Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference space Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Mini Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 366 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Marc S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2013
Nice stay at the Rydges

Cleanliness, Cozy, and the Gym
8
I'd liked this hotel. It was nice stay and would rather repeat that again. Th location was very good, about 5 to 10 min walikuing down to Queen St. The Rydges has a nice bar and steak restaurant that had a good offer at my time.
Report this review
Paula D. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable

The friendliness of the staff was exceptional, the ease of checking in and out, fast and friendly
8.7
From the moment we checked in the stay was very enjoyable. The thing that impressed me the most was the friendliness of the staff, who were also imformative on the car parking options, the bars and restaurants in the hotel and the nearby attractions. The room was exceptionally clean, laid out beautifully and well stocked mini bar. I would definately make this hotel the hotel of choice when staying in Auckland and we have stayed at a few.
Report this review
Brett H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 27, 2013
Fantastic hotel, staff were very friendly.

Location, staff, room
9
Fantastic. Would definitely stay again when next in Auckland.
Report this review
Tracy L. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
A very comfortable stay and very quiet to sleep

Good service, clean room and very comfortable bed
8
I would recommend staying at Rydges and I hope the staff enjoyed the bubbles we left in the fridge!!!
Report this review
Gaylene H. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Great place to stay

Central Clean good views
8
very enjoyable very central lovely and clean staff were also very good fully recomend it
Report this review
Andras V. Families with older children Hungary, July 16, 2013
Optimal hotel for its location and affordable

location, clean, modern
9.7
Returning 3rd time shows already that this hotel is our best pick in Auckland. Very efficient and affordable.
Report this review
Brett H. Business travelers New Zealand, July 11, 2013
easy,comfortable & affordable

location, value for money,good food
9.7
Pleasant, front office staff & concierge are excellent
Report this review
Brett H. Business travelers New Zealand, July 3, 2013
convenient & pleasant

location, good service, friendly staff, good food
9.7
perfect
Report this review
Dana P. Business travelers New Zealand, July 2, 2013
Great central location!

Very central location - great dining close by - comfortable rooms
8.7
I have stayed at Aucklands Rydges numerous times - always welcomed return, very central to everything and an easy walk down to main Queen street plus the added bonus of Federal street hosting some amazing restaurnats and bars.
Report this review
Jason M. Couples New Zealand, June 30, 2013
Quiet, comfortable CBD hotel

Location, location, location
8
The rooms are comfortable without being spectacular. There is a view of the Auckland Harbour Bridge from the harbour view rooms, but it's not worth basing your room choice on. If you want impressive views, head up the Skytower which is a very short walk away (less than 5 minutes).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06