Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Capital Hill Hotel

Cnr Canberra Avenue & National Circuit Forrest, Forrest, Canberra, Australia 2603 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Entrance Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Exterior Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Exterior Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Interior Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Interior Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Interior Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Indoor Swimming Pool Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Fitness Room Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Executive King Spa Suite
Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Entrance Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Rydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge
Area: Forrest Number of Rooms: 186
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
OK

ROOM SIZE
8
up to our expectations. INITIAL ROOM ALLOCATION WAS NEXT TO THE PLANT ROOM AND WHEN ASKED TO BE MOVED TO A QUIET ROOM THIS WAS DONE IMMEDIATELY WITH NO FUSS. TV'S NEED TO BE UPDATED AS TOOK SOME TIME TO WORK THEM OUT.
Astrid G. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Close to major attractions

Good sized room, good facilities, frienfly helpful staff
7.7
It was a pleasant enough stay, although we had roomy room and comfy bed, pillows were not so good. The room could do with a lick of paint and less dark colours, it felt a bit tired and dated. Hotel is close to lots of attractions and shops. Food staff should clear breakfast dishes a little more quicker and breakfast bar area should be kept a little cleaner. Specifically when there are lots of guests who can be very messy! Overall we had a nice stay!
William H. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2015
I enjoyed my stay

Location parking atmosphere
6
Good
Mike E. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2015
2 night stay

location, size of room, undercover parking
6.3
My wife and I stayed at Rydges Capital Hill for 2 nights. We selected this hotel based on a combination of location, cost, and online reviews. We had a King Spa Suite room and whilst a good size and quiet, was fairly run down in a few places and really needed a freshen up with paint, fittings etc. The aircon thermostat looked like it was from the 60's! Its Walking distance to Manuka which has a good selection of restaurants and also the Coles supermarket. The King bed in our room was weirdly made up; A bottom sheet, then a Doona, then a top sheet? Nonetheless, we found the bed comfortable. Note that to guarantee parking its $12 per night. Not outrageous but something to be aware of and to lock in beforehand if important to you. We rated Ryges 3.5-3.8/5
Joanne M. Business travelers Australia, February 15, 2015
Great for business stay

comfortable bed, good quality food, pool
7.3
I found Rydges hotel was perfect for a business stay if you have your own car. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool was a bonus as was the massage!
Darren S. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Daznshaz

Value for money, location, presence
8
Very enjoyable, experienced no problems at all.
Jodie C. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
hotel stay

comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, great air conditioning
9
Daniel L. Business travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
great location great staff

housekeeping, reception, breakfast
9
room was very clean
Gary D. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
Great position

Position; beds; quiet
7.3
Main restaurAnt wasn't open. Room getting old - but comfortable. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Great spot - Pity you have to pay for parking if arrive late.
Jignes D. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2014
good value for money

value for money, option of extra bed for the kid, option for breakfast/ secure parking
9
Pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Capital Hill Hotel CanberraRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - BathroomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - EntranceRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - ExteriorRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - ExteriorRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - InteriorRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - InteriorRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - InteriorRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - RestaurantRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - RestaurantRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - RestaurantRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Indoor Swimming PoolRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Executive King Spa SuiteRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - BathroomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - RestaurantRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - RestaurantRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - RestaurantRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - EntranceRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - RestaurantRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - ExteriorRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - EntranceRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - RestaurantRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - BathroomRydges Capital Hill Hotel Canberra - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03