Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
371 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (371)
Sort by:
Amelia L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
worth the money value

clean, good customer service, affordable price
9
Report this review
Hsiao L. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable.

Location, comfortable accommodation and good quality furnishings.
8
An enjoyable and pleasant stay overall. Room offerings were adequate and comfortable. Had the buffet breakfast on two occasions during my 5 night stay. I think the price of $31.00 each time to be on the higher side of what I would have expected for the offerings however in saying this, the selection was adequate for my needs. Staff on hand were efficient and professional. I would have enjoyed the use of a pool at the hotel if there was one available. Nice touch with the chocolates on the bed.
Report this review
Katrina R. Groups Australia, April 2, 2013
Good room, clean

Beds, nice bathroom, clean room
7.7
Disappointing (having stayed in us hotels) how much any extra cost (parking, breakfast, wifi/Internet). Staff helpful and friendly. Beds comfortable.
Report this review
Heike E. Couples South Africa, March 21, 2013
Great option in city centre

Great views & spacious room
10
Fantastic ! Our window faced the bungy jump off the Skytower - so were kept entertained. Although in the centre of the city - within walking distance to all the major attractions and the Waterfront area, the room was very quiet. Lovely environment to relax after lots of sightseeing.
Report this review
Tonio P. Business travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
great room will stay again

location,location,location
8.7
Report this review
Kwong T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2013
A nice hotel

free wifi,
8
Report this review
Frank R. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
An average sort of place

Position,room clean,view,comfortable bed
5
Average only-we did not receive the pre-arranged wake up call on our morning of departure, and there were bags of garbage outside a room opposite the lift on the 11th floor from mid afternoon until we left next am-booking a taxi the night before was a comedy of errors (we ended with two), and my email to the hotel attempting to trace a lost tshirt has gone unanswered, thus far
Report this review
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Staff need to be sent back to college

location
4
by comparison to city hotels this hotel is poorly managed. the car park is too small and staying guests have to park elsewhere breakfast is vast but low quality staff are not polite.
Report this review
Ann I. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2013
Good location and comfortable stay

Location!
7.3
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Nice stay in great location

Location, cleanliness, convenience
8
Pleasant short stay, many great restaurants in the area so we didn't sample the dining options at the hotel itself. Location was very central and ideal for everything we wanted to do.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 329 reviews Next page
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Premium Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe City View  Double RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe City View King RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Executive Lounge Rydges Auckland Auckland - Executive BedRydges Auckland Auckland - Executive One Bedroom Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08