or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Genevieve L. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Great location, excellent service

lovely staff
9.7
We had one night at the Rydges before we flew out of Auckland, I booked the day before. We arrived to a team of very helpful and friendly staff. Everything was easy. I would recommend the Rydges in Auckland to anyone.
Ann N. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
great hotel
8.3
i always choose Rydges when in Auckland. its a great hotel with friendly staff and comfortable and affordable rooms
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
cbd location..

location , cbd access , stroll to queen st !!!
8.7
first time in auckland , so was delighted with this place.... hotel ,city and location to cbd shopping ,cafes
Hamish B. Groups New Zealand, May 13, 2012
Great location and excellent quality.

Quality furnishings, quiet, spacious rooms.
10
Excellent hotel. I only stay here on trips to Auckland. Ticks all the boxes for having everything going for it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Super central location!
Ann N. Business travelers Australia, May 9, 2012
great hotel

great hotel
8
i always choose the Rydges when staying in Auckland- usually for work over 1 or 2 nights and the staff are friendly, rooms tidy and generally a good experience
Susan O. Couples Australia, May 5, 2012
Great location and friendly staff.

Location and comfort.
9
We stayed four nights. Found the service prompt and friendly. We had a room on the eastern corner and it was light and comfortable, although the decor was a little dated. However, the very comfortable king size bed and shower with abundant hot water more than made up for it. The location is excellent, within 50mtrs of the Sky Tower and close to the waterfront.
Kristal T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
Great location and provides high speed wi fi

Great location, comfortable beds and price is reasonable
7
We stayed at level 10 but the room has no view. The window was facing a commercial building. If you would like something is convenience and the view is not a matter, Rydges is definitely an option. The price is reasonable and also the hotel provides free high speed wi fi service. However, they only provides basic amenities for the bathroom and the hair dryer only have cold wind. Location is great, close to everything. Generally speaking, we are happy with Rydges.
Jessica H. Groups New Zealand, April 16, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

Very tidy and comfortable and very close to everything
8
Had a very good time and the hoyel was very cosy with very comftable beds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must visit Kellytartan it is a really great
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Reasonably priced Good facilities close to the viaduct basin and Queens St
9
This is a good hotel for the business traveler or for personal pleasure The hotel is well located. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are courteous, helpful and friendly.
Ming L. Groups Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
Clean and convinient hotel

Perfect wifi
7.3
rydges hotel i have rooms on the 4 th floor and 12 th floor during my two visit to the hotel for my holiday. the 12 th floor is much better than the 4th floor room as it can directly see the sky city tower from the window with much bigger space. almost the same as sky city hotel.  both rooms got sunny sunlight exposure, very clean indeed! but bad things are the shower head is fixed and not adjustable to suit different height of people and the hair dryer is fixed and not function on the 4 th floor room. the most appreciated thing is the fast speed unlimited wifi provided as my service provider, smart tone , in hong kong has problem connecting me using the data rooming service !! so i had really nice stay here. the man at the conciarge is with great and informative information with details and smiles always. so i am pretty satisfied for staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07