or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast

Pratama Street Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Deluxe one bedroom area Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Plunge pool face to the room Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom facilities Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Open Bathroom Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Twin room Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest Room Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Restaurant Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming Pool Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Restaurant Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Villa Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest Room Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Interior Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest Room Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest Room
Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Writing Desk Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Interior Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - View Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Interior Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Interior Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Interior Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - View Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming Pool Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
936 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (936)
Sort by:
Fiona C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Lovely hotel, excellent service

Bueatiful gardens, spacious rooms
9.3
rumah bali certainly lived up to our expectations, the rooms are spacious and very clean, customer service is exceptional. it is a bit out of the way, up to an hour to kuta in rush hour traffic (which seems to last all day!) and an hour and a half to seminyak. bali connection mall in nusa dua is quite close (they run shuttle buses all day) and fixed pricing very reasonable. highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away from it all ...
Hotel Feature Tip: Room 207 overlooks the pool and has more privacy than lower level rooms
Seh Y. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2011
fantastic resort

nice balinese breakfast, open concept kitchen and toilet.
10
we stayed about 2 nights at rumah bali, but we feel like being at home. you'll not regret to stay there. although it is not high class hotel, but bali is the place for relax~ the breakfast is definitely must try, you can even choose from the menu. very flexible. the staffs are warm and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: balangan beach is not developed beach, so it is so beautiful. and the water blow at nusa dua is really worth to visit!
Rivandra R. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2011
Amazing stay--enough said!

Great architecture, awesome meals
10
Rumah Bali has one of the best architectures in Bali. We stayed at one of the traditional "Balinese houses". The place was very clean and comfortable. It was nothing like staying at a hotel; more like staying at an exclusive, posh villa. Food was exquisite, which is not a surprise since the owner of the hotel is also the owner of one of the most renowned restaurants in Bali.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms open to the outdoor, so sometimes bugs and mosquitoes might come in. But they provide an electronic mosquito repellent and the beds are covered in mosquito nets (which made them looked even more beautiful). We had absolutely no problems with bugs and mosquitoes, but bring some repellents to be safe.
John A. Groups United Kingdom, August 6, 2011
Not Just a B&B: Fantastic Staff and Lovely Setting

Lovely staff, beautiful setting, peace and tranquility.
9.7
we booked for nine nights so benefitted from an up-grade to a poolside bungalow with a semi-open kitchen. this had a fully stocked fridge (you can replenish drinks from the nearby 7-11), free one gallon water dispenser, cooker etc. in addition to other private villas and secluded rooms, there are nine thatched bungalows/ duplex around a landscaped pool (with child's pool attached). breakfast can be brought to your room daily between 0700 and 1030; with a choice of balinese, american or healthy options. this arrived promptly, with more fruit than anyone could eat. the rooms have high, thatched roofs, which are a haven for wildlife, and the bathrooms are semi-open to a private courtyard. service from all the friendly staff was excellent: rooms cleaned and bedding/ towels replaced daily; and pool towels changed immediately on request. this might be a b&b, but the owner has the best restaurant locally and "room service" can be ordered/ delivered to your room in thermos flasks. who needs a hotel? we even benefitted from free airport transfers as we stayed for longer than five nights.if you are going to stay in this area, i wouldn't stay anywhere else. save your money and use this as a base.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The local beach is billed as a sports beach, and not a typical Balinese paradise. The close beaches of Nusa Dua can be reached by a short taxi ride, and Kuta, Jembaran, Padang Padang are around 30- 40 mins depending on traffic. The hotel can recommend a safe and reliable driver (Waiyan) who is a discrete tour guide, and you can hire for the day for the same price as one person's cost with one of the tour companies. The mountain lakes and volcano lake are worth the four hour round trip, with plenty to see on the way. Leave early to avoid traffic.
Laurent P. Couples France, August 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

spacious room, nice swiming
6.7
nice large room, very good breakfast and cooking class available. Quiet but close to the beach (200m). Nice balinease style houses with 2 floors (1 bedroom by floor) Nice garden and efficient staff.
Jeff C. Couples Australia, July 27, 2011
honey mooners retreat

quiet peaceful breakfast served in room with all the smiles
9.7
loved this resort and felt like our first honeymoon
Restaurant Tip: green leaf has exceptional food
Philip N. Couples New Zealand, July 23, 2011
Just magnificent

quiet,friendly,great value
9.7
This oasis is set back from the road and is just fantastic.The staff are friendly and cant do enought to help.Being my first time in bali they were able to assist with all my needs and I will return and have no trouble reccomending them.If you stay anywhere else you wont have as nice a stay as you will here
Steven C. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
Stunning hotel, lovely staff, great setting

Lovely setting, very friendly staff. Great breakfast
8
Pros Stayed in a double room with a pool view. Massive room, cleaned daily, with a great view and big bathroom. Lovely pool shared by only a handful of rooms. Great breakfast delivered to your balcony.
Shane M. Couples Australia, July 14, 2011
Very private and peaceful

secluded yet right near the beach and great restaurants
9.7
we had a beautiful room with our own pool, huge breakfast on our porch, sun lounges, extremely peaceful. great driver called pica at the door, will take you anywhere you like for a great fee. massages, beauty therapy, restaurants all outside the gate. an excellent place to chill out.
Shopping Tip: Must go to JOY beauty parlour up the road - haircut massage and facial for $15AUD.
Jeff C. Families with young children Canada, July 11, 2011
Nice B&B but ........

Extremely helpful & laid back surroundings
8.3
We stayed at the Rumah Bali for three nights. Overall we would consider the staff to be extremely helpful and courteous and the level of service above average for a B&B. On the negative side, the bed provided was not very comfortable. The setting of Rumah Bali is very authentic with abundant greenery and Balinese architecture - it is very nice and soothing. Unfortunately the lighting at night is very sparse and in some areas it can get very dark. This leads into the "bat" presence in the evening with numerous bats using the various villas as places to eat fruit and then excrete it upon the decks - try walking out onto your veranda and having a bat take off for a way to wake you up! The other creature which is unfortunately abundant appears to be mosquitoes. While a trip to the tropics should have the expectation of mosquitoes being present, the sheer number that we dealt with while staying at Rumah Bali was excessive. I am referring specifically to the ones within our room and of note in the washroom areas. The last negative would be the main pool - it appeared to be quite dirty while the smaller pools located near the restaurants were very clean Overall I would recommend this B&B for people without children who are looking for a quiet place to unwind and relax. The atmosphere and laid back surroundings are very relaxing and the staff as already mentioned are very attentive and helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast BaliRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Deluxe one bedroom areaRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Plunge pool face to the roomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom facilitiesRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Open BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Twin roomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest RoomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - RestaurantRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - RestaurantRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - VillaRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest RoomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - InteriorRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest RoomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest RoomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Writing DeskRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - InteriorRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - InteriorRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - InteriorRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - InteriorRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Balcony/TerraceRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03