Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruitai Jingan Hotel

178 Taixing Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Reception Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (99)
Sort by:
Patrick H. Solo travelers Germany, April 1, 2015
asdf

asf
8.7
asdf
Roland K. Solo travelers Germany, February 1, 2015
nothing special

location
6
Nothing to mentionm a place to sleep downtown with no flair.
Tushar P. Solo travelers India, November 10, 2014
great location, nice breakfast

location, breakfast, next to metro
8
good room, good breakfast, helpful staff
Tushar P. Solo travelers India, October 28, 2014
great location, nice breakfast

location
8
good stay, helpful staff
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
very enjoyable

Comfort, location & staff
8
Rapid check in and departure. Clean comfortable room. Taxi did not know where hotel was, despite address in Chinese, but local policeman did. If you enjoy shopping Nanjing Road West with all its high end fashionable stores is just 3 minutes walk away around the corner. Also close to subway.
Rahul S. Solo travelers India, April 19, 2014
excellent location

location, location, location
7.7
Best locations u cud ever find in shanghai. Just go for it for best excess to city
Chu K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
If you don't like to walk or travel, try it

Accessibility, Restaurant and stores next by
6.3
It was very convenient, but I also to say the room / hotel condition should be ranked as 4 stars. I like the fact that it's very close to subway stop and all retailer next by. But i also believe if the hotel owner could improve business by upgrade most rooms with no Window and its room design
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2013
Great Location!

Location Location Location
7.3
The best thing about the Ruitai Hotel is its location. Centrally located near all kinds of shopping - high end and moderate; sits right on top of the #2 metro line which goes to both airports; many many cafes and eating establishments right out the front door. Other things about the hotel are less exciting - my bed was hard (I am not fussy about beds, but I did notice this); the breakfast is adequate; the room was small.....but overall I was satisfied with the hotel based on the location. I would stay there again.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
Great location, good value for the money

Location, Value, Transportation
7.7
The Ruitai Hotel has a great location, just off W. Nanjing Rd. It is close to the high-end shopping malls and moderate retailers like Marks and Spencers, The Gap, UniGlo, etc. A short 3 block food street is out the front door with every kind of moderate eating establishment to meet your tastes. Also it is located right on top of W. Nanjing metro stop for the #2 line. This is great! because the #2 metro services the Hongqiao and Pudong Airports. So the location is fantastic in my opinion. I had a room with no windows and a king bed. Obviously the room was dark, but that was okay, because I wasn't in Shanghai to hang out in my room. However, the room was very tight. There was no place to put my suitcase except on the floor next to the bed. And there was no closet or hangers or anywhere to put any clothes that were taken out of the suitcase. So that was quite inconvenient. You must be very organized and tidy to stay in this room. Although the bathroom was good sized, there was very little counter space for toiletries. The bed was not very comfortable. Still given the location, the free internet and breakfast (just ok) I would say the hotel was a great value.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Good hotel in good location with some budget rooms

Near to shops and restaurants
6.3
The Ruitai Jingan Hotel is in a modern part of Shanghai where there are restaurants and shops nearby and is easy to get to. Metro line 2 goes from the airport to the hotel in about one and a half hours at a cost of 7 RMB. Get off at West Nangin Rd station and look for the sign to Wujiang Rd and exit 4. The trip can be reduced to 1 hour if you use the Maglev (50 RMB) fast train to and from the airport to Longyan Rd. and change there to Metro Line 2. The hotel is modern and the reception staff spoke good English. I again booked a cheap windowless room for a one night stopover. The room was small although it had a double bed and a nice walk in shower. The free hotel wired internet service was good. Breakfast was a nice mixture of Chinese and European. There was a safe inside the small wardrobe. Other more expensive rooms with window are larger and more comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Before selecting a restaurant to eat in walk around the area and see the large selection of various foods available nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruitai Jingan Hotel ShanghaiRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ruitai Jingan Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B02