or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street

280 Lavender Street, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 338800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hotel Interior Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hotel Interior Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Double Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Quad Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Quad Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Dormitory Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Personal Reading Light Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Lockers Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel Facilities Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Walkway Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - PC Area
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Communal Area Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared Kitchenette Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared Kitchenette Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Reception Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel Exterior
Hotel Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
275 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Quarn S. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Cheap price, comfortable.

Value for money, friendly staff, quiet room.
7.7
Comfortable, value for money, quiet room, clean, near to town, freedom.
Keith K. Solo travelers Canada, February 9, 2014
Nice hostel with friendly staff

Staff, location, value
9.3
I stayed in a private room, one of two, in this hostel. The bathroom was shared and was very clean. Elina, the owner, was really friendly and fun to chat with. She runs a good place. The other staff members were also very friendly and helpful. It's just across the street from the Lavender food center. There are many buses that stop on the same street and there are two MRT (subway) stations about ten minutes away by foot. Overall it's a good value and it's in a good location. No problems.
Mary S. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Clean, quiet, quaint, friendly staff

Clean, Quiet, Air conditioning
8
Very friendly staff, not too hard to get to from the subway, but about a 10 minute walk. Small rooms (typical for Singapore), but clean and cozy
Tik N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
No air-con, far to MRT, only 2 small bathrooms

The staff is friendly
4.3
When I arrived the staff didn't check carefully and asked me to other hostel, felt really bad. They don't turn on the air-con during day time, only 2 toilets and many ppl share!! Crazy... Didn't separate woman and male toilet and bathroom. The location is far from MRT.
Charles L. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
very small room. cheap. close to little india.

cheap. close to little india. friendly staff
7
Juliana S. Groups Indonesia, January 9, 2014
the internet is faster

faster internet, friendly staff, good budget hostel
8
My family andI arrived around 10 p.m and the staff welcomed us warmly. At first, my parents were worried if they got the upper bed. Eventually, they got the lower bed. My impression is the room has a superb internet acess. I was able to download faster. The MRT station is quite close to the hostel. However, unfortunately, the bathroom's walls needed to be repainted.
Ramadhanty P. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Recommended Hostel

Friendly staff, nice room and facilities. The location also quite OK although it should have bigger hostel sign that can be seen from across the street
5.7
Its my first time staying at Rucksack Inn and felt really comfortable. The rate was also very competitive. Would recommend this hostel to others when visiting Singapore
Kuniharu S. Solo travelers Japan, December 10, 2013
nice

nice staff and good location
7.3
i like this place. the staff are really nice and helpful. i got a many good travel information from them. thanks a lot.
Mohammed A. Groups Bangladesh, November 10, 2013
All-inclusive hotel.................

Clean room, Centrally located, Fast internet
8.3
Ahmed H. Solo travelers Yemen, October 29, 2013
It was fun

nice staff , fast internet and nice place
9.7
It was good staying in the hotel. I enjoyed alot in my trip to Singapore and i had many help

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel ExteriorRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hotel InteriorRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hotel InteriorRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - DoubleRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - QuadRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - QuadRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - DormitoryRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Personal Reading LightRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - LockersRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel FacilitiesRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - WalkwayRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - PC AreaRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Communal AreaRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared KitchenetteRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Shared KitchenetteRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - ReceptionRucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Singapore - Hostel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06