internet is faster

faster internet, friendly staff, good budget hostel
8
My family andI arrived around 10 p.m and the staff welcomed us warmly. At first, my parents were worried if they got the upper bed. Eventually, they got the lower bed. My impression is the room has a superb internet acess. I was able to download faster. The MRT station is quite close to the hostel. However, unfortunately, the bathroom's walls needed to be repainted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Waiting AreaRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - DoubleRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - InteriorRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - InteriorRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - QuadRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - QuadRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Personal Reading LightRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - LockersRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel FacilitiesRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - WalkwayRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - PC AreaRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Communal AreaRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared KitchenRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared KitchenRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel ExteriorRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel ExteriorRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 8-Pod Ladies DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 8-Pod Ladies DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 18-Pod Mixed DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 10 & 18 Pod Mixed DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 18-Pod Mixed DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 10-Pod Mixed DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 10 & 18 Pod Mixed DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared ToiletsRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - PassagewayRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Pod Room BedRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 8-Pod Ladies DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Waiting AreaRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - 8-Pod Ladies DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Washing AreaRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Washing Area


AS-AGWEB-3B01