or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Ballroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Winny K. Families with young children India, April 28, 2013
trained and friendly staff and centrally located

friendly staff , fast internet and centrally located
6.7
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 27, 2013
Perfect location, service ok

location, comfortable bed, free wifi
6.7
The location is perfect in the middle of city centre with attractions, shops and restaurants at walking distance. I had car rental from airport and the parking will cost 33 dollars per 24 hours as the hotel does not have their own parking facility. The check in took quite a while as there was only 1 person at the desk having a long phone call with booking enquiries. The room size is fine, the room itself is a bit dated, but has all you need. Had a shower in the bath which is very inconvenient and think bathroom needs a good facelift. Free wifi was a big plus! One morning the cleaner wanted to service my room at 8.20am, which is definitely far too early to disturb your guests. Service in general is fine if they have time for you. It took me 6 calls to get in touch with the concierge desk to get my car out of the parking; if he is not at the desk the phone is not answered by anyone else! Although it was a good deal on Agoda I am sure there are better options in the same price range!
Darren S. Business travelers Australia, April 24, 2013
overnight stay for business meetings

room size/upgrade, close to city quality
8.7
Ws goo, nice to get room upgrade to executive suite very large room and features
Winny K. Families with young children India, April 23, 2013
nice

centrally located , friendly staff and fast internet
6.7
Taro D. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
Great Location. Great Hotel

Location, Comfort, Food
10
Jennifer R. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2013
First class rooms

Easy to find, comfortable bed, access to city
7.7
Although our room was excellent, the couple we stayed with were not so lucky. Their room smelt damp and musty and although we complained straight away the remedy offered was similar to an industrial dehumidifier roaring away in their room. Not ideal to say the least. Why on earth they could not give us another room for them. It did not look full to capacity and was a Thursday night.
Gary S. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2013
Comfortable hotel in the middle of the city.

Location,in the heart of the city. Clean and tidy. Great staff.
8.7
Exellent Hotel with many resturants shops and bars close by. Great staff and facilites to make your stay a pleasure.
Ross C. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Great location and nice modern hotel

Location, large rooms, good breakfast
8.7
Amelia L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
worth the money value

clean, good customer service, affordable price
9
Hsiao L. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable.

Location, comfortable accommodation and good quality furnishings.
8
An enjoyable and pleasant stay overall. Room offerings were adequate and comfortable. Had the buffet breakfast on two occasions during my 5 night stay. I think the price of $31.00 each time to be on the higher side of what I would have expected for the offerings however in saying this, the selection was adequate for my needs. Staff on hand were efficient and professional. I would have enjoyed the use of a pool at the hotel if there was one available. Nice touch with the chocolates on the bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - BallroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B06