or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Chiu K. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
centrally located, friendly staff

location is good, centrally located. Very close to sky city and queen street. easy access by public transport.
9.3
I stayed at Rydges Auckland for five nights. Room was clean and large. Interior was new. Very fast check in and out. I went to sku city, Queen Street and Ferry Terminal easily on foot everyday.
Lars K. Couples Sweden, December 14, 2013
Room was great, but the service not up to standard

Location, rooms, breakfast
8
The hotel ond rooms were great, but the staff service was not good. Towels were not changed, bathroom amenitieswee just thrown in, a used wineglass was not replaced, and on the checkout morning we had requested a wakeup-call. It never came, but luckily we woke up anyway in time.
Pearl G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
Comfortable

Easy walk to the viaduct/harbour, not far from Queen Street, helpful concierge
8.7
Just what I needed - close to the viaduct/harbour and the shopping.
Nikola S. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Disappointing and not up to standard

Location & room size
5.3
The room was not cleaned on a daily basis until I called and asked, towels weren't laundered and soaps/toothbrushes not provided. Further, the walls are quite thin, therefore, the stay was noisy. Further, this was a business trip, so the fact that the curtains would not close properly meant that too much light from the city entered the room at night.
Mohammed S. Business travelers New Zealand, December 9, 2013
A pleasant stay at the Rydges Auckland City.

Excellent concierge and pleasantly welcomed!
8.3
The room we stayed in was small but well equiped with lots of power points and they were well positioned. Overall a nice stay.
Anand M. Business travelers India, December 9, 2013
nice hotel good location

nice hotel good location
6.7
nice hotel good location
Tung M. Solo travelers Afghanistan, December 8, 2013
Close to sky city

Good location
8
Luba S. Couples Canada, November 19, 2013
comfortable

location, free wifi, walking distance to good pubs
8.3
It exceeded our expectations especially for the price we paid.
Caroline B. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
comfortable, stylish and clean

location
9.3
Amanda B. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2013
Very nice but not what we asked for

We on top floor Central to shops and night life
5
Comfortable bed but that's bout it there was no spa bath like we asked for no pool when we booked on line it didn't tell me that I had to change currency to New Zealand and then get another change for it not to happy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04