My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruitai Jingan Hotel

178 Taixing Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Reception
Hotel Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (88)
Sort by:
Chu K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
If you don't like to walk or travel, try it

Accessibility, Restaurant and stores next by
6.3
It was very convenient, but I also to say the room / hotel condition should be ranked as 4 stars. I like the fact that it's very close to subway stop and all retailer next by. But i also believe if the hotel owner could improve business by upgrade most rooms with no Window and its room design
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2013
Great Location!

Location Location Location
7.3
The best thing about the Ruitai Hotel is its location. Centrally located near all kinds of shopping - high end and moderate; sits right on top of the #2 metro line which goes to both airports; many many cafes and eating establishments right out the front door. Other things about the hotel are less exciting - my bed was hard (I am not fussy about beds, but I did notice this); the breakfast is adequate; the room was small.....but overall I was satisfied with the hotel based on the location. I would stay there again.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
Great location, good value for the money

Location, Value, Transportation
7.7
The Ruitai Hotel has a great location, just off W. Nanjing Rd. It is close to the high-end shopping malls and moderate retailers like Marks and Spencers, The Gap, UniGlo, etc. A short 3 block food street is out the front door with every kind of moderate eating establishment to meet your tastes. Also it is located right on top of W. Nanjing metro stop for the #2 line. This is great! because the #2 metro services the Hongqiao and Pudong Airports. So the location is fantastic in my opinion. I had a room with no windows and a king bed. Obviously the room was dark, but that was okay, because I wasn't in Shanghai to hang out in my room. However, the room was very tight. There was no place to put my suitcase except on the floor next to the bed. And there was no closet or hangers or anywhere to put any clothes that were taken out of the suitcase. So that was quite inconvenient. You must be very organized and tidy to stay in this room. Although the bathroom was good sized, there was very little counter space for toiletries. The bed was not very comfortable. Still given the location, the free internet and breakfast (just ok) I would say the hotel was a great value.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Good hotel in good location with some budget rooms

Near to shops and restaurants
6.3
The Ruitai Jingan Hotel is in a modern part of Shanghai where there are restaurants and shops nearby and is easy to get to. Metro line 2 goes from the airport to the hotel in about one and a half hours at a cost of 7 RMB. Get off at West Nangin Rd station and look for the sign to Wujiang Rd and exit 4. The trip can be reduced to 1 hour if you use the Maglev (50 RMB) fast train to and from the airport to Longyan Rd. and change there to Metro Line 2. The hotel is modern and the reception staff spoke good English. I again booked a cheap windowless room for a one night stopover. The room was small although it had a double bed and a nice walk in shower. The free hotel wired internet service was good. Breakfast was a nice mixture of Chinese and European. There was a safe inside the small wardrobe. Other more expensive rooms with window are larger and more comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Before selecting a restaurant to eat in walk around the area and see the large selection of various foods available nearby.
Lik K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Great Location with good services

proximity to train station, food and shopping
8.3
Walking distance from major retail outlets, and eateries. Proximity to wujiang road walking mall is a big plus
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to Executive to enjoy better amenities
Michelle K. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2012
Fantastic Location

Accessible from Pudong International Airport via the Metro System; any place in Shanghai is easily reached from this hotel via metro
8
the best selling point of this hotel is the location, which is just a few meters away from line 2 west nanjing road station. this was my first time to go abroad on my own on business, and the location of this hotel made the trip very convenient. i was able to many places in shanghai and nearby hangzhou by making full use of the metro system. i cannot communicate in mandarin, but there was no need as everything has an english version, so it was easy. the hotel itself has all the basic amenities provided - 24-hour front desk service with english-speaking staff, luggage stock room,adequate breakfast selection, modern and sufficiently clean interiors, elevators, daily room cleaning service. if you will be using the hotel just as a place to put your luggage, sleep and clean up, then this is a place worth your money. you can also conduct informal meetings for two to four people at the ground floor western-style cafe with no problem. the place has a lot of shops and restaurants all around - mostly western brands, so choosing another place to eat is no problem. as for the room, i chose the economy king with no windows. from my experience, i will suggest that you choose the next higher category. this bedroom type is adequate but very basic. if you can afford the minimal additional costs, get yourself a bigger and better-fitted room. in detail: the bed is hard and pretty small. it will barely fit two adults. the room itself is also very small, and the insulation must be a bit thin as you can hear the occupants of the next room. there is no closet, no clothes-hangers, and no bathrobes provided. also, there is no way to accurately regulate the temperature inside the room - there is an off, fan 1, fan 2, and fan 3 function. i was freezing half the time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a few meters from Line 2 West Nanjing Road Station. Travel along the same line, and you can reach many tourist attractions such as People's Park, Shanghai Museum, Shanghai Art Museum, Nanjing Road Pedestrian Area, etc. You can transfer to another line and reach other attractions as well: The Bund, Xintiandi, etc. If you are staying three days and more, better get the prepaid card the locals use, rather than have to buy a single-journey ticket each time.
Anthony A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
Executive Floors / Executive Rooms Much Better

Location is Excellent
6.3
second time staying at hotel. ekkected to take executive rooms vs deluxe rooms. executive rooms much better rooms but still have issues with heat controls...that is there isnt any...its just on/off.
Hotel Feature Tip: Executive rooms on floors. Corner rooms better than mid hallways rooms. Even number rooms face West nanjing Rd and suffer more noise. Get an odd numbered room and will be quieter with view of pedestrian street.
Kevin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Superb location and decent room

Location
8.3
Had a good stay at this hotel. Rooms were large and decent . The location is the selling point for this hotel as its only 2 min away from the train station. Food accessability is abundance there just outside . I would recommend it for those on budget and also looking for a simple hotel. Ya the beds abit hard , but if you're not so fussy with it like i am then its just fine. I went for the room with window view but was put on a room which was facing another building directly , so there was no view at all. couldve just gotten the no window rooms instead. Overall friendly staff and helpful when needed to.
Andrian H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Great Location in Shanghai Jingan

Very close to Metro station
8
this has got to be the best value hotel with one of the best locations. just opposite the mrt station, it is very convenient to many other areas in shanghai. the only problem is that the beds are abit hard, which is probably typical of china hotels. other than that highly recommended
Lik K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2012
Comfortable and clean room

Definitely worth the upgrade to Executive
8
Amenities like Umbrella, cheap laundry service and easy access to food.
Hotel Feature Tip: upgrade to Executive for more services

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruitai Jingan Hotel ShanghaiRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Reception

Customer Reviews - Ruitai Jingan Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C02