Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruen Buathong Boutique

77/1 Rat-U-Thit Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 22 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Nezih U. Solo travelers Turkey, February 15, 2016
Perfect Budget Hotel In Great Location

Very Clean, Good Location, Perfect Staff
9.7
This is a surprising Hotel with its high quality of management and perfect condition at a very affordable price. At a perfect location.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Solo travelers Egypt, January 1, 2016
Clean, good value for money

Clean, staff, okay location
8.3
Report this review
Veronica B. Solo travelers Uruguay, January 18, 2015
very good hotel

staff, room, location
9
I had a very good stay in this hotel. The staff was very helpful about everything (tours, request), The rooms are modern, comfortables and very clean. The location is ok.
Report this review
Jingyi D. Solo travelers China, April 26, 2014
This is by far the best guest house i have been in

service, environment, internet
10
Seriously, i am being very honest. This is the best hotel me and my fellows have been in. The staff are so welcoming that when we checked out, we already have attachments toward this place even though we just stay there for three nights.They help us with every question we have patiently. You really feel like home. The location is so perfect that it takes 15 minutes to walk to the bar street and Jungcelyn in Paktong but it is so peaceful around the hotel. Bunches of restaurants are on the opposite side, and one 7-11 and familymart store are right in front of the hotel. So it is very convenient to buy everything you want. A wonderful spa the Oriental is just within 2 minutes' walk. The breakfast is very good! In all, the experience of staying in Ruen is perfectly perfect!!!! if i go to Phuket a second time, i will definitly be staying in Ruen all along.
Report this review
Henryk Z. Solo travelers Sweden, February 5, 2014
nice stay, nice staff, good breakfast

clean, quite, good breakfast
7
I had a very nice stay here. Good breakfast nice and efficient staff. Good value for money.
Report this review
Elsa B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2013
Clean,quiet and simple hotel with helpful staff

helpful staff, close to good places for eating, good value
8
My stay was great. The hotel is simple and quiet yet near the main road. It is a few minutes walk to the beach and to the shopping areas. The staff are so helpful arranging various tours and shows for me at reasonable prices.
Report this review
Stefan D. Solo travelers Germany, March 26, 2012
Small but very nice hotel in quiet Soi

Clean, very nice staff, quiet
8.7
Very nice small hotel located ideally to walk to the beach or the nightlife. It is very quiet though. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff extremely sympathetic, friendly and helpful. Great valur for money.
Report this review
Kaye A. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2012
Beautiful, clean and convenient

Lovely rooms, suprisingly quiet given central location
9
Lovely room, very clean and helpful staff. I stayed here for just one night, but would happily use this hotel again. The room and ensuite were both very clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: I read that airport transfer was one of the features of the hotel, but they charged me 650 bhat for arranging the pick-up. It would have been much cheaper to just arrange transport from the airport myself.
Report this review
Keanu L. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2012
Great guest house with excellent services

Location, services, room size, free beach tower
8.7
My friend and I had a great time in Phuket and our stay in this guest house was wonderful.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of nice restaurants are around this hotel... Cheap, clean, nice food and great services.
Report this review
Claudio M. Solo travelers Italy, April 17, 2011
Ruen Buathong Boutique

Anything
4.3
Without lift (four floors!), staff not friendly and don't know help you, room very small, there are better hotel in Patong cheaper and beautiful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: banglaroad
Report this review
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Ruen Buathong Boutique PhuketRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - ReceptionRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Guest RoomRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Guest RoomRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - BathroomRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Guest RoomRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Guest RoomRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Single Room Ruen Buathong Boutique Phuket - BathroomRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe DoubleRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe TwinRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe TwinRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe TwinRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe Double Ruen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe Double Ruen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe Grand View Double Ruen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe Grand View Double Ruen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe Grand View Double Ruen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe Grand View Double Ruen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe Grand View Double Ruen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Deluxe Grand View Twin bedRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Room facilitiesRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Room facilitiesRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - BathroomRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Hotel InteriorRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Corridor in the BuildingRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - StairwayRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - StairwayRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - LobbyRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - LobbyRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - LobbyRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - LobbyRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - LobbyRuen Buathong Boutique Phuket - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05