or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel

20-26 The Kingsway, Cronulla, Cronulla, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Reception Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Ocean View Room Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Ocean Views Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Lobby Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Cronulla Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Bronwyn D. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2014
Very dissatisfied

location
3.7
Extremely dissappointing, the property and staff do NOT reflect the Rydges brand and horrifed at the cost to the standard to the service. Room smelt of smoke, torn curtains, TV aux inputs were broken, chewing gum on bar table, no mini bar list, towels in room all stained. Understand you may think this is a whinge however we are regularly travels and stay within the Rydges group and we were completely shocked and deeply dissappointed.
Clare B. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Lovely stay at the beach

Location, friendliness, room size and view.
8.7
We had a party on Saturday night in the Cronulla area so we decided to spoil ourselves and stay overnight to save us the lengthy travel from the city. Our room was great, overlooking the beach. It was spacious and without being luxurious was nicely appointed. The service from the front desk staff was excellent. We would definitely come back to stay here again.
Patricia M. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Amazing location, easy to get to, wonderful views

location, views and price
9
Paul C. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2014
Expensive but a nice hotel

Staff were good, great location and nice room
9
Hotel stay was nice, great location and a great view, but a bit expensive
Andrew T. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Night at the beachside

The size of the room. The location of the hotel. The view from the room.
7
A well rounded hotel, just disappointing that you couldn't even smoke on the balcony of the room.
Kerrie C. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
Very clean and comfortable.

Close to shopping, train to the City and beaches.
8
Most enjoyable, very clean room although bathroom showing signs of age. Whilst staff were courteous not overly friendly.
Cheree F. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Very short stay as a base to visit family/friends.

Location, location, location.
5.7
You can't possibly go past this location, however the value for money was not there and that simply comes down to the staff who were anything but friendly, enthusiastic and attentive - from front of house to the breakfast waiting staff. We really enjoyed its location, the balcony and of course the stunning ocean views, the fact you can open up your door and hear the ocean roaring any time of the day - but the staff left a lot to be desired unfortunately and it's a shame really. The property is also a little dated and could do with a bit of a facelift, particularly the interior - anything from the carpets to the bathrooms. We would return but there's not really a lot of choice when staying in Cronulla unfortunately, so we feel a little more care and attention on this property is necessary.
Joce M. Couples New Zealand, May 20, 2014
happy holiday

location, comfort, cleanliness
9.7
excellent...loved it...beaut R&R
Gnasekaran P. Groups Australia, May 4, 2014
very disappointing

location, friendly staff and beach
5.3
i was very disapponted. should be a 2 star hotel. the room was in a very poor condition. the shower floor was filty and needed a good scrub. sorry rydges
Debra W. Families with older children Australia, April 27, 2014
Stay was comfortable and staff were very helpful

location, location.location
7.7
Our stay was very pleasant. We were upgraded to an ocean-view room and the room was clean and had a lovely view. The staff were both friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Cronulla Beach Hotel SydneyRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - ReceptionRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Ocean View RoomRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Ocean ViewsRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - LobbyRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Cronulla Beach Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C02