or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rustic Guest House

2/15 Rachawong Rd. A.Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Warwick H. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2014
Comfortable stay in central location.

Location. Big comfy bed. Restaurant recommendations.
8
My wife and I stayed recently for two nights at the Rustic Guest House. We had a delux room which was on the top floor. The staff took our bags up which was nice as it's a reasonable hike up to the room! Our room was large with a massive comfy kingsize bed The breakfast provided was very nice and promptly prepared. The staff were all helpful and provided a great list of recommended cafés and restaurants. We could have lived at the nearby upstairs cafe accessed through a clothing shop. The hotels location is superb and is a easy walking distance to the old town, night market, or riverside restaurants.
Nathaniel B. Groups United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
4 nights as part of a big trip in SE Asia.

Nick and his staff are all sweethearts, so helpful and friendly, breakfast included was best I've had so far, room was good and air,con quiet, all superb in my humble opinion 😊
9.7
Very relaxing stay, lovely atmosphere due to the lovely people that take care of you, breakfast was great, no complaints at all, period!
Victoria T. Groups France, June 20, 2014
Perfect guest house, amazing staff very helpful !

Staff Clean Localisation
10
Amazing stay great staff great location good breakfats,
Michael H. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2014
Ok, hard to find, walk up

Location (once you find it), friendly staff,clean
7.3
Time spent there was good. There was no view (windows opaqued). Hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and responsive to a minor parking problem,(everyone wanted to charge to park on the street). Breakfast was good for the time there.
Trieu D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
FREAKING AMAZING PLACE FOR A GREAT PRICE

Staff, Location, Breakfest, free re-fillable water
10
The Rustic is clean, simple, and has great staff to guide and help with your concerns. The location of the hotel is tucked away on a side street so noise wont be a problem but close enough to the action (10mins) each way wheather to enter the old city or the night barzaar is convient. Free breakfest in the morning is always a plus and re-fillable water. Nick the owner is a great guy who can advise you on anything around chiang mai. Real talk, when I return to chiang mai; Rustic House is my CHOICE! Sent couple of friends to Rustic House after me and they loved it too.
Brian E. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
Converted warehouse, Chinatown wholesale district

The tile in the shower was nice.
6
Pretty if not impractical furnishings. No elevator, and hotel policy has one take his shoes off before ascending the stairs. While an older woman offered to carry my computer bag, the hi-so man (I would imagine her son.) did not offer to carry my bags to my room. I had to do it myself. The tv was unusable with little or no channel selection. Early morning the area is noisy as trucks unload cargo for the wholesale shops which engulf the neighborhood. I arrived late, and the staff admitted to giving my room to another patron without offer of even a partial refund. This didn't sit well with me. At breakfast a staffer ate a bowl of noodles twice the size of what I was served.
Shuang X. Couples Canada, May 19, 2014
Nicely designed guesthouse

Large rooms, good staff, breakfast selections
8.7
It is a good mid ranged budget guesthouse set a bit outside the old city, but in a quiet alley in Chinatown and near the local market, Kad Luang. It was a bit hard to find at first but easy to access, about a 15-20 minute walk to city centre. The staff are very nice and helpful and some tours were discounted through them versus booking directly. Nick, the owner, was also approachable and they all explained things thoroughly if you needed directions. The breakfast had 4 options but all were very good and filling. The A/C worked very well. Overall a great stay!
Phillip W. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Very enjoyable

Freshly cooked breakfast, beautiful & intelligent staff , unique decor
9.7
Very enjoyable stay in a neighborhood which looks a bit seedy after darkthe as everything on the street closes except RUSTIC. The area is quite safe & the location especially for shopping is excellent. Lodging itself is beautifully designed and managed. The staff is extremely well trained and knowledgeable. The breakfast is freshly prepared and eventhough some people comment that the selections are limited I much prefer a choice of foue dishes over the Steam table buffets you find in many SE Asia hotels. The room itself was very comfortable & tastefully furnished with many touches which reflect the owners good taste and desire to please the guests with things such as room sink being handcrafted pottery style & closet hangers crafted from tree branches. We requested a room with a balcony but it was not available however this is not a "room with a view" type hotel so i am not sure we missed anything. Looking at the interior is a joy while looking at the outside and surrounding area is nothing special.
Phillip W. Business travelers United States of America, May 16, 2014
AWESOME

Rustic atmosphere & breakfast & staff attitude and efficiency
9.7
Nick is owner / proprietor and we never met him but he has built a beautiful place by renovating an old warehouse and converting it to a very comfortable and well run guest house. Only eight ( 8 ) rooms but so efficiently run. Staff people: Nan & Kor & Wee, and the cook/housekeeper all first class. Having traveled in SE Asia since 1967 and over 25 trips in the last 15 yearsI can say the bed was the most comfortable I have experienced even when comparing it with five star hotels like the Oriental in Bangkok. Everything in the room is rustic and original except for the fan, a/c, and TV which were modern. The only slightly negative comment would be that the TV channels were very limited. Al Jazeera one night and the next two days it was blocked. No CNN or BBC. Channel news Asia OK and Deutch Welle OK and NKK from Japan OK. No movie channels except one in French. But we did not come to Chiang Mai to watch TV. The Waorot market is two minutes away andit seems to be the best market with the lowest prices in Chiang Mai. Shopping for Thai fabrics there was a pleasure and the rattan beautifully crafted. When you return to Rustic after dark the street looks a bit seed and very dark with all the neighborhood shops closed but the area is very safe & quiet. Lastly, when I asked where is "Nick" they said his picture is on the wall so I walked over to take a look and when I pointed and said this is Nick? They said -- no, that is the King. A very big faux paux by me as I meant no disrespect. But truthfully Nick has done a "kingly" job of making this old building so lovely and home like and he has hired and trained a wonderful staff. Enjoy your stay and book early -just 8 rooms
Katherine L. Solo travelers Canada, May 13, 2014
Great hostel and even better staff!

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and excellent breakfast
10
Two friends and I had a great stay at the Rustic Guest House. Nick, the owner, was kind enough to drive us around looking for a restaurant on a night when it poured rain. When all the restaurants around were closed, Nick drove around to all the restaurants he would have recommended, and then took us to a local restaurant and took the time to eat with us before dropping us off at the nearby Night bazaar. All of the staff were friendly, and helped us book a fantastic tour and a cooking class. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and an extra bed was provided without any trouble. The rooms are well equipped with a clothesline and high-speed internet. Overall, an excellent stay and a great experience, for a reasonable price! Thank you, Rustic Guest House!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rustic Guest House Chiang MaiRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Room FacilitiesRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Standard RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - LobbyRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07