or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Ballroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Dennis G. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2012
Excellent Hotel

The room was terrific and well appointed
8.3
The Hotel was in every way excellent with very friendly but efficient staff at Reception. The room was exceptional, modern, clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was quiet very handy to the main shopping area and Valet Parking was very prompt and efficient. All in all a very excerptional place to stay and great value.
Shae S. Business travelers New Zealand, December 2, 2012
3rd time staying here. Not always perfect

location, clean, affordable. good breakfast
8
Ive stayed here a few times. Have to say had a few hickups this time. They didnt let me check in until 4pm? as all the rooms were booked out. They gave me a few free drinks but i was a bit disspointed. Also the valet was full. Other than this my other 2 stays here have been flawless. And the room and everything else were all good
Steen A. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
excellent hotel with great rooms and good location

beautiful rooms - excellent service
9.7
Perfectly located in city centre with convenient parking. Easy walking distance from restaurant and entertainment area Beautiful, efficient rooms and clean rooms. Excellent service in reception.Good restaurant. I will stay there again.
Yuqin C. Groups Australia, November 26, 2012
excellent location

great location and service
7.7
Hotel is very close to queen st and skycity,room is very clean with bath tub and view of harbour. Staff are very friendly and helpful, i would recommand to all visitors.
Ann N. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Nice friendly staff
7
Ridges is a favourite of mine whenever in Auckland. Staff are always friendly and welcoming and no complaints about the rooms. Food is okay but great cares are located nearby
Ann N. Business travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
friendly staff
7.3
hotel staff are always helpful and lovely to deal with. rooms are okay and very well equipped if you get a studio. located in cbd so no problems with getting around
Josiah P. Families with older children Australia, November 24, 2012
Great Location, Clean Rooms

Location
8
the hotel is opposite to sky city and only two blocks away from queen's street. east to navigate around the cbd area. the room is reasonable size and clean.
Michael L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Great Location/Great Service

Great service as soon as you arrive
8.3
This hotel is located right in the CBD and the hotel has a nice feel. The staff are excellent and friendly. The service from all the staff is very good and are always looking to make you welcome.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants but also a very good restaurant in the hotel. Great breakfast also is served daily.
Anand P. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Central location with nice clean rooms

Efficient room service, very comfortable bed!
9
Very convenient location just a short stroll from the city centre. Spacious room with all necessary amenities. Really comfortable bed. The free wifi was a bit slow however and it was quite expensive to pay for the faster service.
Anne-Marie V. Groups Netherlands, November 13, 2012
business hotel in good location

location
8
the location in the middle of the city is the biggest asset for this hotel; easy to get to jetty to visit other islands, near sky tower and many shops and restaurants nearby. the hotel is more focused on business people than guests on a holiday, at least during my stay. all is done in an efficient way, but do not expect any personal touch. there is nobody to help you with your luggage upon arrival or departure; when i left, my luggage was in the lobby and the concierge got my car but was not bothered at all to help me in any way. the rooms were fine and beds were good; cleanliness was acceptable at first sight, but was woken up the first morning before 9am (some people are suffering from jetlag!) by a cleaner and he promised to get back by 11am and he finally came back at 3.45pm (telling that he would be finished at 4pm so it was now or never) when we just returned to our room, so this was very inconvenient. the internet charges (dollars for 24 hours) are ridiculous high and so was the dollars parking fee for having your car there for 1 night. had a few meals in the restaurant and they were all good quality. would recommend this hotel for business purpose but would not return here myself for a holiday visit and would prefer a bit more personalized option for my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - BallroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C06