or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Suzanne M. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
nice hotel

nice hotel close to attractions
8
we had a nice time in auckland and the hotel was quite nice, the staff were very friendly only criticsm is that the rooms were quite noisy.. it was close to attractions and auckland is a very pretty city indeed we had a lovely time there.
Nicola D. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Awesome

Close to centre, great rooms, good service
9.3
We keep coming back to this hotel. We love the service, the quality of the rooms and the access to the CBD. Always get 'upgraded' what a treat!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sky Tower is just a step away, other entertainment such as cinema, theatre and casino (if you're into that kind of thing) all on your door step.
Clarence H. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2012
Accessible!

Just leave your car in front of the main entrance, a valet will park it for you!
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised with a free upgrade of room with our FourSquare check-in! The only con about driving is that valet charges is $30 per night. There were plenty of 24 hour food outlets and minimarts in the vicinity. No fuss if you need a late night snack!
Travel tip: Check in with FourSquare to get a free upgrade of room!
Leonardo A. Families with young children Samoa, June 6, 2012
beautiful hotel but needs improvement

location, friendly staff and cleanliness
8.7
during our stay we got charged different rates for breakfast. one staff member charged just the two adults, as she said kids 10 and under eat for free, anada charged us 3 full breakfast....and our phone car charger got stolen, we gave our car for parking and when we got it back a few hours later, charger is gone..
Travel tip: very nice hotel, handy location, friendly staff...would be nice to have microwaves in room
Amy L. Families with older children Singapore, May 26, 2012
Execellent location and wonderful services

Friendly staff and good size room
9
Hotel is well located to major attractions. Front desk staff was forthcoming in their tips and very friendly. Although it was a short stay but we are duly impressed with Rdyges.
Victor F. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2012
Good location

Proximity to Sky City
6.3
the bath-room can be better equipped and fitted. the restaurant has very good food and service.
Mati P. Business travelers Canada, May 25, 2012
Well located in the center of town

no frills, good breakfast, great location
9
No frills, good breakfast, great location. Can't understand why they charge you for using credit card. Maybe it is standard for hotels in NZ. Felt it was on the expensive side for what you got.
Brian M. Business travelers New Zealand, May 23, 2012
Fantastic location great service

Location location location
10
Business shopping or jus making marry centrally located to every need
Genevieve L. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Great location, excellent service

lovely staff
9.7
We had one night at the Rydges before we flew out of Auckland, I booked the day before. We arrived to a team of very helpful and friendly staff. Everything was easy. I would recommend the Rydges in Auckland to anyone.
Ann N. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
great hotel
8.3
i always choose Rydges when in Auckland. its a great hotel with friendly staff and comfortable and affordable rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04