Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruitai Jingan Hotel

178 Taixing Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 114 reviews

255 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (114)
Sort by:
Yasuko F. Solo travelers Japan, March 6, 2016
Good location, annoying workers
4.3
Location is awesome, right in front of the station which has several lines. So useful. However,,,, staffs are terrible and disgusting a bit, especially whom I saw when breakfast. I was rejected at first because they misunderstood that I didn’t pay for the meals. Though I could have breakfast after a few minutes negotiation, they kept chatting all through the time, sitting on a table. Sitting on the table. Can’t believe it. I understand that this is just a reasonable hotel, not a luxury hotel, however, I wonder the way they treat client of correct or not.
Report this review
Hanna C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
Great location

Location, affordability, great staff
7.3
Report this review
Patsy T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2015
Convenient Location with Great Transport

Location, Hotel Room & Staff
7
Very convenient and safe around the hotel. It's near Metro station with nice restaurants around. Recommended!
Report this review
Robert D. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Great location everything else is just ok

Location spacious rooms
6
Location is fantastic. The rooms are big. If you want a cheap stay in a great location this is for you. But I was expecting a little more to be honest, The rooms and hallway carpet is quite dirty, my room smelt on smoke even though I requested non smoking room, you can smell the smoke from the people smoking next door. The hotel has a strange smell, like an old cooking oil smell, i was on the 6th floor and could smell it almost all the time, it wasnt pleasant. Breakfast was fine. Decent selection. Reception staff never smile. Never try to be kind and friendly. No emotion at all. Next time I'm in Shanghai I'll find a slightly more expensive hotel in a similar area closer to people's square.
Report this review
Sabine A. Solo travelers Sweden, June 22, 2015
Nice location, clean and helpful staff.

Location, friendly staff and big rooms.
7.3
Very nice.
Report this review
Tat K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 29, 2015
Good location. Period.

Good location beside subway station. The rest are sub par.
6.7
Report this review
Patrick H. Solo travelers Germany, April 1, 2015
asdf

asf
8.7
asdf
Report this review
Roland K. Solo travelers Germany, February 1, 2015
nothing special

location
6
Nothing to mentionm a place to sleep downtown with no flair.
Report this review
Tushar P. Solo travelers India, November 10, 2014
great location, nice breakfast

location, breakfast, next to metro
8
good room, good breakfast, helpful staff
Report this review
Tushar P. Solo travelers India, October 28, 2014
great location, nice breakfast

location
8
good stay, helpful staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 457 reviews Next page
Ruitai Jingan Hotel ShanghaiRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03