Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruemz Hotel

The Boardwalk, No 2 Jalan Taylor's, Puchong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zhia’s Kitchen Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Restaurant Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arisan Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Grand Hall Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin (Superior Room) Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cubic Double (Standard Room)
Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Star Teh Tarik Restaurant Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cubic Single (Standard Room) Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spazzio (Deluxe Room) Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Syopz Mall Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Grand Hall Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lecture Theatre Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lecture Theatre Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Area: Puchong Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1054 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1054)
Sort by:
Eileen C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2014
Not value for money and overrated

flexible breakfast options, fairly spacious room, 7-11 downstairs
5
I booked 2 nights with Ruemz Hotel (Spazzio) on the 24th and 25th Dec 2014 and paid $200+ for it. It is definitely over-rated. Parking was not complimentary, it costs RM 3.00 per entry. The hotel is located within Taylor's University at Lakeside and it is not that convenient for those with no car. There were a lot of stairs and lugging my heavy luggage around the campus with minimal clear signage to where the hotel was, was a hassle. It was the holidays, thus the premises was almost empty and quiet. Room was spacious, bed was rather comfortable but its facilities lacks maintenance. When we arrived, they were repainting the room walls and the whole place stinks of paint. We had to make 2 trips up and down when our room key card cannot work. The TV was out on the 2nd night we were there. So, throughout our stay, we did not get to watch any TV. Wifi was working and with decent speed. The air-con was not cold and despite having a portable mini air cooler in the room, it didn't make much of a difference. No hot water available throughout the stay until the last day of stay, taking a hot bubble bath on the first night was out of the question. We were woken up by drilling noises due to the repair works going on in the room next to ours in the morning. I am utterly disappointed as I have paid a high price for something that's below the standard of what's promised. With the kind of things we were offered, the rooms could have been priced at SGD $50-60 a night instead of SGD$98-$102. This way, your guests won't have such high expectations. I certainly did not get what I paid for. For SGD $55 a night elsewhere, I would have gotten a better stay experience. However, the breakfast options were good. You can choose between subway, old town coffee and something else that's within the campus premises. There's also a 7-11, Chatime and Famous Amos cookies that's just below the hotel.
Report this review
Nazaruddin H. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2014
My travel experience

Rooms..surrounding and food
10
Peace and quiet
Report this review
Carrie H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
nice view surrounding the hotel

very nice view surrounding the hotel. Not really hard to find the hotel location. Nearby the Sunway Lagoon by cab about 6-8 minute just ask the receiption to make a taxi booking.
6.3
the room are just nice for couple.Nice view from room is lakeside feel comfortable. But the air con not really face to bed then have to turn to max cold.
Report this review
Swee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Indeed 3 Star hotel

Good staff, environment, cleanliness
8
Quite a distant from sunway lagoon. We finally arrived. Basement car park mostly occupied and reserved by students. So visitor are parked at level LG2. We didn't notice the elevator at the level where we parked and end up via staircase. We carry 2 sleeping toodlers, a buggy and a luggage bag. Just imagine. Finally check in. Duty manager changed our room as TV no sound. The room is clean and nice interior design. Breakfast is choices of 4 different restaurant. We given voucher to select. Quite environment and nice lake around the Taylor campus. Security wise is good. 7-eleven also there.
Report this review
Luqman H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
oops

breakfast can choose where u like
5
1. toilet bowl cap got urine split evrywhre 2. aircond breakdown at midnight 3. surrounding by a lot of students. Feel freak when carrying a lugage bag
Report this review
Liew W. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Good

Good
9.3
Report this review
Simon O. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Good size clean room with carpark

Carpark security, good rooms and in room amenities
6.7
Comfortable bed, clean room and even has an ipod dock. Overall, this hotel is okay, but slightly pricey for the location.
Report this review
Audil R. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 13, 2014
Ruemz a safe place to stay

Location, access from airport and cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Chathura S. Groups Sri Lanka, December 11, 2014
Loved the stay

Location, food choice, price
10
The stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed it a lot. The rooms were neat and spacious and the hotel itself was located in a super location. It had easy access to convenient shops and quick items and since it was inside the university, it had a lovely environment.
Report this review
Joyce K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Highly recommended hotel

nice bed, nice view, safe location as it was in university campus
8.3
Overall the Hotel is very nice, the room is big enough and I like the design very much. You can actually have a nice view to see the lakeside of the university, the breakfast is nice too. You can take Taxi to Sunway Pyramid which shall not cost you more than RM 10 one way. The radio and the refrigerator was not working during my stay. The hotel staff says will try to swap with other empty room but it doesn't happened.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zhia’s KitchenRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations RestaurantRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ArisanRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Grand HallRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin (Superior Room)Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cubic Double (Standard Room)Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Star Teh Tarik RestaurantRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cubic Single (Standard Room)Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spazzio (Deluxe Room)Ruemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Syopz MallRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Grand HallRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Taylor’s University Lakeside CampusRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lecture TheatreRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lecture TheatreRuemz Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ruemz Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02