Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 375 reviews

333 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Sylvia R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel located in town area

Convenient, clean, large room
8
The hotel is located in town area with many shops and restaurants located within walking distance. It is very conveniently located with easy access to public transport (bus).
Report this review
Laura G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Room & location good. Let down by the service

Location. Comfortable bed. Quiet
6
Excellent location and beds were extremely comfortable with good black out curtains. Nice and quiet also. Unfortunately the service let the hotel down. Although very friendly there was a level of incompetence. Our safe was already locked on arrival, when rang down for assistance we were told someone would come up - no one came. On checking out we rang down to request assistance with luggage again we were told someone would come up and again no one came ( the domestic outside the room said she thought they had gone to the wrong room!) The service in the restaurant was slow and when we enquired about one of the dishes the waiter simply said he didn't know as he had never tasted it.
Report this review
Sylvia R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Convenient and Comfortable hotel in the city area

Location, cleanliness and comfortable
7.7
We stayed there for 2 nights and booked multiple rooms. We are all very pleased with the hotel. It is within walking distance to many restaurants, cafe or mini markets. The hotel is quite small but adequate. Room size is good and it is clean and comfortable. I have also recommended this hotel to a few friends going to Auckland.
Report this review
Graham C. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2013
Could not fault this Hotel

Cleanliness of the room, opening windows, Friendly staff
10
Hassle free. Very enjoyable. Close to all amenities and no street noise. Opening windows are a Bonus.
Report this review
Stefan P. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2013
Good, clean rooms and clean interior design

Fresh, clean good service
8.7
It was good, could absolutly go here again if visiting again.
Report this review
Stella K. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Comfortable

Bed, shower, location
7
Report this review
Chiu K. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
centrally located

centrally located. very close to sky city and queen street. fast check in and out
9.3
very good location. quiet surrounding but very close to sky city, queen street and ferry terminal
Report this review
Brett H. Business travelers New Zealand, December 19, 2013
Great location

Location, wifi, friendly staff
8
Great location , wifi , great breakfast, fantastic stay, will definitely stay again. Good deal on room rate
Report this review
Chiu K. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
centrally located, friendly staff

location is good, centrally located. Very close to sky city and queen street. easy access by public transport.
9.3
I stayed at Rydges Auckland for five nights. Room was clean and large. Interior was new. Very fast check in and out. I went to sku city, Queen Street and Ferry Terminal easily on foot everyday.
Report this review
Lars K. Couples Sweden, December 14, 2013
Room was great, but the service not up to standard

Location, rooms, breakfast
8
The hotel ond rooms were great, but the staff service was not good. Towels were not changed, bathroom amenitieswee just thrown in, a used wineglass was not replaced, and on the checkout morning we had requested a wakeup-call. It never came, but luckily we woke up anyway in time.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 333 reviews Next page
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Premium Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe City View  Double RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe City View King RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Executive Lounge Rydges Auckland Auckland - Executive BedRydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - SurroundingsRydges Auckland Auckland - ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - SurroundingsRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05