Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruemz Hotel

The Boardwalk, No 2 Jalan Taylor's, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zhia’s Kitchen Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Restaurant Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arisan Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Grand Hall Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin (Superior Room) Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cubic Double (Standard Room)
Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Star Teh Tarik Restaurant Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cubic Single (Standard Room) Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spazzio (Deluxe Room) Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Syopz Mall Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Grand Hall Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lecture Theatre Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lecture Theatre Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1117 reviews

966 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1117)
Sort by:
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Comfortable room with modern design

Comfortable bed room, well air con but no more choice in TV Chaneel show
9
Report this review
Siang M. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
value for money

great location, feel secured, ease to hunt food
7.7
This hotel is located at tailor university. Room is small but clean. Beware, hotel doesnot provide carpark lot for customer.
Report this review
Chee J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Alternative to expensive hotels in Sunway area

Location, food, room
8
Located right inside Taylor's lakeside campus, lobby entrance situated right next to Starbucks. Room isnt overly spacious, but is definitely adequate, with modern interior and funiture (comfy bed). Its 10 minutes away from sunway pyramid, depending on traffic, usually costs less than RM10 by taxi. Breakfast choice of Old Town white coffee, Backofen or tempation cafe. Plenty of food outlets around, Subway, pizza, vietnamese & chinese food, starbucks, hair salon, chatime. A good place to reminisce about college life. LOL ! Its pretty quiet over weekend, but can be noisy with students during weeekdays. Oh well, its a college afterall.
Report this review
Muhammad R. Solo travelers Bangladesh, October 19, 2014
its okay

location, price, atmosphare
6
This is my third time I stayed in ruemz and honestly speaking they need serious action against cleaning. Matrix room is the best and money worth. Rest of them compare to matrix is overprice. Reception desk staff vefy friendly and helpful specially "DEV" and others too. Location is very good, food was okay, can't complain but didn't like voucher policy. Preveiously they used to have buffet. But again food was not my concern cause there was many different restaurants in same building. But room cleaning is the worse. Again I had skin alergy. Room service people only tidy up and make your bed but they dont clean carpet so its full of dust and they don't clean furniture as well. I would like to stay again if they improve cleaning issue otherwise have to find different place.
Report this review
Gim B. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Not recommended unless need easy access to College

Fast internet, restaurants and location.
3.3
The housekeeping service was not up to standard. I stayed for 5 days, the dirty cup used on the first day was left till the last day. The housekeeping staffs just put the dirty cup back to the original tray instead of cleaning it or replace the dirty one for cleaning. The cleaning of the room is not thorough. The table or cabinet next to the bed, the TV and the CD players are dusty. No cleaning of these areas over the 5 days stays. Requested 2 room access card during the stays. However, was informed by the hotel, 1 is principal card which have to open the room first before the second one can be used to open the door. Almost everyday one of the card have to be encoded at the front office. The room and bed was comfortable. There was no ventilation fan in the bathroom. However, there was a window in in the bathroom which facing the corridor leading to other rooms. Any sound of in the toilet would be easily heard when someone walk pass. That's actually comfortable for the guest in the room or the guest who walk pass that window. The hotel has 3 collaborated restaurants offered the breakfast. The food and the services in "Temptation" is poor. We ended up in Old Town most of the time as the 3rd restaurant only open after 8.30a.m.
Report this review
Muhammad Z. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2014
Like the room enviroment in the room

They give me 3 choices for my breakfast voucher. Which hardly u can find wit other hotels
8.3
Great.
Report this review
Munira E. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 12, 2014
Recommended stay

A whole different world
7.7
The hotel is located next to the Taylor's University Lakeside. First thing when we arrived there, the feeling of being one of the students due to the environment itself. The room is good though not too spacious. The staffs are students from the University itself. We had a tv/modem complication on our first night staying there, but the staffs were very helpful and we were shifted to a different room. Various restaurants can be found on the compound itself such as Subway, Old Town Cafe and more. Thanks alot to the staff that had helped us throughout our stay. I remember their names are Mr Ting, Ms Shen Ni and Mr Matthew (the supervisor, if I named him correctly).
Report this review
Li P. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
the stay was not comfortable one

cant give any
6
the parking lots was terrible as most of parking were reserved. first i can hardly find the hotel as it was not at very strategic place. for travellers i would not recommend this hotel, as it was far from city and there were no accessible public transport around the area. the hotel room was small, the toilet door was not convenient, the overall staying experience was not very good. but for students who might want to get into Taylors University this hotel is an ideal one. your family can stay at this hotel during your registration day or graduation day.
Report this review
Jing K. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Clean and Affordable

Clean and Affordable
5.7
Clean and Affordable
Report this review
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Good location

location, convenience for in campus visit
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 966 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zhia’s KitchenRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations RestaurantRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ArisanRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Grand HallRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin (Superior Room)Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cubic Double (Standard Room)Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Star Teh Tarik RestaurantRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cubic Single (Standard Room)Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spazzio (Deluxe Room)Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Syopz MallRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Grand HallRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lecture TheatreRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lecture TheatreRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05