or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Ballroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Jan H. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2015
Reasonable

Well kept rooms at convenient location
6.7
asked for high floor but didn't get it. We face the tower on 5th floor and can hear the street being cleaned and the room a little too bright from tower light even with the curtain drawn but acceptable. We got 12pm check out upon request but after 10 I kept getting door knocks by house keeping (didn't hang out No-disturb sign (couldn't find in my hang-over) but I thought they would know when room is ready for cleaning).
June G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Stopover

Position, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.7
Very enjoyable. A quick stopover on the way back to the UK.
Zhiping L. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2014
location

location
8
Excellent
Dylan J. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Great place to stay

1.Location 2. Good size rooms 3.Great Buffet breakfast
9.7
We stayed for two nights before Christmas. Location was fantastic. It was a very short distance to Queen St and the Harbour. It was one block from the Sky Tower. Staff were friendly and the Buffet was amazing. Hotel airconditing was not working when we were there but I'm sure that was a once off.
Natalie R. Business travelers Australia, December 16, 2014
Helpful staff

Staff, location, power points near the bed
8
Tony O. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2014
The Rydges.Best value, best hotel.

Its location, efficent and friendly staff and great comfortable rooms.
10
We always choose to stay at the Rydges when we come to Auckland. We love its locality and we love the fact we don't have to go out to eat as the restuarant is top classs. Staff are very pleasant and efficient.
Stuart C. Families with young children Australia, December 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

Food, Location,Price
10
Great
Theresa C. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2014
good choice

good location, room is modern, wifi is strong
7.7
Paul H. Couples New Zealand, November 30, 2014
Staying at Rydges

Breakfast was excellent Price affordable to compared to sky city Location
9.7
Good
Rocco B. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Good

Location, price, cleanlisness
7.7
pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - BallroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C02