or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Ballroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Twink L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great location and service

I arrived at 8 am and they had a room ready for me to check in!
8
Great little hotel, 2 min walk from sky tower and depot. Clean, comfortable except I got a room which when you shower everything gets wet...
Shae S. Business travelers New Zealand, September 30, 2012
great location, service and rooms

location and breakfast
8
Very good! Our only problem as they had all channels but Maori tv. We needed it to watch our performance that day.
Kym L. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2012
nice and tidy room and staff were friendly

location, price, comfort
8.3
Jia J. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2012
Chic city hotel

Location, view
8.3
Stayed for Business trip, very good location, easy access.
Jia J. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location, view
8.3
Business trip, very good location, nice and friendly staff.
Brett H. Business travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2012
Great location
5.3
nice rooms but communication between staff needs to be improvement.
Cynthia L. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2012
location, location.

great location
7.3
the room was clean and the bed is comfortable. i am not impressed with their lobby. there is no actual lounge area for hotel guests and their guest. i am a traveller and this is the first time i have been to one that is practically no hotel lobby to speak of. there is one big thing that i am really upset about, i requested a twin bed and i didn't get one but the lady on the reception is kind enough and helpful for me to have an extra bed for the next night (and no extra cost) as there was no one in the housekeeping anymore. true enough, the next morning the bed was delivered in the morning. we are still in bed so i requested to prepare the bed later. we came back to the hotel late night and still the single bed was outside our hotel room! i called the reception and they sent someone to put the bed inside our room. the housekeeper made an excuse that they didn't do it because there was a sign "do not disturb" or "privacy please". and that is a big lie. there was nothing on the door, we didn't put anything. well, after that incident, everything went well.
Paul K. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2012
great location

close to all things
8
great beds good location. very handy to viaduct and all the restaraunts as used for rugby word cup last year. casino good fortuna restaraunt buffet very good. can walk down to ferry for visiting islands like waiheki. 100 yards from queen street shopping where you can buy most things. can bungy jump from sky casinos facility up on the sky tower. only 40 minutes to airport on good directional road signs
Nightlife Tip: lots to see do .no vechicle needed
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

comfy and quiet
9.3
Right in the heart of the city this is a great quiet hotel. The front house staff are very friendly and helpful. Room Service food is well priced and tastes great. Only downside was zero shelves etc in batroom. Nowhere for shampoo etc
Liam O. Groups New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Nice Hotel - Very Central

location, complimentary wifi,
8
I had a good stay at Rydges the room was nice and there was a good desk area for me to get through some work that I need to get done.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - BallroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07