Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference space Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Mini Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 363 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Michel L. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
lovely hotel , great service

nice room , confortable bed
10
from the time we arrived , we were welcome by a nice and very polite man . easy checking at that time of night 12.00 pm. the room was clean and large and confortable . nice views from the top floor . great base for visiting auckland and surrounding . checking out was also easy and friendly and they help us to call our car rental. thank you .
Report this review
Faith M. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2013
great location and very comfortable room

position, comfort
9.7
very friendly, great views from room and room size good. Very comfortable bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So handy to waterfront, buses, trains etc.
Report this review
Belinda C. Groups Australia, January 25, 2013
Clean and convenient

Central location, clean comfortable rooms.
8.7
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. Was surprised by the good size and quality of the room with a pleasant outlook. Not fussed on the food with breakfast being overpriced. Otherwise good value for money would stay again. Great location.
Report this review
Ann R. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Convenient to everything you need to experience

Location, service, cleanliness
9
We booked this hotel before and after a six night tour of the South Island. Very convenient.
Report this review
Sarah Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Amazing hotel with really helpful friendly staff

Location, staff, beds and gym
9
This was a truley great hotel. I was travelling solo so for me was excellent! I HIGHLY recommend for anyone who is travelling alone :)! The staff were helpful and the location was excellent. For people who like to go out - right near star city and a walk to the water and queen street. Amazing beds and also good gym.
Report this review
Suan L. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service and ideal location

Friendly staff, good location,reasonable rates and clean rooms
8.3
Staff were very friendly,check-in and check out was fast and the room service was well within the stated time given by order clerk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to Skytower and Queen Street and the harbour area.
Report this review
Sarah Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2013
Great hotel and even better location

location and staff
10
This hotel I arrived at before a conference! It was great to stay in a clean and nice place to be refreshed to start the course. The beds were great and was very clean. I was able to go out for a walk in the city with the help of the staff and all there information was correct and so helpful. I left my scarf and they were able to send it to me - free of charge. I think anyone would be able to stay here even backpackers who want a hotel experience for a really good price! All round 10/10
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Fantastic location on a quiet street

Near Skycity, Queen Street and St Patricks Church
9.7
this small hotel is a gem tucked away a block from skycity and a short walk to queen st. and auckland waterfront. the reception desk was a little understaffed for the new year but we were looked after well, especially the valet parking (worth the day). our medium-sized room was at a corner and we had a small view of the water. you can turn off the a/c and open a window, too.
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast, try Coffee Club at Victoria St. or at Denny's at Hobson St cnr. Victoria St. both value for money and filling. (Denny's is 24 hours). Pizza Hut is at the corner of Kingston and Hobsont St. For that cheap quick fix.
Report this review
Anne S. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Central location, comfort and friendliness

Helpful staff, good room, close to everything
9
Rooms spotless but what really blew me away is that they actually took note of my desire to not have my towels changed every day (I hate places that blithely say they support the environment and still change your towel). I looked forward to the printed quote each day that was nestled on the pillow and topped by a delicious chocolate. And the staff were unvaryingly helpful in suggesting options for sightseeing.
Report this review
Angela C. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
Awesome location and very modern

Modern rooms with plenty of space
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, especially the New Year's Eve rooftop party, perfect view of the Sky Tower on the roof top.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great roof top party
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Rydges Auckland, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07