Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference space Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Mini Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 362 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Jenny L. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
convenient location

location, cleanliness, fast internet
7.7
Report this review
Ross C. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
Fantastic location and good sized rooms

Location, room size, great breakfast
8.7
Excellent. No complaints.
Report this review
John B. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
Very satisfying. High quality business hotel

Attentive staff. Quality restaurant. Comfortable, well appointed room.
10
Report this review
A K. Couples New Zealand, March 8, 2014
pleasant

location, friendly staff, value for money
8.3
We had a great time here and would come back and stay at a future date.
Report this review
Emily Z. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2014
good not great

location, free wi-fi, fitness center
6.7
This is okay hotel with a good location. They do offer free wi-fi and the beds are comfortable but it is old and haphazardly cleaned. Our room was only half-cleaned on the first day we stayed there - they left a dirty mug next to the sink and didn't replace the washcloths or hand towel so we had none. A housekeeper also walked into the room one day without knocking while we were napping in the afternoon and never apologized. The fitness center is small and they don't really air condition it but it's pretty good if you're traveling. Probably pick another nearby hotel unless this one is the best for your budget.
Report this review
Kirstyn M. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Couldn't have asked for more....

Breakfast, staff, location
10
Stay was fantastic, we arrived in Auckland at 7 am and assumed that we would be told that room would be ready Street 12pm (though I had called ahead to request early check on) but to our delight a room was ready for us straight away. We had breakfast (which was fantastic), had a sleep and then ventured into town. Hotel was just great and the staff could not have been more helpful. Highly recommend!
Report this review
Peter K. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 4, 2014
Good

Close to Casino, restaurant, shopping
6
Report this review
Wendy M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
OK

Location, breakfast, good coffee
6
Report this review
Dennis G. Business travelers New Zealand, January 14, 2014
Excellent - a pleasure to stay

Comfort, Modern, Quality
10
Excellent. Very pleased. Will stay again if price is right. Handy to where I needed to go
Report this review
Sylvia R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel located in town area

Convenient, clean, large room
8
The hotel is located in town area with many shops and restaurants located within walking distance. It is very conveniently located with easy access to public transport (bus).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Rydges Auckland, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07