or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Jia J. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location, view
8.3
Business trip, very good location, nice and friendly staff.
Brett H. Business travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2012
Great location
5.3
nice rooms but communication between staff needs to be improvement.
Cynthia L. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2012
location, location.

great location
7.3
the room was clean and the bed is comfortable. i am not impressed with their lobby. there is no actual lounge area for hotel guests and their guest. i am a traveller and this is the first time i have been to one that is practically no hotel lobby to speak of. there is one big thing that i am really upset about, i requested a twin bed and i didn't get one but the lady on the reception is kind enough and helpful for me to have an extra bed for the next night (and no extra cost) as there was no one in the housekeeping anymore. true enough, the next morning the bed was delivered in the morning. we are still in bed so i requested to prepare the bed later. we came back to the hotel late night and still the single bed was outside our hotel room! i called the reception and they sent someone to put the bed inside our room. the housekeeper made an excuse that they didn't do it because there was a sign "do not disturb" or "privacy please". and that is a big lie. there was nothing on the door, we didn't put anything. well, after that incident, everything went well.
Paul K. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2012
great location

close to all things
8
great beds good location. very handy to viaduct and all the restaraunts as used for rugby word cup last year. casino good fortuna restaraunt buffet very good. can walk down to ferry for visiting islands like waiheki. 100 yards from queen street shopping where you can buy most things. can bungy jump from sky casinos facility up on the sky tower. only 40 minutes to airport on good directional road signs
Nightlife Tip: lots to see do .no vechicle needed
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

comfy and quiet
9.3
Right in the heart of the city this is a great quiet hotel. The front house staff are very friendly and helpful. Room Service food is well priced and tastes great. Only downside was zero shelves etc in batroom. Nowhere for shampoo etc
Liam O. Groups New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Nice Hotel - Very Central

location, complimentary wifi,
8
I had a good stay at Rydges the room was nice and there was a good desk area for me to get through some work that I need to get done.
Liam O. Business travelers New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Great hotel in the city centre

free wifi, location
8
We had an enjoyable time at the hotel and in Auckland city. Being so close to the sky tower it was always easy to find the way back to the hotel.
Wong L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 18, 2012
All in hotel with good services

Comfortable, good location, good service and spacious in city hotels.
8.3
I check in this hotel agian after I return from Gisborne about a week later. My wife love Rydges and request to stay one more nigth. It can reach most detinations by walking distance and people there are very frienfily. Will select Rydges if I go to Acukland again.
Wong L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Perfectly located to suit all my purposes

Good location, clean and tidy, good serivce
8.7
Room is clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great location nearby for all my need to go places, NZ Telecom, Vodofone, AZB, Clothing an deating places.. Overall is excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: 4 hour free WiFi for each device.
Nicola D. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
So relaxing

Such a relaxing stay, close to lots of sights, clean, well serviced, bed was so comfortable
9
A great stay. The bed was huge and so comfortable felt very spoilt and pampered. Service was good. Just beware they now have a $ dollar room bond which you get back if room is undamaged and minibar not used.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03