Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Camperdown Hotel

9 Missenden Road, Camperdown, Camperdown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Buffet Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Coffee Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China Town Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China Town Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Interior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Camperdown Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 128 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Linda R. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2015
Good Accommodation near RPAH

Location near RPAH; Reasonable rates; Clean
7
Chosen because of its proximity to the fracture clinic of RPAH, it was a major disappointment to find the Restaurant doesn't open on Sunday night. I was taking my daughter on crutches to the fracture clinic and specifically chose Rydges because it had a restaurant. A 4 Star Hotel could surely manage a restaurant.
Zhenyu L. Business travelers China, June 13, 2015
a

a
7.3
a
Christine T. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2015
rpa

the bed was ok, the location was good for my needs and that is it.
6.3
Ordinary. The bathroom needs an urgent upgrade - it didn't look or feel clean.
Gail P. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
My 2 night stay at Rydges

Polite and helpful staff, breakfast, close to venue I attended for conference
7
My stay at Rydges Camperdown was over rated. The price rose from $195 a night to $558 for 2 nights due to the Mardi Gras. I needed to be close to a convention centre so stay there. There was no pensioner or group discount for the group, though the Convener approached them to ask for one. I found the staff lovely but there were major issues which made me feel the hotel was a 2.5-3 rating and operating under 4 star by error. the Pay TV didn't work either night, there was no blanket so I rang at 1.30am for one as I was too cold to sleep, the toilet seat was loose, the knob on the cupboard fell off, there was and I was bitten by an ant while in my room.
Katrina L. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2015
standard stay for older hotel

Location parking clean
5.7
Happy with most things and would stay again,
Victoria L. Families with young children China, January 20, 2015
Good

Clear
10
Patricia J. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
over night stay, attending conference in Hotel

It was where the conference was held
7.7
$279.00 for a three and half star old Hotel and $25.00 Parking no breakfast included. Never again.
Richard L. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
R N R

BED SHOWER TELE
8.3
David C. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
over priced accommodation

location only
3.7
Unsatisfied no teletext available for my partner who is deaf this is the first hotel that did not cater for us for the 199 charged for one nights accommodation. .pitiful and I would not have booked a room here for the night if I knew this before hand
Martien S. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
Close to Sydney University

Close to the university. Close restaurants. Easy access from airport
8.7
Basis business or academic traveller accommodation. Friendly staff. Efficient in and out. Easy trip to airport via tollways.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Camperdown Hotel SydneyRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BuffetRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - CoffeeRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China TownRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China TownRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ReceptionRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07