or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Ballroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Simeon C. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2014
Very good hotel!

Location, breakfast, cleanliness
10
Great location, right next to Sky City. Breakfast is good with a wide range of food available. Highly recommended!
Ying T. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
nicely renovated room and close proximity to Skyci

the hotel room is nice and simple, staff are very friendly, and got to check in early
9.3
when we were approaching the hotel, i was slightly disappointed because the hotel seem to be located at a back street, and the lobby design is just so-so. I have chosen this hotel for our honeymoon while visiting Auckland because the photos from the website have impressed me. Despite the slight disappointment, we soon got overwhelmed by the nicely renovated room. The colour zone is white and grey, and everything looks simple yet clean. Perhaps the hotel is not located at a prominent area and with a vacant site nearby. It is just minutes away from Skycity where there are a few nice eatery. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Marc L. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Thumbs up

Friendly staff, yummy breakfast, free drinks.
8.3
Anna T. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2014
definitely coming back here, next time in auckland

location, clean & big room
8.3
Greg P. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
Small Improvements could really help

Location, Clean
6.3
While the rooms and hotel here are clean and comfortable, generally, there are a few areas that really need to improve. 1. Wifi basically is useless. It's free but that's no excuse, I was completely cut off from internet while I was in the room 2. Selection of TV channel is really bad. There apparently are more adult movie channels than just normal cable channels 3. Pushy in the mornings. Before I left at 1045am on my day of checkout, I had 2 calls from reception and 2 visits by the room service. Let us rest before we leave please. My first trip to auckland though so hard to compare.
John W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Staff really make this hotel

Staff friendliness and assistance. Refurbished room with a view. Great meals
9.3
We had a two day business stay at Rydges, Auckland. Staff are so friendly and helpful in every aspect from meals to accounts. Meals and menus are lovely and the re furbished room we had, fantastic. Well done all at Rydges Auckland. Thanks.
Allan B. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
great location and value

location, value, good breakfast
8.3
all good
Lee R. Families with young children New Zealand, August 14, 2014
Great location

Location, food, service
8.3
Right middle of city, Good buffet breakfast Friendly staff
Rebecca P. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Short and sweet.

It's was complete luxury!
9.7
I loved it, the staff were friendly, the only thing that is frustrating is the cost of parking at sky city due to hotel being full.
Sam C. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
A nice centrally located hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful, Breakfast and Wifi included with room rate, Centrally located
8
Overall, my family enjoyed the both the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The Hotel was centrally located in the city and was a 5min walk to the harbour where there are good places to eat in Auckland. We paid a good rate for this hotel which included breakfast through Agoda. Additionally, the hotel provided free Wifi which was very helpful. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - BallroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C04