or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Ann R. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Convenient to everything you need to experience

Location, service, cleanliness
9
We booked this hotel before and after a six night tour of the South Island. Very convenient.
Sarah Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Amazing hotel with really helpful friendly staff

Location, staff, beds and gym
9
This was a truley great hotel. I was travelling solo so for me was excellent! I HIGHLY recommend for anyone who is travelling alone :)! The staff were helpful and the location was excellent. For people who like to go out - right near star city and a walk to the water and queen street. Amazing beds and also good gym.
Suan L. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service and ideal location

Friendly staff, good location,reasonable rates and clean rooms
8.3
Staff were very friendly,check-in and check out was fast and the room service was well within the stated time given by order clerk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to Skytower and Queen Street and the harbour area.
Sarah Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2013
Great hotel and even better location

location and staff
10
This hotel I arrived at before a conference! It was great to stay in a clean and nice place to be refreshed to start the course. The beds were great and was very clean. I was able to go out for a walk in the city with the help of the staff and all there information was correct and so helpful. I left my scarf and they were able to send it to me - free of charge. I think anyone would be able to stay here even backpackers who want a hotel experience for a really good price! All round 10/10
Michelle L. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Fantastic location on a quiet street

Near Skycity, Queen Street and St Patricks Church
9.7
this small hotel is a gem tucked away a block from skycity and a short walk to queen st. and auckland waterfront. the reception desk was a little understaffed for the new year but we were looked after well, especially the valet parking (worth the day). our medium-sized room was at a corner and we had a small view of the water. you can turn off the a/c and open a window, too.
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast, try Coffee Club at Victoria St. or at Denny's at Hobson St cnr. Victoria St. both value for money and filling. (Denny's is 24 hours). Pizza Hut is at the corner of Kingston and Hobsont St. For that cheap quick fix.
Anne S. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Central location, comfort and friendliness

Helpful staff, good room, close to everything
9
Rooms spotless but what really blew me away is that they actually took note of my desire to not have my towels changed every day (I hate places that blithely say they support the environment and still change your towel). I looked forward to the printed quote each day that was nestled on the pillow and topped by a delicious chocolate. And the staff were unvaryingly helpful in suggesting options for sightseeing.
Angela C. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
Awesome location and very modern

Modern rooms with plenty of space
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, especially the New Year's Eve rooftop party, perfect view of the Sky Tower on the roof top.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great roof top party
Angela C. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Central location
10
Our family really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the rooms were well appointed with modern appliances, they just need more towel rails in the bathrooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a Ferry tour to the islands, it is a great cheap day out.
Jessica B. Groups New Zealand, December 30, 2012
Great Central Hotel

Location was fantastic
7.3
the best thing about the hotel was its location. only a 2 minute walk to sky city, less than 5 mins to queen street and about 8 mins to the viaduct. its on a small side street which was creepy walking down late at night as it is very dark but the upside was it was very quiet. rooms were a good size and very clean. staff were not very friendly or helpful and could not believe what we got charged to make a local call (unbelievable), but besides that had a very pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: There is a free shuttle bus that leaves outside Skycity and goes to Dressmart shopping Centre, lots of bargins there. Worth a visit.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Modern hotel in central location

Opposite Auckland Sky tower
8.3
A modern hotel with average size rooms. Good location - next door to Sky tower, 2 mins walk to shops and 10 min to ferry terminal.
Restaurant Tip: Depot - on same street opposite skytower. Amazing food and excellent friendly service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04