or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Ballroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Lana W. Couples New Zealand, February 19, 2013
great location to enjoy the city life

situated right next to the casino and close to the viaduct
10
Nice room with a great view of Sky Tower. Great Barista in the corner downstairs for that urgent morning coffee!
Hotel Feature Tip: Park in the casino next door car park rather than the valet parking as it is only $22.00 per night instead of $30.00
Peter L. Business travelers February 16, 2013
Good location

Location
9
One street away from sky city and short walk down queen street. Rooms are new and clean. Only bad thing is their shower and bathroom faucets. Way too old and lousy using inferior brands, unacceptable for such a reputable hotel chain. Breakfast selection was ok with hot and cold isms standard.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of decent restaurants nearby.
Shay M. Groups Australia, February 16, 2013
Comfortable hotel in a central area

Good location, comfortable beds
9.3
The hotel is in a very central location and it is possible to walk almost anywhere. The room was a good size. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Tony W. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2013
Good hotel

Great location
7
we only stayed for 1 night. the hotel is in a good location and the rooms and staff were fine. nothing too flash but it did the job. ok value for money.
Hua Y. Families with older children New Zealand, February 10, 2013
Great location with good enough room

Location
8
Very good location. In the heart of the city. Two mins walk to the sky tower and five mins to the viaduct . We walked to almost everywhere in the city and had a great time. Room wasn't the biggest but nice and comfortable enough. We were at the 12th floor and had very nice view of the city. Surprisingly quiet.
Michel L. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
lovely hotel , great service

nice room , confortable bed
10
from the time we arrived , we were welcome by a nice and very polite man . easy checking at that time of night 12.00 pm. the room was clean and large and confortable . nice views from the top floor . great base for visiting auckland and surrounding . checking out was also easy and friendly and they help us to call our car rental. thank you .
Faith M. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2013
great location and very comfortable room

position, comfort
9.7
very friendly, great views from room and room size good. Very comfortable bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So handy to waterfront, buses, trains etc.
Belinda C. Groups Australia, January 25, 2013
Clean and convenient

Central location, clean comfortable rooms.
8.7
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. Was surprised by the good size and quality of the room with a pleasant outlook. Not fussed on the food with breakfast being overpriced. Otherwise good value for money would stay again. Great location.
Ann R. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Convenient to everything you need to experience

Location, service, cleanliness
9
We booked this hotel before and after a six night tour of the South Island. Very convenient.
Sarah Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Amazing hotel with really helpful friendly staff

Location, staff, beds and gym
9
This was a truley great hotel. I was travelling solo so for me was excellent! I HIGHLY recommend for anyone who is travelling alone :)! The staff were helpful and the location was excellent. For people who like to go out - right near star city and a walk to the water and queen street. Amazing beds and also good gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - BallroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A03