Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast

Pratama Street Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1008 reviews

529 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Elaine P. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Hidden gem

Quiet, large room, friendly staff
9
Had read reviews and was looking forward to staying, it was fantastic, occassionally saw other guests but we thought we were the only ones there - so peaceful and quiet, the pool was heated and well maintained, quality of the breakfast is magnificent and having it delivered to your room at a selected time was lovely. Complimentary transfer to airport as we stayed 6 nights. Staff helpful when I had to change flight, allowed me to use computer and printer (and helped with Indonesian translation), definitely eat at Bumbu Bali - awesome food and service, massage at entrance $5 for 1 hour Balinese, convenience store at front but walk south about 5 mins to mart for Bintangs etc - bit cheaper and clothes at fixed prices. We will be back. A+++
Report this review
Donna L. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Beautiful Place will stay again

quiet, clean & friendly
9.3
We stayed in a villa which was a large room with terrace, had a lovely breakfast brought to us each morning which we had on our terrace overlooking pool. very quiet small complex located in beautiful surroundings. staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to ensure you are happy, 2 restaurants ran by the hotel are located across the road which are full every night but they will fit you in no matter what, fantastic food too! will def stay again when over this side of the island
Report this review
Ramon B. Couples Norway, April 7, 2014
Fantastically romantic getaway.

Staff. Staff. Staff!
10
Loved the stay here. The staff were incredibly helpful, guiding us to trips and restaurants and airport pickup.
Report this review
Konishi A. Groups Japan, April 1, 2014
Great staff, Amazing Breakfast and Poor Facilities

Staff service, Beautiful Garden, Breakfast
8.3
We enjoyed stay 2 night. Staff are so kindly and helpful. That famous breakfast was huge and wonderful as well. But disappointed of villa facilities. NO hot water on bath room (We had only cold water 3 days), NO gas burner (kitchen has 4 gas burner, 3 was broken and 1 burner not enough for cooking). I want to back here if management fix those facilities.
Report this review
Yeo K. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Relaxing, Fun, Laidback

Privacy, Quietness, Big area
6.7
Report this review
Li C. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2014
Relax, Quite stay

Big room, quiet, nice food
8
Don't be shock when you arrived at the hotel as you will not see any grand lobby. The room is big, and ours come with a kitchen. You can chose to have your breakfast in your kitchen, which is something that I like. The hotel does not have many room so is a very quiet place to stay. The food is nice. It a 5 min walk to the beach. The staff are friendly. Overall, I enjoy my stay in Rumah Bali, especially my kids, as the swimming pool is just steps from our room.
Report this review
Bin L. Groups China, February 20, 2014
Nice and quiet place

breakfast, restaurant,staff
8
My parents in their 60s and I stayed for four days. We loved it. Room was nice and quiet, the mattress was, however, too soft for old people. The ceiling fan was high; I could not reach the string end (I am 5'5). The open restroom was interesting (Imagine going and showering with no door or backwalls). The door to the restroom squeaked loudly, annoying during the night. Plenty of choices for breakfast and we enjoyed it every day in morning sunshine. Hotel’s own restaurants offer fantastic food, and were always fully booked though the price is higher than others nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful in recommending places to visit and things to do. The company they recommended for snorkelling in Lambungam is excellent. Our joy was ruined however by the driver the hotel recommended for a half-day tour. First, he took along a friend without asking us first. We had thought the friend was our tour guide; he tried to sit in the front at the presence of two old people. Turned out that it was a free ride for his first-time visit of Nusa Dua! Later, the driver took us for lunch but the restaurant was not clean and food was overpriced. The worst of the day was the money exchanger the driver took us to, who short changed us (we didnot realize this until later that afternoon). In the end, the driver said we may be charged for the extra time, which could be avoided by claiming traffic jam. I told him that I would pay for the extra twenty minutes, and didnot need such help. When the hotel called after learning of the money exchange incident, the driver said he didnot remember the name but the location, that he could drive me there late that night. I refused to sit in his car again. No trust any more. The hotel apologized and promised that they would not recommend the driver to other customers, which we hope is true. I donot want to say the driver's name here, but I do hope the hotel keeps their promise and never allows such things to ruin their reputation.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Oman, February 2, 2014
Comfortable clean village style hotel

Good breakfast, quite
7.3
The rooms are far from the office. There are no signs to show where rooms and different facilities ( restaurant) are. Even the rooms lack room numbers at the entrances. Imagine coming back at night with poor lighting trying to find your accomodation.
Report this review
Po-Chang L. Couples Taiwan, January 28, 2014
Really Wanted to like the place. However....

Location, Food, Design
7
This Place is named "Bed and Breakfast". It really kind of isn't. It's more like a little resort that is trying to make it. The owner is a wonderful person and a real nice character I enjoyed his cooking course. The location is close to the beach. Good for water activities. Now... to the whiny part. The last night of our stay, the A/C broke down. We called the front desk but there was only the security there. There was no repairman and the office was locked. We had do endure a whole night in hot humid conditions. We tried to sleep but the heat was just too much and there where bugs everywhere so we couldn't really open the doors and windows. Our flight was late next day and by checkout time, we where both just too sleep deprived and couldn't go on without some kind of sleep. I told the front desk that we needed to get some more rest. The had the nerves to charge me what was almost a whole night for it. I was too tired to put up a fight and just paid it anyways. This place could have been great, but is was far from....
Report this review
Ruby T. Families with older children New Zealand, January 24, 2014
Beautiful end to wonderful week in Bali

Beautiful grounds with lots of open space. The rooms are set far behind the Main Street so it was quiet and peaceful. Yummy yummy fresh breakfast.
9.3
We stayed here as had an early morning flight. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 529 reviews Next page
Rumah Bali Bed & Breakfast BaliRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Balcony/TerraceRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - SurroundingsRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Swimming PoolRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - ViewRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bumbu Bali RestaurantRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bumbu Bali RestaurantRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Roasted Suckling PigRumah Bali Bed & Breakfast Bali - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05