Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floors Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby Area Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Twin Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour View Rydges Auckland Auckland - Superior Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Bathrooms Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Barista Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - STK Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Facility Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City Views Rydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Floor Rydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges Auckland Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Erlinda S. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2013
We had a good night stay at rydges

Near the bus station and skycity
9.3
We had a good night stay at rydges and it is very near at skycity
Katrina R. Groups Australia, April 2, 2013
Good room, clean

Beds, nice bathroom, clean room
7.7
Disappointing (having stayed in us hotels) how much any extra cost (parking, breakfast, wifi/Internet). Staff helpful and friendly. Beds comfortable.
Shay M. Groups Australia, February 16, 2013
Comfortable hotel in a central area

Good location, comfortable beds
9.3
The hotel is in a very central location and it is possible to walk almost anywhere. The room was a good size. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Belinda C. Groups Australia, January 25, 2013
Clean and convenient

Central location, clean comfortable rooms.
8.7
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. Was surprised by the good size and quality of the room with a pleasant outlook. Not fussed on the food with breakfast being overpriced. Otherwise good value for money would stay again. Great location.
Suan L. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service and ideal location

Friendly staff, good location,reasonable rates and clean rooms
8.3
Staff were very friendly,check-in and check out was fast and the room service was well within the stated time given by order clerk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to Skytower and Queen Street and the harbour area.
Jessica B. Groups New Zealand, December 30, 2012
Great Central Hotel

Location was fantastic
7.3
the best thing about the hotel was its location. only a 2 minute walk to sky city, less than 5 mins to queen street and about 8 mins to the viaduct. its on a small side street which was creepy walking down late at night as it is very dark but the upside was it was very quiet. rooms were a good size and very clean. staff were not very friendly or helpful and could not believe what we got charged to make a local call (unbelievable), but besides that had a very pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: There is a free shuttle bus that leaves outside Skycity and goes to Dressmart shopping Centre, lots of bargins there. Worth a visit.
Lliru Z. Groups China, December 17, 2012
Plain hotel in a great location

Location
7.7
the best thing of this hotel is its location. in central cbd and close to queen st.,restaurants and sky tower. just a few minutes walk to the ferry, bus terminal and train station, so it's really convenient if u don't drive. the room's clean and in the average size, but the bathroom was quite small. one thing that mattered was the air-con is a little bit noisy at night. besides, the staff was not helpful, no one helped when we struggled with our baggages (we got 2 people but 4 suitcases) on arrival.
Yim S. Groups United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Free wifi in room, location and room size
7.7
Stayed there for one night on arrival to New Zealand. Location of hotel was great, literally a few minutes walk from the Skytower. Also not far from the harbour. Lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Had a twin room with a separate wardrobe area outside the bathroom. Also had free wifi in the room which is not common in most hotels in NZ (need to ask for password). Peaceful location. Happy with stay and would stay there again.
Yuqin C. Groups Australia, November 26, 2012
excellent location

great location and service
7.7
Hotel is very close to queen st and skycity,room is very clean with bath tub and view of harbour. Staff are very friendly and helpful, i would recommand to all visitors.
Anne-Marie V. Groups Netherlands, November 13, 2012
business hotel in good location

location
8
the location in the middle of the city is the biggest asset for this hotel; easy to get to jetty to visit other islands, near sky tower and many shops and restaurants nearby. the hotel is more focused on business people than guests on a holiday, at least during my stay. all is done in an efficient way, but do not expect any personal touch. there is nobody to help you with your luggage upon arrival or departure; when i left, my luggage was in the lobby and the concierge got my car but was not bothered at all to help me in any way. the rooms were fine and beds were good; cleanliness was acceptable at first sight, but was woken up the first morning before 9am (some people are suffering from jetlag!) by a cleaner and he promised to get back by 11am and he finally came back at 3.45pm (telling that he would be finished at 4pm so it was now or never) when we just returned to our room, so this was very inconvenient. the internet charges (dollars for 24 hours) are ridiculous high and so was the dollars parking fee for having your car there for 1 night. had a few meals in the restaurant and they were all good quality. would recommend this hotel for business purpose but would not return here myself for a holiday visit and would prefer a bit more personalized option for my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Welcome to Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby AreaRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior TwinRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Harbour View RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe KingRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King Harbour ViewRydges Auckland Auckland - Superior BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - Deluxe King BathroomsRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BaristaRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Come in & dine at STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - STK BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FacilityRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Auckland City ViewsRydges Auckland Auckland - Lobby inside of Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference FloorRydges Auckland Auckland - View from Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - Rydges AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07