My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruitai Jingan Hotel

178 Taixing Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Ruitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Reception
Hotel Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
357 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (357)
Sort by:
Antonius A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2013
good stay, good location, good food, comfortable r

good stay, good location, good food, comfortable room.
7
good stay, good location, good food, comfortable room.
Miguel C. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2013
Pleasant stay with access to restaurants/subway

Location, price
7.7
Pleasant stay with restaurants and subway close by.
Keng W. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2013
Simple and comfortable hotel in Shanghai

Cleanliness, rather spacious and good hot water
7
The amazing thing about this hotel is it charges the same price throughout the year, not sure it will continue in the future? It has all basic requirement of nice room,comfortable beds and decent shower/bathtub facilities. The wifi is only available in the lobby, makes it less ideal for guests who needed wifi to keep connected with their friends through phone or tablet. The hotel appears to be less motivated or threatened to improve itself perhaps knowing that it has a good location.
Chu K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
If you don't like to walk or travel, try it

Accessibility, Restaurant and stores next by
6.3
It was very convenient, but I also to say the room / hotel condition should be ranked as 4 stars. I like the fact that it's very close to subway stop and all retailer next by. But i also believe if the hotel owner could improve business by upgrade most rooms with no Window and its room design
Chu K. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
If you only care about Location

Location, Discount price, large room
5.7
Honestly I didn't expect much before check-it, which makes my stay easier. The hotel is at great location for those who cares eat and shopping. Walking distance to all above, even MRT. But it would be hard for long stay as the room & Hotel condition was not that great
Jaclyne H. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Great location

Location, Large room size...
6.7
Hotel is pretty nice for the money. Please note that 'Room with window' does not mean view lol both rooms we were in had windows and they were blocked out with a grey tinting and barely open. Reception staff can speak English OK for China.
Kee E. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
1 minute walk to MRT!

Clean, very convenient and surrounded by malls
7.7
Front desk service is medioca, room is clean and comfi but a few lights not working here and there, very close to eateries and MRT,but only can use wifi at the lobby which is very inconvenient
Andrew W. Business travelers United States of America, June 18, 2013
Short But Decent Stay

Location, Access to Metro, Nanjing Road
6.7
My short stay at Ruitai was good not excellent. But, that's more than I expected. I booked the hotel through Agoda at the last minute and received a decent rate. I picked Ruitai for its location (next to the Metro Subway Line 2) on a promenade dotted with eateries and shops, parallel to the famed Nanjing (West) Road. The only two setbacks were (1) the room was window-less and (2) at the last minute the shower head broke so that I couldn't take a shower before heading to the airport. Other than that, it was an overall decent stay.
Goh T. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2013
need to improve their speech and room lighting

good location shopping areas mrt
4
Chua C. Business travelers May 9, 2013
Ideal for business trip where just to have a rest

Take Metro line 2 walk within a min can get to hotel, all the shopping area are within 1km, lot of resturants nearby.
7.3
Overall experience are good as just to get a rest only. The room was without the warerobe and hanger,need to carefully handler the clothing. The room was able to fit in my small suitcase. The wooden chair was rocky was I was using my Computer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruitai Jingan Hotel ShanghaiRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRuitai Jingan Hotel Shanghai - Reception

Customer Reviews - Ruitai Jingan Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08