Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie

15 Mackenzie Road, Bugis, Singapore 228677 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Standard Single Room without Windows Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Standard Single Room without Windows Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Superior Double or Twin Room Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Superior Double or Twin Room Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Standard Double Room without Windows Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Bathroom Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
714 reviews

434 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (714)
Sort by:
Aghnia M. Families with older children Indonesia, February 2, 2016
quite dissapointed at first

the venue, the room, the new design
6
but dissapointed with the arrangement. first, they sent me to an occupied room. then on the second day, i couldn't used my card because it was said that i've already checked out (i stay for 3 days) and i got to set the room card again on the reception. and the tv is not operating well, good thing that the internet works so well. not to mention about the broken bathroom, which they fix only with cellotape. it's kinda scary to take a shower actually. the reception was on the 5th floor, which quite disturbing to go up and down again to the room. But the staff is nice and quite helpful.
Report this review
Duangrat T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2016
Near MRT

Near MRT, food, good located
9
It's great for stay about 2-3 night, hotel located easy to find for first time visited. It's very near To MRT and food area
Report this review
Chi L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2016
Except its near MRT station, others are bad.

location, location and location
5.7
booked a cheap single room without windowsl. the room had a really strange smell, hotel inside so dark. no hair dryer. no toiletries, staff a bit unhelpful. only its location nice one. i only recommend if u really have tight budget, willing to bring own toiletries and want to live alone.
Report this review
Michel H. Families with young children Vietnam, January 20, 2016
LOW END HOTEL NEAR MRT

Location and Food court downstair
4.7
This Hotel has been book do to his good location ( near MRT) However, the Hotel itself is very low end and do not deserve a 3 stars. Room Conditions : - No Toothbrush, comb,... - No Shampoo (ONLY a white liquid has been put into a Glass : Who dare to use it - Have a Empty Fridge (no drink, snake and food) Staff condition : - The Room service open my room at 8:00 in order to clean it, I was still sleeping.
Report this review
Tan T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 17, 2016
Good staff, so friendly, hotel is so so

staff, location
6.3
Report this review
Eka N. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2016
Not so bad laaahhh

Location, quite, easy check in and check out
5.3
I stayed in this hotel on 13th January 2016 - 17 January 2016. Booking via agoda before i read the reviews. There were so many bad review about this hotel, but i cannot canceled because the rate was cheaper compared to other hotel in that area. Check in and check out was easy and fast. The room was small but clean. The bed was tidy and comfort. The air con was not working properly on the first night, but they fixed it the day after it. The bathroom was an issue because it was transparent. I stayed with my brother, so it was quite awkward to see his silhouette while he was in the bathroom and vice versa. Ohh...they did not serve breakfast, but there are lot of halal restaurant around. Over all, it was a good stay and worth the money.
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2016
tHE HOTEL WAS OKAY, BUT the description in your ad

Staff, room location when I eventually found the hotel.
7.7
Yes, your advertsiemdnt states that the area is Bugis. This is not so. I had to walk over half a mile it took about an hour to find the hotel after leaving the cHnagi Express at Bugis. No one knew where mackenzie Street was and certainly not teh hotel by name. Your location needs changing to Littel India a sit is just 200 metres from MTR. Otrherwise good, but that mis information ABOUT BUGIS AREA LOCATION is MISLEADING AND CREATES BAD THOUGHTS! Thanbks Peter
Report this review
Wong D. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Good location

Good location, value for money
5
Report this review
Xuan T. Families with young children Vietnam, January 8, 2016
Good location

Neat mrt, neat foodcourt and bus station.
7.3
My family had a good holiday in Soluxe Inn Hotel. Foodcourt and food store is around the hotel. 2 minutes to Little India mrt station from the hotel, bus station is the same. Finaly, we will come back Soluxe Inn Hotel when we arrive Singapore for the next time.
Report this review
June H. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2016
1st room was dirty

location. price.
6
1st room given to us was dirty. There was a fly in the room and the toilet bowl was filthy. But was thankful for the upgrade to a room with windows and staff promptly changed a room for us.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 434 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Superior DoubleRucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Standard Single Room without WindowsRucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Standard Single Room without WindowsRucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Superior Double or Twin RoomRucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Superior Double or Twin RoomRucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesRucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Standard Double Room without WindowsRucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - BathroomRucksack Inn @ Mackenzie Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07