Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
371 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (371)
Sort by:
Romy L. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2015
Comfy and Clean

Comfort and cleanliness. Location is good.
8.7
It was a good stay. The bed is very comfy and the place looks impeccable.
Report this review
Dhilanthie C. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2015
Great Value for money

Convenience, Cleanliness, Great and personalised Customer Service
10
I have stayed at the Rydeges before. with recent changes to their restaurant, I think they are very close to a 5* Hotel. Staff at the reception already ahd my booking when the Concierge staff had already looked up my name from my baggage tag which was very impressive!
Report this review
Niu S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2015
good

clean and convenient
9.3
Report this review
Grant C. Business travelers New Zealand, June 16, 2015
Comfortable and convenient

Location service and comfort
8.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Kee C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Best

Bed customer service
8
Report this review
Jacqui L. Couples New Zealand, May 3, 2015
Jacqui

Cleanliness. Extremely comfortable room. Amazing breakfast selection.
9.7
Highly recommended. Glad I decided to book there. Initially thought location would be too close to down town, but I was wrong. Thank you!
Report this review
Panya T. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2015
Nice clean quiet hotel

Location, staff and cleanliness
9
This is a very nice hotel just a little off main Queen St., short walk to Sky city. The room is very clean with every amenities you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is good, so quiet. This is my second time stay here, still like it.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples New Zealand, April 19, 2015
The place for a weekend in Auckland

location, very helpful staff and modern decor
10
Excellent... soo cosy, booked for a weekend away in Auckland and wasn't let down. Well definitely book again next in the city. A+ in my thoughts.
Report this review
Catherine J. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
Clean and convenient

Within walking distance to the harbour. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.
9.3
I would stay here again and would also recommend it to other travelers.
Report this review
Lois S. Couples New Zealand, April 4, 2015
Night away

Service, room layout and cleanliness exceptional buffet breakfast
10
Beautiful
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 329 reviews Next page
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Premium Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe City View  Double RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe City View King RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Executive Lounge Rydges Auckland Auckland - Executive BedRydges Auckland Auckland - Executive One Bedroom Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06