or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
Thasinthan S. Business travelers New Zealand, November 4, 2012
Good Service...

View
9.3
I would like to recommend any one to visit Rydges Auckland... Best Place for accommodation in Auckland
Kshitij P. Business travelers India, October 18, 2012
Great Location and a userfriendly hotel

ambience good decor
9
It was a very good experience staying at the hotel. The comfort was good and the overall experience was very fulfilling.
William K. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
An incredible hotel in the heart of Auckland

Design, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
Stayed for a week, and enjoyed every moment. The hotel is a block away from the airport link bus stop on Queen Street, although it is a bit of an uphill climb. It's also right next to the SkyTower / SkyCity, Elliot Street, and serves as an ideal central location to see the rest of the city. Highly recommended!!
Neville E. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2012
Good staff service and happy and polite

Room eceptionally clean, Warm cosy and relaxing. We both loved the atmosphere.
9.3
The hotel itself was very good and everything fresh and clean. Would recommend to friends if in the area. My only concern was the old skycity carpark. No lift working. But my darling and i really enjoyed and was sorry we only had one day to relax. Next time it will be longer.
John Y. Business travelers China, October 4, 2012
very goof hotel

Location
9.7
Comvenience to eveything, close to harbour and city center, also quite street
Daniel N. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Awesome, friendly service, lovely location.

Staff, Gym and Location
9.3
We stayed at this hotel and loved it. Location was right next door the the skytower. In the heart of the CBD. 10minute walk to ferries that take you to the surrounding Islands. Rangitoto is recommended, get the first ferry out to enjoy the caves and volcano. Has a gym to keep fit after eating the delicious Asian food across the road. If you get addicted to things, stay away from the casino which is hard to do as its only a 2minute walk!! Only thing missing is a pool!
Kinner L. Couples India, October 3, 2012
Good hotel, service and location

good location, good service
9
The hotel is centrally located. Good service and food. However i am extremely unhappy with Agoda rates, we found lot of other reliable sites offering much better rates.. Research well before using agoda for your next booking.
Twink L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great location and service

I arrived at 8 am and they had a room ready for me to check in!
8
Great little hotel, 2 min walk from sky tower and depot. Clean, comfortable except I got a room which when you shower everything gets wet...
Shae S. Business travelers New Zealand, September 30, 2012
great location, service and rooms

location and breakfast
8
Very good! Our only problem as they had all channels but Maori tv. We needed it to watch our performance that day.
Kym L. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2012
nice and tidy room and staff were friendly

location, price, comfort
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08