Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 375 reviews

333 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Taro D. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
Great Location. Great Hotel

Location, Comfort, Food
10
Report this review
Jennifer R. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2013
First class rooms

Easy to find, comfortable bed, access to city
7.7
Although our room was excellent, the couple we stayed with were not so lucky. Their room smelt damp and musty and although we complained straight away the remedy offered was similar to an industrial dehumidifier roaring away in their room. Not ideal to say the least. Why on earth they could not give us another room for them. It did not look full to capacity and was a Thursday night.
Report this review
Gary S. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2013
Comfortable hotel in the middle of the city.

Location,in the heart of the city. Clean and tidy. Great staff.
8.7
Exellent Hotel with many resturants shops and bars close by. Great staff and facilites to make your stay a pleasure.
Report this review
Ross C. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Great location and nice modern hotel

Location, large rooms, good breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Amelia L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
worth the money value

clean, good customer service, affordable price
9
Report this review
Hsiao L. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable.

Location, comfortable accommodation and good quality furnishings.
8
An enjoyable and pleasant stay overall. Room offerings were adequate and comfortable. Had the buffet breakfast on two occasions during my 5 night stay. I think the price of $31.00 each time to be on the higher side of what I would have expected for the offerings however in saying this, the selection was adequate for my needs. Staff on hand were efficient and professional. I would have enjoyed the use of a pool at the hotel if there was one available. Nice touch with the chocolates on the bed.
Report this review
Katrina R. Groups Australia, April 2, 2013
Good room, clean

Beds, nice bathroom, clean room
7.7
Disappointing (having stayed in us hotels) how much any extra cost (parking, breakfast, wifi/Internet). Staff helpful and friendly. Beds comfortable.
Report this review
Heike E. Couples South Africa, March 21, 2013
Great option in city centre

Great views & spacious room
10
Fantastic ! Our window faced the bungy jump off the Skytower - so were kept entertained. Although in the centre of the city - within walking distance to all the major attractions and the Waterfront area, the room was very quiet. Lovely environment to relax after lots of sightseeing.
Report this review
Tonio P. Business travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
great room will stay again

location,location,location
8.7
Report this review
Kwong T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2013
A nice hotel

free wifi,
8
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 333 reviews Next page
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Premium Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe City View  Double RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe City View King RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Executive Lounge Rydges Auckland Auckland - Executive BedRydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - SurroundingsRydges Auckland Auckland - ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - SurroundingsRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04