Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference space Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Mini Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Angela C. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
Awesome location and very modern

Modern rooms with plenty of space
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, especially the New Year's Eve rooftop party, perfect view of the Sky Tower on the roof top.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great roof top party
Angela C. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Central location
10
Our family really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the rooms were well appointed with modern appliances, they just need more towel rails in the bathrooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a Ferry tour to the islands, it is a great cheap day out.
Jessica B. Groups New Zealand, December 30, 2012
Great Central Hotel

Location was fantastic
7.3
the best thing about the hotel was its location. only a 2 minute walk to sky city, less than 5 mins to queen street and about 8 mins to the viaduct. its on a small side street which was creepy walking down late at night as it is very dark but the upside was it was very quiet. rooms were a good size and very clean. staff were not very friendly or helpful and could not believe what we got charged to make a local call (unbelievable), but besides that had a very pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: There is a free shuttle bus that leaves outside Skycity and goes to Dressmart shopping Centre, lots of bargins there. Worth a visit.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Modern hotel in central location

Opposite Auckland Sky tower
8.3
A modern hotel with average size rooms. Good location - next door to Sky tower, 2 mins walk to shops and 10 min to ferry terminal.
Restaurant Tip: Depot - on same street opposite skytower. Amazing food and excellent friendly service.
Lliru Z. Groups China, December 17, 2012
Plain hotel in a great location

Location
7.7
the best thing of this hotel is its location. in central cbd and close to queen st.,restaurants and sky tower. just a few minutes walk to the ferry, bus terminal and train station, so it's really convenient if u don't drive. the room's clean and in the average size, but the bathroom was quite small. one thing that mattered was the air-con is a little bit noisy at night. besides, the staff was not helpful, no one helped when we struggled with our baggages (we got 2 people but 4 suitcases) on arrival.
Yim S. Groups United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Free wifi in room, location and room size
7.7
Stayed there for one night on arrival to New Zealand. Location of hotel was great, literally a few minutes walk from the Skytower. Also not far from the harbour. Lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Had a twin room with a separate wardrobe area outside the bathroom. Also had free wifi in the room which is not common in most hotels in NZ (need to ask for password). Peaceful location. Happy with stay and would stay there again.
Dennis G. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2012
Excellent Hotel

The room was terrific and well appointed
8.3
The Hotel was in every way excellent with very friendly but efficient staff at Reception. The room was exceptional, modern, clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was quiet very handy to the main shopping area and Valet Parking was very prompt and efficient. All in all a very excerptional place to stay and great value.
Shae S. Business travelers New Zealand, December 2, 2012
3rd time staying here. Not always perfect

location, clean, affordable. good breakfast
8
Ive stayed here a few times. Have to say had a few hickups this time. They didnt let me check in until 4pm? as all the rooms were booked out. They gave me a few free drinks but i was a bit disspointed. Also the valet was full. Other than this my other 2 stays here have been flawless. And the room and everything else were all good
Steen A. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
excellent hotel with great rooms and good location

beautiful rooms - excellent service
9.7
Perfectly located in city centre with convenient parking. Easy walking distance from restaurant and entertainment area Beautiful, efficient rooms and clean rooms. Excellent service in reception.Good restaurant. I will stay there again.
Yuqin C. Groups Australia, November 26, 2012
excellent location

great location and service
7.7
Hotel is very close to queen st and skycity,room is very clean with bath tub and view of harbour. Staff are very friendly and helpful, i would recommand to all visitors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05