Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rumours Inn

Kucuk Ayasofya Mah Ucler Hamami Sokak No 6, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34122

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on
56 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Jakob B. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 17, 2015
Great little place

Location, design and quality
9
Was a great stay, right at the back of the Race Course, so near everything. I don't care that the shower was really really small, but that it worked very well and was clean. I don't care that there wasn't a tv as I was out and when I was in internet was good enough to stream. Great place and I will most definitely come back again!
Report this review
Vithatya M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2015
In love with my first experience

Attentive staff, very well designed room, very nice neighbourhood
10
My first experience staying in Rumours Inn is very impressive. First, their staff. I love how the staff treat the guest. Very friendly, kind, helpful. They also do not hesitate to fulfill your request like make a reservation for pick-up service from/to the airport, tour, and even fulfill my request for a lower room since I travel alone with heavy luggage. They also help me when I have a problem to find a driver who supposed to pick me up at the airport and when I got lost in the neighbourhood. Second, their room. I love how the room is very well designed, clean, and have simple furniture so you still have lots of space to unpack and pack your luggage. The breakfast is delicious too. Third, their neighbourhood. As a solo female traveler, the staff said that their neighbourhood is safe enough for us. That's true. I feel safe even when I walked around the neighbourhood at night, alone. And lots of restaurants and mini markets nearby. So you won't have difficulty to find them when you're hungry, anytime.
Report this review
Joanne S. Couples Australia, September 18, 2015
A prefect hotel

Staff, location, Terrace
9.7
Quirky designed hotel which is really hip. Great design and lay out, everything thought out. Great terrace with fab views. Amazing breakfast. In best part of Istanbul, really close to all attractions, easy walk, but away from the noise and hassle. Loved our stay here a big thank you
Report this review
Chen H. Families with older children China, August 3, 2015
Excellent stuffs

Good terrace, clean room and well-prepared breakfast
9.7
I really enjoy my staying there.
Report this review
Jose P. Solo travelers Portugal, July 27, 2015
Cosie nice place

astonishing view at the roof top
10
Staff very professional. Very well informed about Istanbul. Able to inform and provide options. Location is superb considering you are 5 min walk from 60% everything you need to do and see there.
Report this review
Anantadej I. Groups Thailand, July 18, 2015
Best boutique hotel in Istanbul

Staff, Location, Facilities
10
Great pleasure staying. The staffs are very friendly. The room is clean and comfort. The hotel location is just 5 min. walk to the old city area. You can leave the back at the hotel after check out.
Report this review
Thanuj G. Couples Sri Lanka, July 5, 2015
They really have their act together

Very informed and attentive Staff, Fabulous B'fast and very close to the attractions
10
Was welcomed by a who was well informed, attentive and very helpful. The room was a stylish but very basic and had all we needed. They serve only B'fast and it was a lot better than the 3-4 star hotel we previously stayed in. The hotel is located very close to the Metro, Sites and Restaurants. Love it
Report this review
Nanyi X. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
very nice stay

location location location
9.7
will be back for sure
Report this review
J F. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2015
Sublime

Breakfast, staff, view
10
Where to start? We arrived very early from the airport (7.30am) and were offered breakfast (free if charge). An incredible buffet awaited; full continental, cereals, local food, fresh coffee, fresh juices, fruit (cherries, strawberries) breads, toast the works. Easily the best breakfast I have had at a hotel anywhere. After we finished our room was ready - an amazing cosy 3rd floor view across the bosphorus with a balcony. The room was spotless, excellent bathroom facilities; modern and new. Bed was super comfy and big. Throughout our stay staff were always on hand to direct, book or advice on local activities. This hotel has a great ambiance and is something special. It will be very hard to beat. Very highly recommended.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, May 19, 2015
Not bad, but not great either

The location's OK, the breakfast is goo, and the staff are very helpful/friendly
6.7
It was OK. The room was quite expensive though, and the facilities just didn't live up to the price. The bed was uncomfortable, the air con didn't work properly, and the room was a very odd layout - no desk or place to put a laptop, no TV, etc.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page
Rumours Inn IstanbulRumours Inn Istanbul - EntranceRumours Inn Istanbul - InteriorRumours Inn Istanbul - InteriorRumours Inn Istanbul - Deluxe Room With Private BalconyRumours Inn Istanbul - Guest RoomRumours Inn Istanbul - Deluxe Room With Private BalconyRumours Inn Istanbul - Guest RoomRumours Inn Istanbul - Guest RoomRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceRumours Inn Istanbul - Breakfast AreaRumours Inn Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceRumours Inn Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceRumours Inn Istanbul - InteriorRumours Inn Istanbul - Guest RoomRumours Inn Istanbul - InteriorRumours Inn Istanbul - Breakfast areaRumours Inn Istanbul - Breakfast areaRumours Inn Istanbul - CorridorRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06