My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Frank R. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
An average sort of place

Position,room clean,view,comfortable bed
5
Average only-we did not receive the pre-arranged wake up call on our morning of departure, and there were bags of garbage outside a room opposite the lift on the 11th floor from mid afternoon until we left next am-booking a taxi the night before was a comedy of errors (we ended with two), and my email to the hotel attempting to trace a lost tshirt has gone unanswered, thus far
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Staff need to be sent back to college

location
4
by comparison to city hotels this hotel is poorly managed. the car park is too small and staying guests have to park elsewhere breakfast is vast but low quality staff are not polite.
Ann I. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2013
Good location and comfortable stay

Location!
7.3
Paul S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Nice stay in great location

Location, cleanliness, convenience
8
Pleasant short stay, many great restaurants in the area so we didn't sample the dining options at the hotel itself. Location was very central and ideal for everything we wanted to do.
Saumalu K. Families with young children New Zealand, March 3, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.

Great view and very clean
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff were so friendly, great that it's close to everything in town. Nice room and nice view.
Deidre D. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Wouldn't stay there again

Good location
5.3
We were unable to check into our room until 1430 hours, left waiting with a few other guests for half an hour after the 'official' check in time. We found the room very small and basic. I wouldn't recommend a stay at this hotel. On the plus side it was in a very central location
Lana W. Couples New Zealand, February 19, 2013
great location to enjoy the city life

situated right next to the casino and close to the viaduct
10
Nice room with a great view of Sky Tower. Great Barista in the corner downstairs for that urgent morning coffee!
Hotel Feature Tip: Park in the casino next door car park rather than the valet parking as it is only $22.00 per night instead of $30.00
Peter L. Business travelers February 16, 2013
Good location

Location
9
One street away from sky city and short walk down queen street. Rooms are new and clean. Only bad thing is their shower and bathroom faucets. Way too old and lousy using inferior brands, unacceptable for such a reputable hotel chain. Breakfast selection was ok with hot and cold isms standard.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of decent restaurants nearby.
Shay M. Groups Australia, February 16, 2013
Comfortable hotel in a central area

Good location, comfortable beds
9.3
The hotel is in a very central location and it is possible to walk almost anywhere. The room was a good size. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Tony W. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2013
Good hotel

Great location
7
we only stayed for 1 night. the hotel is in a good location and the rooms and staff were fine. nothing too flash but it did the job. ok value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04