or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Ballroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Pearl G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
Comfortable

Easy walk to the viaduct/harbour, not far from Queen Street, helpful concierge
8.7
Just what I needed - close to the viaduct/harbour and the shopping.
Nikola S. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Disappointing and not up to standard

Location & room size
5.3
The room was not cleaned on a daily basis until I called and asked, towels weren't laundered and soaps/toothbrushes not provided. Further, the walls are quite thin, therefore, the stay was noisy. Further, this was a business trip, so the fact that the curtains would not close properly meant that too much light from the city entered the room at night.
Mohammed S. Business travelers New Zealand, December 9, 2013
A pleasant stay at the Rydges Auckland City.

Excellent concierge and pleasantly welcomed!
8.3
The room we stayed in was small but well equiped with lots of power points and they were well positioned. Overall a nice stay.
Anand M. Business travelers India, December 9, 2013
nice hotel good location

nice hotel good location
6.7
nice hotel good location
Tung M. Solo travelers Afghanistan, December 8, 2013
Close to sky city

Good location
8
Luba S. Couples Canada, November 19, 2013
comfortable

location, free wifi, walking distance to good pubs
8.3
It exceeded our expectations especially for the price we paid.
Caroline B. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
comfortable, stylish and clean

location
9.3
Amanda B. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2013
Very nice but not what we asked for

We on top floor Central to shops and night life
5
Comfortable bed but that's bout it there was no spa bath like we asked for no pool when we booked on line it didn't tell me that I had to change currency to New Zealand and then get another change for it not to happy
Zhan X. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Good value for money

Comfortable, clean and quiet
9.3
Stay was comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly. All is good except for the ridiculous parking fees.
Zhafran A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Hotel with central location near to Skycity

central location, clean room, comfy bed
6.3
Good although hotel is quite expensive. Anyways, this is compensated by the central location of the hotel giving easy access to major attractions in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - BallroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07