Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruitai Jingan Hotel

178 Taixing Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 457 reviews

255 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Yasuko F. Solo travelers Japan, March 6, 2016
Good location, annoying workers
4.3
Location is awesome, right in front of the station which has several lines. So useful. However,,,, staffs are terrible and disgusting a bit, especially whom I saw when breakfast. I was rejected at first because they misunderstood that I didn’t pay for the meals. Though I could have breakfast after a few minutes negotiation, they kept chatting all through the time, sitting on a table. Sitting on the table. Can’t believe it. I understand that this is just a reasonable hotel, not a luxury hotel, however, I wonder the way they treat client of correct or not.
Report this review
Ying Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2016
very dirty in guest room
3
disappointed
Report this review
Rosie C. Business travelers Australia, February 5, 2016
Excellent value
6.7
Great location and good value.
Report this review
Rosie C. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2015
Value for money given the location

3 best things were location, value and staff who were helpful and spoke good English
8
Report this review
Kam W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2015
Good location, good price and big room

Clean, good location and just next to under ground
6.3
Basically no compliant and good for business traveler
Report this review
Xiaoju N. Couples China, October 15, 2015
Good location, poor room standards

The location
6.3
We stayed at room (no window, but that was expected). The room was horribly small (that was somehow unexpected) and had an overall smelling to humidity. The air conditioning was not functional (it was only moving the air, not cooling), and noisy to the level of having to switch it off to sleep. We also had to switch off the refrigerator, it was too old and noisy. Good location, bad room.
Report this review
Hanna C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
Great location

Location, affordability, great staff
7.3
Report this review
Craig S. Couples Australia, September 22, 2015
Great location, but at a price

Location location location
6.7
Average but the trade off is a great location, very close to Metro and popular Streets. Condition of room and air conditioning performance were the main concerns. Bearable for the overnight stay for Visa visit to (very close) consulates.
Report this review
Iekian W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 22, 2015
Super location with lots of food and shops
5
Given by circumstances that there were small children and senior citizen in our group, we prefer a place that is no too far from the downtown area and ease of access. We are glad that this hotel is so close to restaurants and food center. It is also close shopping area. Another excellent point is given because of the MTR station is just so near to the hotel.
Report this review
John K. Business travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
The price has increase considerably standards are

Location is the only thing now going for this hotel there are now many 5 star new hotels offering similar rates
6
Adequate for purpose but not particularly comfortable this time. prices are up and standards are slipping
Report this review
1 - 10 of 255 reviews Next page
Ruitai Jingan Hotel ShanghaiRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07