or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rustic Guest House

2/15 Rachawong Rd. A.Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - deluxe room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - standard room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room
Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - dinning area Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobby Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobby Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - bar Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Ichiro A. Solo travelers Japan, October 25, 2014
Wonderful Staff and

Friendly staff, very cozy, feel safe
9.3
Had wonderful stay! If there is a safety box in a guest room, this place would be perfect. Highly recommended especially to ladies those who are traveling alone.
Anton P. Solo travelers Germany, October 7, 2014
Best place to stay in Chiang Mai

Staff, atmosphere, cleanliness
8
I stayed in 6 different hotels and guesthouses in Chiang Mai and for me, Rustic was the best place to stay. The staff is super friendly and helpful, no matter what questions you might have. This guesthouse has a lovely atmosphere due to is style and decoration. It's also perfectly clean and well maintained. The beanbag is quite good also, though no better than most great street food in Chiang Mai. Two downsides: not easy to find (taxi drivers don't know the place), the showers / bathrooms are really tiny.
Tierney T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Great little gem!

Staff, comfort of rooms, interesting location
9.3
My stay was lovely! My room was on the fourth floor, which was a bit of a walk, but it was great exercise and then the views were really nice. The staff and owner are wonderful and really make you feel welcome. As a single traveller, it was a bit higher than my usual budget but including breakfast and considering how comfortable it was, it was worth it! The location - near Warorot Market and the river - is great too! Its a bit of a lonely street at night, but its easy to find a tuk tuk the 2 minute drive into town or you can walk along the road in less than 10 minutes. It was really nice to be some place different - not in my usual part of the old city. I highly recommend it, especially if you're travelling in a couple or with friends!
Wei B. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2014
Cant be better

Spacious Rooms
9.7
Its clean, spacious, and conveniently located. The staff are very helpful too. Definitely value for money!! I will definitely come back
George W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2014
Lovely guesthouse with nice staff

A nice place in a very local area
9
The Warorot area is where the major textile merchants are. Rustic Guesthouse's location in the area was therefore ideal for me as I was shopping for beautiful fabrics there. There are other attractions in the area too -- my favourite carrot cake and dessert stalls are in the small lane near the Chinese temple there. It's an area bustling with activities catering to the locals. So it was a bonus that Rustic was a comfortable and cosy place to stay in, with delicious breakfast prepared on-the-spot and served hot. The place is rather small though, and does not have any spacious area you can curl up on an easy chair to do your own things. However, it's efficiently run; and the staff were very nice even though you could see that they worked really hard cleaning, cooking, helping to carry your heavy luggage, and busy all the time. I hope the management rewards them well.
Wan J. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 27, 2014
Most warmly and sweetest placeto stay!!

location,staff,room
9.3
Nice room and super helpful staff here in rustic!! felt like stay in a friends place not a hostel!
Dandan S. Solo travelers China, August 23, 2014
Very good!

Clean, comfortable & convenient
10
Very nice GH
Cassie B. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
Lovely intro to Thailand

Staff, location, comfort
9.3
Perfect location outside the Old City but within walking distance. Close to 5 7-11s and the Night Market. Staff very friendly and helpful, will help you orientate yourself when you arrive. Owner genuinely caring and helpful. Breakfast beautifully presented but not to our taste. Nice kitchen for you to store your own food. Free cookies and tea and coffee. Rooms very comfortable, but there are a few stairs.
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2014
Wonderful Place for Travelers on a Budget

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, great price
8.7
Everyone who works here was absolutely amazing and helpful. Fun to talk with, knowledgeable about the area, great food recommendations, and always willing to answer any questions you have. If you get a deluxe room, be forewarned you will have to walk up 6 flights of stairs to get to your room (which I suppose isn't necessarily a bad thing if you need/want exercise). All in all, though, it's a great little spot to set up camp while you explore and experience Chiang Mai.
Richard H. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2014
A real comfortable stay with an amazing staff

Staff members, Quiet but convienient location, great value.
9.7
Excellent. Am going to stay there again next time I visit Chiang Mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - deluxe room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - standard room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - dinning areaRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobby Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobbyRustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - bar Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - front entrance Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - twin room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - twin room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - deluxe room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - lobby area Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - superior room Rustic Guest House Chiang Mai - deluxe room


AS-AGWEB-3A03