or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference space Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Mini Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Anne-Marie V. Groups Netherlands, November 13, 2012
business hotel in good location

location
8
the location in the middle of the city is the biggest asset for this hotel; easy to get to jetty to visit other islands, near sky tower and many shops and restaurants nearby. the hotel is more focused on business people than guests on a holiday, at least during my stay. all is done in an efficient way, but do not expect any personal touch. there is nobody to help you with your luggage upon arrival or departure; when i left, my luggage was in the lobby and the concierge got my car but was not bothered at all to help me in any way. the rooms were fine and beds were good; cleanliness was acceptable at first sight, but was woken up the first morning before 9am (some people are suffering from jetlag!) by a cleaner and he promised to get back by 11am and he finally came back at 3.45pm (telling that he would be finished at 4pm so it was now or never) when we just returned to our room, so this was very inconvenient. the internet charges (dollars for 24 hours) are ridiculous high and so was the dollars parking fee for having your car there for 1 night. had a few meals in the restaurant and they were all good quality. would recommend this hotel for business purpose but would not return here myself for a holiday visit and would prefer a bit more personalized option for my next visit.
Suree P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 11, 2012
Good hotel

Location
9
Clean, good service, good lacation for shopping, walking and eating.
Thasinthan S. Business travelers New Zealand, November 4, 2012
Good Service...

View
9.3
I would like to recommend any one to visit Rydges Auckland... Best Place for accommodation in Auckland
Kshitij P. Business travelers India, October 18, 2012
Great Location and a userfriendly hotel

ambience good decor
9
It was a very good experience staying at the hotel. The comfort was good and the overall experience was very fulfilling.
William K. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
An incredible hotel in the heart of Auckland

Design, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
Stayed for a week, and enjoyed every moment. The hotel is a block away from the airport link bus stop on Queen Street, although it is a bit of an uphill climb. It's also right next to the SkyTower / SkyCity, Elliot Street, and serves as an ideal central location to see the rest of the city. Highly recommended!!
Neville E. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2012
Good staff service and happy and polite

Room eceptionally clean, Warm cosy and relaxing. We both loved the atmosphere.
9.3
The hotel itself was very good and everything fresh and clean. Would recommend to friends if in the area. My only concern was the old skycity carpark. No lift working. But my darling and i really enjoyed and was sorry we only had one day to relax. Next time it will be longer.
John Y. Business travelers China, October 4, 2012
very goof hotel

Location
9.7
Comvenience to eveything, close to harbour and city center, also quite street
Daniel N. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Awesome, friendly service, lovely location.

Staff, Gym and Location
9.3
We stayed at this hotel and loved it. Location was right next door the the skytower. In the heart of the CBD. 10minute walk to ferries that take you to the surrounding Islands. Rangitoto is recommended, get the first ferry out to enjoy the caves and volcano. Has a gym to keep fit after eating the delicious Asian food across the road. If you get addicted to things, stay away from the casino which is hard to do as its only a 2minute walk!! Only thing missing is a pool!
Kinner L. Couples India, October 3, 2012
Good hotel, service and location

good location, good service
9
The hotel is centrally located. Good service and food. However i am extremely unhappy with Agoda rates, we found lot of other reliable sites offering much better rates.. Research well before using agoda for your next booking.
Twink L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great location and service

I arrived at 8 am and they had a room ready for me to check in!
8
Great little hotel, 2 min walk from sky tower and depot. Clean, comfortable except I got a room which when you shower everything gets wet...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Rydges Auckland, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B01