or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Camperdown Hotel

9 Missenden Road, Camperdown, Camperdown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Buffet Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Coffee Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China Town Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China Town
Area: Camperdown Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Mel J. Groups Australia, September 26, 2014
okay

comfy bed, was clean, location ok
5
It was ok, satified for what we needed if for, would o stay there again prob not. thanks
Siti S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2014
value for money

good location, friendly staff, good internet access
8.7
Pleasant.
Sally C. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2014
Rydges near RPA

Clean, quiet, suburb location
8
My stay was fine.
Susan G. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
Stay at Rydges Camperdown.

Location; parking facilities and price
8
We had a very pleasant stay at Rydges Camperdown. We have stayed at this hotel on many previous occasions and find to be very convenient to the city, reasonably priced and has parking facilities. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was well situated and quiet. We only had one meal at the Hotel, which was breakfast, which was very satisfying, except for the dreadful coffee. We travel from the country every year to attend medical appointments in the city and will definitely be booking in again next year.
Cassandra O. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Convenient, close to hospital for medical

comfy bed, good size TV and free Wi-Fi.
7.7
No complaints. TV was hard to turn on due to batteries being flat. Reported this to reception and staff did not believe the batteries were the cause and had to come and check for themselves. But it was the batteries. A bit of an inconvenience to get something so minor resolved. But otherwise no complaints.
Trish K. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Adequate only

Close to University of Sydney and Newtown shops and restaurants. Good bus links via Paramata Rd to CBD.
5.7
The room was very cold on my first night, and when I expressed my concern to the reception staff, they said it was being looked into as the system was only that day being changed to heating. I stayed at the hotel at the start of June, which is winter, so I find this surprising. It was only marginally warmer on the second night of my stay. ALso website stated that hotel customers could use nearby University gym. When I asked reception where was the gym, I was told that the hotel had not renewed the contract to be able to use this facility. I expressed my annoyance as use of a gym is one of the deciding features for me when chosing a hotel. Reception staff seemed reasonably indifferent, saying that they would pass on to management that the website still stated about the gym, but did not offer any other suggestion. Finally, the hotel restaurant is not open beyond 12 noon on Saturday and Sunday.
Helen C. Families with older children Australia, May 24, 2014
Overnigher for Enmore Theatre show

Friendly staff, close to venue,
6.3
Value for the money as Sydney is very expensive for a family stay - however our room was quite tired - airco only worked on high and was quite noisy and room telephone didn't work. No drinks available with room service when we ordered our late supper (after 10.30pm). Staff very friendly though.
Eddy B. Couples Sweden, May 19, 2014
Standard inner city hotel

location, affordable, simple
6.3
My stay at Rydges was ok. It's a nice enough hotel, however it is an older hotel. The hotel and the rooms are starting to show its age but the staff do a good job keeping the room clean. We only stayed here to use it as a bed to sleep in. We were out most of the day enjoying the nearby suburbs of surry hills and redfern, and the hotel was adequate enough for sleeping at night. My only problem was the narrow labyrinth you have to navigate in the underground carpark. There are about 100 columns that you can possibly hit your car on. Unfortunately I had a hire car and scraped the side of the car on one of the columns.
Clare M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
great staff very helpful

staff,location,cleanliness
9
very comfortable
Margaret G. Couples New Zealand, May 16, 2014
Very comfortable helpful staff

Close to transport. Very close to RPA hospital and shopping
10
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Camperdown Hotel SydneyRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BuffetRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - CoffeeRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China TownRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China Town


AS-AGWEB-3C01