or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference space Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Mini Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Business travelers (79)
Sort by:
Natalie R. Business travelers Australia, December 16, 2014
Helpful staff

Staff, location, power points near the bed
8
Rocco B. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Good

Location, price, cleanlisness
7.7
pleasant
Anna T. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2014
definitely coming back here, next time in auckland

location, clean & big room
8.3
Greg P. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
Small Improvements could really help

Location, Clean
6.3
While the rooms and hotel here are clean and comfortable, generally, there are a few areas that really need to improve. 1. Wifi basically is useless. It's free but that's no excuse, I was completely cut off from internet while I was in the room 2. Selection of TV channel is really bad. There apparently are more adult movie channels than just normal cable channels 3. Pushy in the mornings. Before I left at 1045am on my day of checkout, I had 2 calls from reception and 2 visits by the room service. Let us rest before we leave please. My first trip to auckland though so hard to compare.
John W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Staff really make this hotel

Staff friendliness and assistance. Refurbished room with a view. Great meals
9.3
We had a two day business stay at Rydges, Auckland. Staff are so friendly and helpful in every aspect from meals to accounts. Meals and menus are lovely and the re furbished room we had, fantastic. Well done all at Rydges Auckland. Thanks.
Ross C. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
Fantastic location and good sized rooms

Location, room size, great breakfast
8.7
Excellent. No complaints.
John B. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
Very satisfying. High quality business hotel

Attentive staff. Quality restaurant. Comfortable, well appointed room.
10
Dennis G. Business travelers New Zealand, January 14, 2014
Excellent - a pleasure to stay

Comfort, Modern, Quality
10
Excellent. Very pleased. Will stay again if price is right. Handy to where I needed to go
Brett H. Business travelers New Zealand, December 19, 2013
Great location

Location, wifi, friendly staff
8
Great location , wifi , great breakfast, fantastic stay, will definitely stay again. Good deal on room rate
Nikola S. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Disappointing and not up to standard

Location & room size
5.3
The room was not cleaned on a daily basis until I called and asked, towels weren't laundered and soaps/toothbrushes not provided. Further, the walls are quite thin, therefore, the stay was noisy. Further, this was a business trip, so the fact that the curtains would not close properly meant that too much light from the city entered the room at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Rydges Auckland, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B03