Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rustic Guest House

2/15 Rachawong Rd. A.Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - deluxe room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - standard room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room
Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - dinning area Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobby Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobby Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - bar Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 196 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Deborah F. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
Friendly staff

We appreciated Nick's welcome and giving us a choice of room.
9
Alfredo V. Solo travelers Honduras, April 21, 2015
Excellent Homey Service

The Staff, Cleanliness
8.7
nice and quiet
Xu H. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
Moderate hostel with not so good location

Food
7.3
The hostel was fine, only issue is a bit far from the ancient town, in a very small alley. Room was ok, thai style decorated, bedding was clean - at least looks like. Small unidentified worm were found on the pillow and in the toilet (wash room a bit too small btw). Too many mosquito. Food was very nice.
Anton P. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2015
Lovely staff

Staff, location, cleanliness
9.3
This is a lovely guesthouse with the most friendly staff. It is very well located, right next to the Warorot market, where many locals go for shopping and food. Though it is a bit difficult to find, because the guesthouse is a located in a small alley, it is easy to go anywhere from there. Also, be prepared to climb stares every day, depending on which room you pick.
Isabel S. Couples Australia, March 31, 2015
Hidden little gem

The location - although the guesthouse is hidden in a lane it is very close to market. The staff - the hotel staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english. The meal area - free tea, coffee
8
We arrived mid morning and left our luggage downstairs - knowing from other posts that there is no elevator and we would have to drag our luggage upstairs- so when we returned from our walk around to our surprise we found that the staff had taken our luggage up for us. Everything about our stay was lovely - except the stairs, please don't be put off by this though, we did manage and we are in our late 50's early 60's. If you do have bad back, knees or trouble with stairs then this is probably not the place for you. We were on the very top floor - so that was 4 flights to contend with. So the positives are: lovely reception staff who looked after us, great breakfasts with cosy meal area on a balcony overlooking the reception area. Meal area had communal fridge, microwave, sink, plates, cups etc, free coffee and tea, free biscuits, free bananas. You could buy your food at the nearby Seven 11 or market and bring back to eat. Very busy little area and laneway yet no street noise in our room at all - bed and mattress not too bad considering most beds in Thailand are very hard. Good to have TV in room that has some English speaking channels. Our room was probably the worst as we took the cheapest - so the worst things about that was we were in the "attic" and one side of the bed was pushed to the wall - but for the money we paid it was ok and we stayed 4 nights. I would return to this little guesthouse, but I might pay a little more for a room, and make a note on the booking sheet asking for a room on the lower levels. We could walk to the "old city", the food market, Seven 11, Hill Tribe market place.
Anita K. Couples Germany, March 18, 2015
Nice stay but location not so good

friendly staff, comfortable room (especially bed), nice atmosphere
7.7
We stayed in the double room with ac. The rooms and the guesthouse have a nice vintage look to it, nice atmosphere and really helpful staff. The room is well equipped. However the bathroom is really tiny. There is a small little kitchen where you can sit and eat and there is a fridge to store stuff and free water and banana. The breakfast is chosen by menu and sadly there is really little choice if you don't want to eat asian. The location was near a market and the riverside but however like a 15min walk away from old town which we found not to be such a good thing if you want to do sightseeing or go to bars etc.
Martin S. Groups Switzerland, March 11, 2015
Just great

Location, very kind personal, very clean.
9
Great, I would stay here again for sure!
Lawrence D. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Lovely guest house

The rooms, the staff and the breakfast
8
We stayed at Rustic as a friend recommended it to us, the staff are very helpful and we booked a day trek, waterfall trip and bamboo raft trip through them (journey travel) which was a great day out, highly recommended! We also booked our mini bus to Pai directly through the hotel which makes it nice and easy. Breakfast was really nice, the rooms are big and fairly modern! Very clean.
Peter D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Very Friendly

Value, helpful staff, quiet.
8
Hidden away off the main road, it is very quiet after midnight. The staircase may be difficult for someone that is not too mobile, Would recommend to people looking for Budget Value room.
Kiatnathee D. Solo travelers Thailand, January 17, 2015
Have a really nice rest there

services, atmosphere, room
9.3
Great memories, can't wait to go back there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - deluxe room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - standard room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - dinning areaRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobby Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobbyRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - bar Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - twin room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - twin room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - deluxe room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobby area Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - deluxe room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07