Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast

Pratama Street Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1008 reviews

529 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Sally L. Groups United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
Amazing oasis of tranquility in a desert of mahem!

The room, the bathroom, the kitchen, the staff, the pool and the breakfasts! All amazing!!
9.3
I cannot recommend the Rumah Bali highly enough. It has so many plus points that any review is not going to do it justice. The only downside ( and not anything that can be easily fixed) are its location - Tanjun Benoa which is an extension of Nusa Dua - an interesting little suburb of Kuta/Denpasar, and the rubbish wireless internet connection in the rooms/away from the office. Everything else about Rumah Bali was perfect and I will certainly go there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want peace and tranquility and have to stay in the south of Bali then the Rumah Bali is definitely the place. It's worth staying for a few nights anyway and then maybe going to another part of the island.
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2011
Great Balinese gardens

Lovely gardens and great breakfast!
9.3
We loved the gardens at the Rumah Bali. If you really like to experience what Balinese architecture and gardens, this would be a great place. Breakfast is provided and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. If you like, the staff will bring your breakfast to your room and you can enjoy it from the comfort of your balcony. The quality of the food was impressive. I enjoyed the delicous local deserts e.g. local sweets and cakes.
Shopping Tip: There is a small supermarket near to the hotel. In addition to the usual daily necessiites, they also sell souvenirs e.g. craft and clothings. The prices is reasonable and much lower than other shops we have patronise. I cannot remember the name but it is a two storey shop house.
Report this review
Liu L. Solo travelers China, December 2, 2011
perfect resort!

best breakfast!
10
Rumah Bali is just perfect. Nice staffs, nice breakfast and nice villa. The famous restaurant Bumbu Bali is just 5 minutes by walking from Rumah. if u wanna try absolute Bali food, u must go there ! I booked poor view villa in Rumah, it wast clean and quite. I love it! Nothing can be blamed.
Report this review
Helen J. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 25, 2011
Peaceful surroundings and friendly service

Quiet environment in garden setting, amazing breakfast, helpful staff
9.7
This was my third stay at Rumah Bali & again the lovely Balinese environment as opposed to some 'anywhere in the world hotel' didn't disappoint. Unobtrusive staff, fantastic breakfast bought charmingly to your balcony is a lovely start to the day.(Being 'mango season'the fight between flies, food & me outdoors was sometimes a bit much but by choice you can simply move inside)Facilities are all one could hope for in a B & B & this time being allocated a 3 unit setting around a 'private' pool was peaceful bliss.We literally had the pool to ourselves each occassion!Restaurants are good & plentiful right outside on the street, as is a 7/11 for supplies & massage facilities.We also attended the full Bumbu Bali cooking school this time which was an exceptional experience & naturally ate at the restaurant of the same name as the food is simply awesome. Having travelled to Bali over the years since 1983, I now refuse to stay anywhere else. This fantastic place is a now long gone secret that I'm prepared to share - just!Bumbu & Rumah also have a social justice project that is so so worth supporting - contact either for details.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no facility to obtain alcohol on site so come Duty Free prepared as in-room fridge is large & splits can by locally purchased
Report this review
Ruth O. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2011
Lovely rooms and garden setting with pool

beautiful gardens and rooms cooking school was an excellent experience quiet perfect for a relaxing getaway
9.7
i enjoyed the setting and the rooms it was quiet and relaxing. the food at bumbu restaurant was delicious and the cooking school was informative and fun. a hidden treasure.
Hotel Feature Tip: The cooking school is very good, a lot packed into a day and felt confident to have a go at the recipes later at home.
Report this review
Susan H. Couples Canada, November 24, 2011
Real little oasis

Wonderfull staff, clean spacious rooms
10
after a long flight to bali from canada this place was a real peaceful retreat for our first three days in bali . the staff and service where great! the breakfast was very tasty and large enough to satisfy. make sure to order the bali coffee it was the best. i can't say enough good about this place.
Report this review
Amy J. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2011
Lovely rooms, pool and exceptionall service

Beautiful rooms, semi-private pool, exceptional service, wondeful homemade breakfast, very friendly and helpful
9.3
We had a wonderful, wonderful stay here. I was a little concerned driving there as traffic was bad, it was crowded, noisy and we were looking for peace and quiet. As soon as we pulled into the area, the managers were so friendly and helpful. Birds were chirping, rooster crowing, green grass and trees, and peace. The breakfast was amazing, especially the mixed fresh fruit juices and pasteries. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get breakfast delivered to your room. So peaceful and quiet eating at the table just outside of our room with a beautiful view of the semi-private pool (we had it to ourselves the entire time although there were two other rooms sharing it).
Report this review
Edwin M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2011
Fantastic hotel

Amazing food, spacious rooms, excellent service
9.7
the rumah bali is an amazing b&b that is off the main road and completely isolated. the grounds are beautifully decorated with statues and ponds. the accomadations left nothing to be desired. the food was amazing, prepared by the gourmet chefs of the bumbu bali restaraunt that the hotel is associated with and the wait staff was extremely helpful, kind, caring and courteous. i will definitely suggest this hotel to my friends and make it a point to stay there again should i ever find myself in the nusa dua area of bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The are is full of temples and tours as well as great beaches.
Report this review
Amy J. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2011
Lovely hotel with beautiful pools and great staff

Private pool, tailored breakfast to your room, smiling staff
9
The staff were very warm and cheerful. They were always there if you had a question or needed something. The private pool (almost private) was wonderful and it was quiet all around the area. Breakfast was wonderful and they brought it just outside your room to the open-air dining area. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Report this review
Joshua C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Private Villas, Great Service

Service
8.3
Stayed in a spacious villa. Service was great - friendly and attentive, but the villa still felt very private and romantic. Great spot for relaxation. Would definitely stay there again, but would probably combine with a few nights elsewhere (Kuta way for nightlife and better shopping) or Ubud. Breakfasts OK.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 529 reviews Next page
Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast BaliRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Balcony/TerraceRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bumbu Bali RestaurantRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bumbu Bali RestaurantRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Roasted Suckling PigRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04