Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Camperdown Hotel

9 Missenden Road, Camperdown, Camperdown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Buffet Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Coffee Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China Town Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China Town Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Interior Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Camperdown Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 31 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (31)
Sort by:
Zhenyu L. Business travelers China, June 13, 2015
a

a
7.3
a
Report this review
Gail P. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
My 2 night stay at Rydges

Polite and helpful staff, breakfast, close to venue I attended for conference
7
My stay at Rydges Camperdown was over rated. The price rose from $195 a night to $558 for 2 nights due to the Mardi Gras. I needed to be close to a convention centre so stay there. There was no pensioner or group discount for the group, though the Convener approached them to ask for one. I found the staff lovely but there were major issues which made me feel the hotel was a 2.5-3 rating and operating under 4 star by error. the Pay TV didn't work either night, there was no blanket so I rang at 1.30am for one as I was too cold to sleep, the toilet seat was loose, the knob on the cupboard fell off, there was and I was bitten by an ant while in my room.
Report this review
Katrina L. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2015
standard stay for older hotel

Location parking clean
5.7
Happy with most things and would stay again,
Report this review
Martien S. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
Close to Sydney University

Close to the university. Close restaurants. Easy access from airport
8.7
Basis business or academic traveller accommodation. Friendly staff. Efficient in and out. Easy trip to airport via tollways.
Report this review
Elizabeth Q. Business travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
It's a bit tired looking . . . .

The luxurious luxury of the beds & beautifyl towels, staff met my pre-booking requests, staff offered us a late check out
7.3
Overall, we had a pleasant overnight stay. Room service was efficient and the food ok. ALL staff were polite and professional. The hotel is convenient to restaurants, pubs, take-aways, & several interesting little shop's. My only negative - being a Rydges Member, I felt the $25 overnight car parking fee was a bit over the top
Report this review
Trish K. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Adequate only

Close to University of Sydney and Newtown shops and restaurants. Good bus links via Paramata Rd to CBD.
5.7
The room was very cold on my first night, and when I expressed my concern to the reception staff, they said it was being looked into as the system was only that day being changed to heating. I stayed at the hotel at the start of June, which is winter, so I find this surprising. It was only marginally warmer on the second night of my stay. ALso website stated that hotel customers could use nearby University gym. When I asked reception where was the gym, I was told that the hotel had not renewed the contract to be able to use this facility. I expressed my annoyance as use of a gym is one of the deciding features for me when chosing a hotel. Reception staff seemed reasonably indifferent, saying that they would pass on to management that the website still stated about the gym, but did not offer any other suggestion. Finally, the hotel restaurant is not open beyond 12 noon on Saturday and Sunday.
Report this review
Catherine T. Business travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
comfortable well-priced close to city

quiet, comfortable, well-priced
7.7
generally met all needs for overnight stay in Sydney. had its own parking but the carpark itself was awkward.
Report this review
Zoe L. Business travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
Safe, clean and convenient.

Clean, quiet, good location for my trade show.
7.7
I was working hard and late and needed a quiet, clean and safe place to stay. Rydges was conveniently located to my trade show and easily found by cabs. Staff were efficient and helpful if not particularly warm. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints, I would stay here again.
Report this review
Michael G. Business travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Disappointing

I can't think of 3 good things
4.7
Disappointing. The hotel has a tired decor that urgently needs updating. There was a musty damp smell in the foyer and on my floor. There was very limited television reception.
Report this review
Urgen S. Business travelers Nepal, November 30, 2013
very good

people, location and food
7.7
Every things was good except for the first night, the room was cold. The internet service was not good at all. The free internet at the lobby was not good and the connection kept cutting off after 10-15 minutes or it wouldn't connect at all. The internet at the home was also having lots of problem. We had to use the internet at the lobby all the times but the connect was not good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Camperdown Hotel SydneyRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BuffetRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - CoffeeRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China TownRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Sydney China TownRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - RestaurantRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - ReceptionRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01