or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (15)
Sort by:
Sam C. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
A nice centrally located hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful, Breakfast and Wifi included with room rate, Centrally located
8
Overall, my family enjoyed the both the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The Hotel was centrally located in the city and was a 5min walk to the harbour where there are good places to eat in Auckland. We paid a good rate for this hotel which included breakfast through Agoda. Additionally, the hotel provided free Wifi which was very helpful. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Laura G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Room & location good. Let down by the service

Location. Comfortable bed. Quiet
6
Excellent location and beds were extremely comfortable with good black out curtains. Nice and quiet also. Unfortunately the service let the hotel down. Although very friendly there was a level of incompetence. Our safe was already locked on arrival, when rang down for assistance we were told someone would come up - no one came. On checking out we rang down to request assistance with luggage again we were told someone would come up and again no one came ( the domestic outside the room said she thought they had gone to the wrong room!) The service in the restaurant was slow and when we enquired about one of the dishes the waiter simply said he didn't know as he had never tasted it.
Stella K. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Comfortable

Bed, shower, location
7
Zhafran A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Hotel with central location near to Skycity

central location, clean room, comfy bed
6.3
Good although hotel is quite expensive. Anyways, this is compensated by the central location of the hotel giving easy access to major attractions in the city.
Winny K. Families with young children India, April 28, 2013
trained and friendly staff and centrally located

friendly staff , fast internet and centrally located
6.7
Winny K. Families with young children India, April 23, 2013
nice

centrally located , friendly staff and fast internet
6.7
Saumalu K. Families with young children New Zealand, March 3, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.

Great view and very clean
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff were so friendly, great that it's close to everything in town. Nice room and nice view.
Wong L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 18, 2012
All in hotel with good services

Comfortable, good location, good service and spacious in city hotels.
8.3
I check in this hotel agian after I return from Gisborne about a week later. My wife love Rydges and request to stay one more nigth. It can reach most detinations by walking distance and people there are very frienfily. Will select Rydges if I go to Acukland again.
Wong L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Perfectly located to suit all my purposes

Good location, clean and tidy, good serivce
8.7
Room is clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great location nearby for all my need to go places, NZ Telecom, Vodofone, AZB, Clothing an deating places.. Overall is excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: 4 hour free WiFi for each device.
Leonardo A. Families with young children Samoa, June 6, 2012
beautiful hotel but needs improvement

location, friendly staff and cleanliness
8.7
during our stay we got charged different rates for breakfast. one staff member charged just the two adults, as she said kids 10 and under eat for free, anada charged us 3 full breakfast....and our phone car charger got stolen, we gave our car for parking and when we got it back a few hours later, charger is gone..
Travel tip: very nice hotel, handy location, friendly staff...would be nice to have microwaves in room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03