or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Ballroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Hsiao L. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable.

Location, comfortable accommodation and good quality furnishings.
8
An enjoyable and pleasant stay overall. Room offerings were adequate and comfortable. Had the buffet breakfast on two occasions during my 5 night stay. I think the price of $31.00 each time to be on the higher side of what I would have expected for the offerings however in saying this, the selection was adequate for my needs. Staff on hand were efficient and professional. I would have enjoyed the use of a pool at the hotel if there was one available. Nice touch with the chocolates on the bed.
Katrina R. Groups Australia, April 2, 2013
Good room, clean

Beds, nice bathroom, clean room
7.7
Disappointing (having stayed in us hotels) how much any extra cost (parking, breakfast, wifi/Internet). Staff helpful and friendly. Beds comfortable.
Heike E. Couples South Africa, March 21, 2013
Great option in city centre

Great views & spacious room
10
Fantastic ! Our window faced the bungy jump off the Skytower - so were kept entertained. Although in the centre of the city - within walking distance to all the major attractions and the Waterfront area, the room was very quiet. Lovely environment to relax after lots of sightseeing.
Tonio P. Business travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
great room will stay again

location,location,location
8.7
Kwong T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2013
A nice hotel

free wifi,
8
Frank R. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
An average sort of place

Position,room clean,view,comfortable bed
5
Average only-we did not receive the pre-arranged wake up call on our morning of departure, and there were bags of garbage outside a room opposite the lift on the 11th floor from mid afternoon until we left next am-booking a taxi the night before was a comedy of errors (we ended with two), and my email to the hotel attempting to trace a lost tshirt has gone unanswered, thus far
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Staff need to be sent back to college

location
4
by comparison to city hotels this hotel is poorly managed. the car park is too small and staying guests have to park elsewhere breakfast is vast but low quality staff are not polite.
Ann I. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2013
Good location and comfortable stay

Location!
7.3
Paul S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Nice stay in great location

Location, cleanliness, convenience
8
Pleasant short stay, many great restaurants in the area so we didn't sample the dining options at the hotel itself. Location was very central and ideal for everything we wanted to do.
Saumalu K. Families with young children New Zealand, March 3, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.

Great view and very clean
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff were so friendly, great that it's close to everything in town. Nice room and nice view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - BallroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Reception

Customer Reviews - Rydges Auckland, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C04