or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Rebecca P. Groups New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Short and sweet.

It's was complete luxury!
9.7
I loved it, the staff were friendly, the only thing that is frustrating is the cost of parking at sky city due to hotel being full.
Sam C. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
A nice centrally located hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful, Breakfast and Wifi included with room rate, Centrally located
8
Overall, my family enjoyed the both the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The Hotel was centrally located in the city and was a 5min walk to the harbour where there are good places to eat in Auckland. We paid a good rate for this hotel which included breakfast through Agoda. Additionally, the hotel provided free Wifi which was very helpful. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Glenn F. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
brief but enjoyable

Location, location, location
8
Generally very good
Jenny L. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
convenient location

location, cleanliness, fast internet
7.7
Ross C. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
Fantastic location and good sized rooms

Location, room size, great breakfast
8.7
Excellent. No complaints.
John B. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
Very satisfying. High quality business hotel

Attentive staff. Quality restaurant. Comfortable, well appointed room.
10
A K. Couples New Zealand, March 8, 2014
pleasant

location, friendly staff, value for money
8.3
We had a great time here and would come back and stay at a future date.
Emily Z. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2014
good not great

location, free wi-fi, fitness center
6.7
This is okay hotel with a good location. They do offer free wi-fi and the beds are comfortable but it is old and haphazardly cleaned. Our room was only half-cleaned on the first day we stayed there - they left a dirty mug next to the sink and didn't replace the washcloths or hand towel so we had none. A housekeeper also walked into the room one day without knocking while we were napping in the afternoon and never apologized. The fitness center is small and they don't really air condition it but it's pretty good if you're traveling. Probably pick another nearby hotel unless this one is the best for your budget.
Kirstyn M. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Couldn't have asked for more....

Breakfast, staff, location
10
Stay was fantastic, we arrived in Auckland at 7 am and assumed that we would be told that room would be ready Street 12pm (though I had called ahead to request early check on) but to our delight a room was ready for us straight away. We had breakfast (which was fantastic), had a sleep and then ventured into town. Hotel was just great and the staff could not have been more helpful. Highly recommend!
Peter K. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 4, 2014
Good

Close to Casino, restaurant, shopping
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05