Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1033 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Jennifer L.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2014
Fantastic stay with wonderful breakfast and staff.
The breakfast was wonderful served on the balcony overlooking the pool and the rooms were very spacious and clean. Short taxi ride to Nusa Dua or Kuta.
We had a very enjoyable stay and it is perfect for couples looking for a quiet, romantic getaway.

jacqui H.
Austria
July 12, 2014
one of the best we have had
staff, location, relaxing
the stay was one of the best we have had, staff were great nothing was a problem for them

Brian J.
Denmark
June 22, 2014
Paradise
Relaxing, friendly staff and good food
Loooved this stay. The small hut we lived in was just great, haven had a small garden in my toilet before :-) Breakfast was delivered to the door, what a good way to wake up in the morning. It was having a bit of paradise for ourselves.

Lucas P.
Netherlands
June 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised
It was very comfortable, beautiful and peaceful
Excellent, we felt that everything exceeded our expectations just enough to pleasantly surprise us, best place I have stayed on Bali and will certainly return. Much better than the larger mass resorts, this one gave you a sense of privacy.

Yeo K.
Singapore
May 07, 2014
Relaxing, Fun, Laidback
Privacy, Quietness, Big area

Elaine P.
Australia
May 07, 2014
Hidden gem
Quiet, large room, friendly staff
Had read reviews and was looking forward to staying, it was fantastic, occassionally saw other guests but we thought we were the only ones there - so peaceful and quiet, the pool was heated and well maintained, quality of the breakfast is magnificent and having it delivered to your room at a selected time was lovely. Complimentary transfer to airport as we stayed 6 nights. Staff helpful when I had to change flight, allowed me to use computer and printer (and helped with Indonesian translation), definitely eat at Bumbu Bali - awesome food and service, massage at entrance $5 for 1 hour Balinese, convenience store at front but walk south about 5 mins to mart for Bintangs etc - bit cheaper and clothes at fixed prices. We will be back. A+++

Donna L.
United Kingdom
April 24, 2014
Beautiful Place will stay again
quiet, clean & friendly
We stayed in a villa which was a large room with terrace, had a lovely breakfast brought to us each morning which we had on our terrace overlooking pool. very quiet small complex located in beautiful surroundings. staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to ensure you are happy, 2 restaurants ran by the hotel are located across the road which are full every night but they will fit you in no matter what, fantastic food too! will def stay again when over this side of the island

Laura D.
Canada
April 14, 2014
Best breakfasts of my life in a beautiful setting
Amazing breakfast, great room, lovely pool
We came here upon the recommendation of good friends who stayed here a year earlier. They raved about the beautiful pools, the quiet setting and...the breakfast! My boyfriend and I still talk about how we miss those huge delicious breakfasts. We had a lovely cottage by the pool. We were so relaxed, the room was spacious and nicely decorated, and we were just a few steps away from their largest pool. Our room had a nice outdoor kitchen and dining area. We ordered delivery from the hotel's famous sister restaurant and had it delivered to our dining area. So delicious, I'll never forget it. The beach is across the road. The hotels across the road are directly on the beach. The Rumah Bali has an agreement with one of the hotels that you can use their chairs and umbrellas. I wasn't that impressed with the beach. Not good for swimming. We took a taxi to Jimbaran a few times and that was beautiful and swim friendly. Highly recommended if you don't mind traveling a bit to get to the beach.

Ramon B.
Norway
April 09, 2014
Fantastically romantic getaway.
Staff. Staff. Staff!
Loved the stay here. The staff were incredibly helpful, guiding us to trips and restaurants and airport pickup.

Li Y.
Singapore
March 23, 2014
Relax, Quite stay
Big room, quiet, nice food
Don't be shock when you arrived at the hotel as you will not see any grand lobby. The room is big, and ours come with a kitchen. You can chose to have your breakfast in your kitchen, which is something that I like. The hotel does not have many room so is a very quiet place to stay. The food is nice. It a 5 min walk to the beach. The staff are friendly. Overall, I enjoy my stay in Rumah Bali, especially my kids, as the swimming pool is just steps from our room.