or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Ballroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Luba S. Couples Canada, November 19, 2013
comfortable

location, free wifi, walking distance to good pubs
8.3
It exceeded our expectations especially for the price we paid.
Caroline B. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
comfortable, stylish and clean

location
9.3
Amanda B. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2013
Very nice but not what we asked for

We on top floor Central to shops and night life
5
Comfortable bed but that's bout it there was no spa bath like we asked for no pool when we booked on line it didn't tell me that I had to change currency to New Zealand and then get another change for it not to happy
Zhan X. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Good value for money

Comfortable, clean and quiet
9.3
Stay was comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly. All is good except for the ridiculous parking fees.
Zhafran A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Hotel with central location near to Skycity

central location, clean room, comfy bed
6.3
Good although hotel is quite expensive. Anyways, this is compensated by the central location of the hotel giving easy access to major attractions in the city.
Kerry M. Business travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
Bad & elements of good

Location, writing because, I am forced to here
7
Ineptitude: Checked in late after a flight delay [2am] and as I had made 2 separate agoda bookings due to extensions of my travel, I specified on check-in to stay in the room for 2 nights and not the original one. I was told this was fine. However at 10am the next day I was awoken to the phone ringing and had concierge knocking on my door telling me that my check-in time had passed. Given that I did not have meetings until the afternoon and had not gotten to sleep until around 5am - I was annoyed to say that the least that the check-in staff member had not done as requested and promised to ensure that I had a seamless stay. In the end I did not end up getting a solid nights sleep whilst at this property. Gave inaccurate advice: Taxi service - when I called down in the evening to say that I needed a taxi at 8am - the staff member said I did not need to order a taxi as there would not be a wait in the morning. WRONG - I had to wait, a taxi had to be called twice and I made my check-in for my flight by literally 60 seconds because of the delay [and only thanks to the helpful taxi driver]. There are plenty of other hotels in Auckland - I wouldn't choose to stay here again if I had other options.
Erlinda S. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2013
We had a good night stay at rydges

Near the bus station and skycity
9.3
We had a good night stay at rydges and it is very near at skycity
Iain W. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2013
comfortable and quiet

clean quiet friendly staff
6.7
ok but the hotel is a little tired in decor though this is being updated. Rooms a a little small.
Geoffrey M. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Comfortable good value

Central to restaurants and business
8.3
Overall a very peasant stay ,close to the sky tower , restaurants. The room was large and comfortable with no city noise. Easy parking ,very good breakfast at a very reasonable price.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Mordern city centre hotel

Central location, decent sized rooms, quiet location
7.7
This is exactly what you would expect from a modern hotel, clean well furnished, good efficient service. I was very pleased arriving at 10.00 after a long flight to be able to check into my room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - BallroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B01