or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rungaran De Challet

263/26 Soi Cha-am Tai 4 Ruamjit Rd. Cha Am, Cha Am Beachfront, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand 76120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/Terrace Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Hotel Exterior Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Hotel Interior Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/Terrace Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Hotel Exterior Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/Terrace
Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Hotel Interior Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/Terrace Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/Terrace Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cha Am Beachfront Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Nuwan R. Couples Sri Lanka, April 8, 2014
Great Place and Great People

Clean and spacious rooms, extremely helpful and customer service oriented owner/management and close to the beach
8.7
Our overall experience at Rungaran De Challet was excellent. We were checked-in within minutes and our room was superbly clean and neat. The owners/management was helpful, friendly, spoke excellent English and made sure we were well taken care of. The only problem was that because it was a long weekend, there was a very loud party going on till around 10:30pm right next to the hotel and our room. While the owner warned us about the possible noise when we checked in, it was beyond what we expected. Therefore, the normally quiet area around the hotel became not so quiet. To be clear, the noise was not from the hotel, but from the neighbouring bungalows. However, after we spoke with the owner the next morning, we were moved to different rooms facing away from the noise. Our stay was excellent from that point (and additionally, there was no more parties from the neighbours). I would recommend without hesitation for the value/quality for money, as long as you avoid certain long weekends.
Johan W. Families with older children Netherlands, March 23, 2014
Nice, clean rooms at good location

Stylish, good location, good wifi
7.7
The hotel is about 60 meter from the beach front. The rooms are attractive with good tv and wifi. Nice enough breakfast, included. Value for money, especially on weekdays. Helpful staff.
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Ideal for what was required

Location,room and staff.
8.3
Friendly staff,good room and location.Just what we needed for one night.
Flavien G. Couples France, February 22, 2014
perfect hotel nice feeling

friendship beautiful nice
9.7
perfect stay with great helpful people, nice garden nice decoration
Edward P. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2014
A Good Clean hotle close to the beach

Location, Location, Location
8.7
We both had a good time. It was a quite hotel. The bedroom was good, nice closets for the clothes and things. The bathroom had a nice shower. The only think you need to watch, if you stay in room "K1" is the rock floor in the shower is extremely slippery, I would recommend for the hotel to place a mat in there. I'm usually very careful, but this floor, can fool you. Other wise a nice family run the place, and are as gentle and people can be.
John R. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
great place to stay

staff, location ,very clean rooms
7.7
enjoyed stay very much that we stay 5 days longer.and nothing was to much trouble for owner and staff .will stay there again if come cha am .
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
Nice place to relax and a beach.

Very friendly staff. Comfortable well-equipped rooms. A great price!
9.3
Enjoyed my stay at the Rungaran de Challet. It was relaxing, conveniently located near the beach with a very nice price. I will be back!
Ville K. Groups Finland, January 30, 2014
A nice stay in a charming little guest house

Cleanliness, nice garden, good service
8.3
We stayed for 2 nights. The guesthouse is small, charming and colorful, with a nice little garden. A good place for relaxing. The personnel is very friendly. The breakfast was a very basic one (but with a tasty omelette). This accommodation offers a good value for the money.
Debbie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
A lovely hotel in a lovely place

Friendly staff, very clean room, good breakfast
10
We visited cha am on a recommendation from the hotel we stayed at in kanchanaburi & after a 2 night stay in hua hin which wasn't our cup of tea. Found this accomadation on line and read the reviews & booked. It was lovely. The rooms were spotless, breakfast was great, the staff were helpful & friendly and it's close proximity to the beach was fantastic. We ended up staying 8 nights after originally booking for only 2. Would definately return to the area and the hotel. Cha am is quiet during the week but gets busy at the weekend with thai people escaping bangkok. It's wonderful.
Emile V. Couples Canada, January 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and this hotel in Cha-am.

Location. Cleanliness. Helpful staff.
8.3
The hotel was located on a side street and was a short walk to the beach. There were many restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff were very helpful when we had problems with a bus reservation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-amRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/TerraceRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Hotel ExteriorRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Hotel InteriorRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/TerraceRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Hotel ExteriorRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/TerraceRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Hotel InteriorRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/TerraceRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/TerraceRungaran De Challet Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07