or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Camperdown Hotel

9 Missenden Road, Camperdown, Camperdown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Interior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Interior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Buffet Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Coffee Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Area: Camperdown Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (25)
Sort by:
Trish K. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Adequate only

Close to University of Sydney and Newtown shops and restaurants. Good bus links via Paramata Rd to CBD.
5.7
The room was very cold on my first night, and when I expressed my concern to the reception staff, they said it was being looked into as the system was only that day being changed to heating. I stayed at the hotel at the start of June, which is winter, so I find this surprising. It was only marginally warmer on the second night of my stay. ALso website stated that hotel customers could use nearby University gym. When I asked reception where was the gym, I was told that the hotel had not renewed the contract to be able to use this facility. I expressed my annoyance as use of a gym is one of the deciding features for me when chosing a hotel. Reception staff seemed reasonably indifferent, saying that they would pass on to management that the website still stated about the gym, but did not offer any other suggestion. Finally, the hotel restaurant is not open beyond 12 noon on Saturday and Sunday.
Catherine T. Business travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
comfortable well-priced close to city

quiet, comfortable, well-priced
7.7
generally met all needs for overnight stay in Sydney. had its own parking but the carpark itself was awkward.
Zoe L. Business travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
Safe, clean and convenient.

Clean, quiet, good location for my trade show.
7.7
I was working hard and late and needed a quiet, clean and safe place to stay. Rydges was conveniently located to my trade show and easily found by cabs. Staff were efficient and helpful if not particularly warm. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints, I would stay here again.
Michael G. Business travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Disappointing

I can't think of 3 good things
4.7
Disappointing. The hotel has a tired decor that urgently needs updating. There was a musty damp smell in the foyer and on my floor. There was very limited television reception.
Urgen S. Business travelers Nepal, November 30, 2013
very good

people, location and food
7.7
Every things was good except for the first night, the room was cold. The internet service was not good at all. The free internet at the lobby was not good and the connection kept cutting off after 10-15 minutes or it wouldn't connect at all. The internet at the home was also having lots of problem. We had to use the internet at the lobby all the times but the connect was not good.
Brian L. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2013
convienient

location
7.3
adequate. no information in room about local region/facilities nor room vacation times nor resturant menus etc. On plus side as I arrived the TV was fixed.
Christopher L. Business travelers Mauritius, November 2, 2013
conveniently situated close to RPA hospital

location, proximity to restaurants,
6.3
Friendly reception staff. Hotel is very close to RPA hospital and within walking distance to a number of restaurants serving a variety of cuisines. Large room and fairly comfy bed. The hotel is quite old and would benefit from some renovation (especially the bathroom and the corridors) Friendly reception staff
Jui K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Suitable for short business trip on budget

Good location to UNSW
7.7
I was quite dissappointed that the swimming ool was closed for construction. The swimming pool at UNSW was 15-20mins walk away from the hotel.
Misook K. Business travelers South Korea, January 31, 2013
Good location

Helpful staff
6
It was quite far from the Sydney international airport. The hotel staff were helpful and kind. It might be good idea if you want to stay closer to city.
Laura W. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
convient location

affordable
6.7
One of the view decent hotels in this area. This is the second time i have stayed at this hotel because of the proximity to the hospital. would recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Camperdown Hotel SydneyRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BuffetRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - CoffeeRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01