Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference space Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Mini Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 358 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Deidre D. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Wouldn't stay there again

Good location
5.3
We were unable to check into our room until 1430 hours, left waiting with a few other guests for half an hour after the 'official' check in time. We found the room very small and basic. I wouldn't recommend a stay at this hotel. On the plus side it was in a very central location
Lana W. Couples New Zealand, February 19, 2013
great location to enjoy the city life

situated right next to the casino and close to the viaduct
10
Nice room with a great view of Sky Tower. Great Barista in the corner downstairs for that urgent morning coffee!
Hotel Feature Tip: Park in the casino next door car park rather than the valet parking as it is only $22.00 per night instead of $30.00
Peter L. Business travelers February 16, 2013
Good location

Location
9
One street away from sky city and short walk down queen street. Rooms are new and clean. Only bad thing is their shower and bathroom faucets. Way too old and lousy using inferior brands, unacceptable for such a reputable hotel chain. Breakfast selection was ok with hot and cold isms standard.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of decent restaurants nearby.
Shay M. Groups Australia, February 16, 2013
Comfortable hotel in a central area

Good location, comfortable beds
9.3
The hotel is in a very central location and it is possible to walk almost anywhere. The room was a good size. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Tony W. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2013
Good hotel

Great location
7
we only stayed for 1 night. the hotel is in a good location and the rooms and staff were fine. nothing too flash but it did the job. ok value for money.
Hua Y. Families with older children New Zealand, February 10, 2013
Great location with good enough room

Location
8
Very good location. In the heart of the city. Two mins walk to the sky tower and five mins to the viaduct . We walked to almost everywhere in the city and had a great time. Room wasn't the biggest but nice and comfortable enough. We were at the 12th floor and had very nice view of the city. Surprisingly quiet.
Michel L. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
lovely hotel , great service

nice room , confortable bed
10
from the time we arrived , we were welcome by a nice and very polite man . easy checking at that time of night 12.00 pm. the room was clean and large and confortable . nice views from the top floor . great base for visiting auckland and surrounding . checking out was also easy and friendly and they help us to call our car rental. thank you .
Faith M. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2013
great location and very comfortable room

position, comfort
9.7
very friendly, great views from room and room size good. Very comfortable bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So handy to waterfront, buses, trains etc.
Belinda C. Groups Australia, January 25, 2013
Clean and convenient

Central location, clean comfortable rooms.
8.7
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. Was surprised by the good size and quality of the room with a pleasant outlook. Not fussed on the food with breakfast being overpriced. Otherwise good value for money would stay again. Great location.
Ann R. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Convenient to everything you need to experience

Location, service, cleanliness
9
We booked this hotel before and after a six night tour of the South Island. Very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Rydges Auckland, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02