Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast

Pratama Street Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1008 reviews

529 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Lany S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 25, 2011
Rumah Bali Bed and Breakfast

BIg room and clean.
9.7
i chose this hotel after seeing a high point review in agoda. the hotel is nicer than i expected. big room and clean. the breakfast as others said was great. we chose bali, health and western style. served on time in our room well exactly was in our veranda of our room. it was really sumptous. the coffee wasn't to our liking though. the reception lady was quite strict with the occupancy of the room. we ended up paying us$ 20++ per person for my son because he is 14 years old even though we said we did not need extra bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go across the road, on the left next to Peninsula Hotel there is a small lane that will lead you to the beach. The beach is part of the Peninsula Hotel so it is very clean. You can rent jet ski etc.
Report this review
Christian P. Solo travelers France, August 23, 2011
Normal hotel for prices vs facilities

good for family
7.3
not on the beach directly so for similar price range better to choose a different one. I have been in Bali many time and you can find a better one for the same price. Swimming pool not so big for swimming just relaxing. Good for the family, clean, good breakfast and service. 5 nights entitle you for a free airport shuttle (usually about 10USD).
Hotel Feature Tip: Nusua Dua is more higher class therefore not so much night activities
Report this review
Julie N. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2011
Great hotel with wonderful staff

Bedroom and bathroom are spacious
10
fantastic hotel, not crowded like the large resorts. great swimming pool
Restaurant Tip: Try Bumbu Bali Restaurant, the food is absolutely amazing. Also try the Balinese breakfast, the noodles are addictive together with the sweet dumplings.
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
top marks for location serviceand accomodation

quiet location with our own oncall house maid
8.7
driver was waiting for us on arrival , clean quality car with a.c.transported us to the villas. reception was very pleasent and informal with a welcoming fruit drink. semi villa had shared pool , large cabana , large outdoor dining area serviced by our own house maid with full access to working kitchen and fridge full with chilled drinks - purchase optional. large bed/sitting room , with private outdoor shower and toilet area - all very balinese. owners restaurant on the main street had to be booked in advance , but the wait was well worth it - fantastic food with good service. would return here again for quiet chill out !!! very good 10/10
Report this review
Thuy L. Families with young children United States of America, August 20, 2011
Gorgeous room/living space, luxury at low price

beautiful room, comfortable 5 star bed, nice TV/DVD player, outdoor bath room, beautiful fish pond/bridge leading to a spacious living space and shared pool
10
fantastic gem in Nusa Dua. Although not directly on the beach, the villas are across the street from an affiliated resort. Just a short stroll and you can hang out in the ocean/large pool of the resort but have the comfort of a villa. Breakfast was haven. This place if the best place we have stayed in Bali in our 2 week trip staying at 4 different places.
Report this review
John R. Groups United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
A little piece of paradise

Breakfast, pool, gardens, staff, quiet location
10
Well where to start as this place is simply divine. If your looking for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundngs with amazing food and service well this is the place. My sister and I stayed in a 1 bed villa with a pool we shared with 2 other rooms. We had the pool to our selves for the most part. You have your breakfast which is scrumptious delivered to your private balcony. A wide range of breakfasts to choose from and a big cafetiare of coffee. Plus a fruit basket every afternoon.
Restaurant Tip: You MUST eat at the Bumbu restaurant the food is amazing and authentic Balinese. Do not eat at the Coconut (something forgotten the name it was so bad)restaurant the food is abysmal.
Report this review
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
Exceed our expectation!

The private pool!, the size of the room and the bathroom, exceptional customer service, rich breakfast sent to room, great value
10
This place is really a hidden gem. With the price of only about 75 dollars per night(good price that i got in agoda during promotional period), the value is totally exceptional. At Rumah bali, I really felt at home and you can't get any of those feelings at 5 star hotels.
Restaurant Tip: Bumbu bali at tanjung benoa has awesome satay chicken, breeze restaurant at seminyak has a very romantic atmosphere for couple, jimbaran jukong restaurant has a nice seafood dinner with nice sunset view
Report this review
Konrad E. Couples Germany, August 16, 2011
more than we expected

beautifull, delicious breakfast, friendly and helpfull service
9.7
I thought it would be a bed and breakfast but it was far more than that. We had a beautifull bamboo house at the pool, it is a realy nice resort, best looked after, having any service requests we were helped immideatly not beeing right at the beach was no problem at all, there is a partner hotel you can pass through
Restaurant Tip: Kendi Kuning easy to walk to, about 20 min at the beach very friendly and delicious food good cocktails pick up by request from the hotel
Report this review
Wayne R. Couples August 13, 2011
Fantastic place hidden away with friendly staff

Quiet and private - great breakfast
8.7
we loved the setup of the villas around the pool area, this is one place i would recommend to my family and friends.
Report this review
Fiona C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Lovely hotel, excellent service

Bueatiful gardens, spacious rooms
9.3
rumah bali certainly lived up to our expectations, the rooms are spacious and very clean, customer service is exceptional. it is a bit out of the way, up to an hour to kuta in rush hour traffic (which seems to last all day!) and an hour and a half to seminyak. bali connection mall in nusa dua is quite close (they run shuttle buses all day) and fixed pricing very reasonable. highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away from it all ...
Hotel Feature Tip: Room 207 overlooks the pool and has more privacy than lower level rooms
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 529 reviews Next page
Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast BaliRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Balcony/TerraceRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bumbu Bali RestaurantRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bumbu Bali RestaurantRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Roasted Suckling PigRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04