Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rumours Inn

Kucuk Ayasofya Mah Ucler Hamami Sokak No 6, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34122

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on 64 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Abdullah B. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 21, 2016
economy price
4
nothing
Report this review
Adrian K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2016
Good quiet location in Sultanahmet
6.7
The location is really ideal as it is near to the tram station, walking distance to the cultural sites and yet quiet at night for you to get a good night's rest. The wifi is good and the staff (especially Omer) were really helpful.
Report this review
Weike L. Solo travelers China, April 8, 2016
nice experience
6.7
Small but clean,stylish and convenient
Report this review
Katju A. Solo travelers Finland, March 29, 2016
Very good
6.7
Very good value for money, great friendly staff and a nice eye for design.
Report this review
Ming H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 22, 2016
amazing! friendly staffs! good location! value for
6.7
The hotel is very well designed for its modern and artistic interior, just the air conditioning didn't work for winter as it is centralised. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful 24/7. Free breakfast and taste quite delicious! The location is also great, few minutes walk to Tourist attractions eg Hagia Sofia & Sultanahmet mosque..Hundreds of restaurants and groceries nearby, eating & shopping is not a problem at all. I will definitely come back to Rumours Inn in the future if I travel to Istanbul again. Thank you so much, Rumours Inn Staffs!
Report this review
Mark V. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2016
Very nice inn
6.3
We were there last march. The Inn was very nice and fairly new. Rooms were spacious and have a modern cute look. The staff was very accommodating. They even prepared us a packed breakfast since we were checking out really early.
Report this review
Jakob B. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 17, 2015
Great little place

Location, design and quality
9
Was a great stay, right at the back of the Race Course, so near everything. I don't care that the shower was really really small, but that it worked very well and was clean. I don't care that there wasn't a tv as I was out and when I was in internet was good enough to stream. Great place and I will most definitely come back again!
Report this review
Vithatya M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2015
In love with my first experience

Attentive staff, very well designed room, very nice neighbourhood
10
My first experience staying in Rumours Inn is very impressive. First, their staff. I love how the staff treat the guest. Very friendly, kind, helpful. They also do not hesitate to fulfill your request like make a reservation for pick-up service from/to the airport, tour, and even fulfill my request for a lower room since I travel alone with heavy luggage. They also help me when I have a problem to find a driver who supposed to pick me up at the airport and when I got lost in the neighbourhood. Second, their room. I love how the room is very well designed, clean, and have simple furniture so you still have lots of space to unpack and pack your luggage. The breakfast is delicious too. Third, their neighbourhood. As a solo female traveler, the staff said that their neighbourhood is safe enough for us. That's true. I feel safe even when I walked around the neighbourhood at night, alone. And lots of restaurants and mini markets nearby. So you won't have difficulty to find them when you're hungry, anytime.
Report this review
Joanne S. Couples Australia, September 18, 2015
A prefect hotel

Staff, location, Terrace
9.7
Quirky designed hotel which is really hip. Great design and lay out, everything thought out. Great terrace with fab views. Amazing breakfast. In best part of Istanbul, really close to all attractions, easy walk, but away from the noise and hassle. Loved our stay here a big thank you
Report this review
Chen H. Families with older children China, August 3, 2015
Excellent stuffs

Good terrace, clean room and well-prepared breakfast
9.7
I really enjoy my staying there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 41 reviews Next page
Rumours Inn IstanbulRumours Inn Istanbul - EntranceRumours Inn Istanbul - InteriorRumours Inn Istanbul - InteriorRumours Inn Istanbul - Deluxe Room With Private BalconyRumours Inn Istanbul - Guest RoomRumours Inn Istanbul - Deluxe Room With Private BalconyRumours Inn Istanbul - Guest RoomRumours Inn Istanbul - Guest RoomRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - Breakfast AreaRumours Inn Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceRumours Inn Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceRumours Inn Istanbul - InteriorRumours Inn Istanbul - Guest RoomRumours Inn Istanbul - InteriorRumours Inn Istanbul - Breakfast areaRumours Inn Istanbul - Breakfast areaRumours Inn Istanbul - CorridorRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - LobbyRumours Inn Istanbul - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01