Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hobart

Cnr Argyle & Lewis Streets, New Town, Hobart, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Restaurant Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Facilities Rydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming Pool Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Facilities Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior
Rydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming Pool Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Reception Rydges Hobart Hobart - Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Facilities Rydges Hobart Hobart - Facilities Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Facilities Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room
Area: New Town Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
81 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
C A. Couples Thailand, January 26, 2016
Evaluating Rydges Hobart

Original Buildings, Location, Staff Service
8.7
Relaxing, pleasant, thoroughly enjoyable.
Report this review
Noela H. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2016
Short stay, peak season

Cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable room
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. It was reasonably expensive but as it was New Year following finish of major yacht races and during a large food festival, all hotels in Hobart were expensive. The was a hand written welcome note and complimentary bottle of sparkling wine in our room on our arrival which was a nice touch.
Report this review
Kin M. Groups Hong Kong, December 20, 2015
standard

Good for drivers
7.3
Report this review
Kin M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 20, 2015
standard

good for drivers
7.3
Report this review
Steve W. Couples Australia, November 26, 2015
Feedback

Breakfast, view from the room and car parking.
8
The reception and dining room staff were great. They had an excellent knowledge of attractions in Hobart. The staff member who made up our room each day need training in bed making. The bed spread and top sheet was good in that they had been straightened and retucked. The bottom sheet was left in the same condition as it was after we had slept the night in the beds ie it was rumpled and loose.
Report this review
Jill L. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2015
Big room.

Big room,good towels,comfy bed.
7.3
Good stay,did have trouble with card entry to door. Went out of room to get some stuff from my car.tried to get back into room,card key wouldn't work,I was locked out of the room.had to go to reception to get it fixed.
Report this review
Karen E. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Rydges Hobart - Manor King Room

Location
4.7
When we arrived the heating wasn't on and it was a very cold winters day in Hobart, it took ages to warm the room up. The bathroom is so old and very small it could definitely use a renovation. The bed being king was good but it was WAY too soft and the pillows were useless, you need something to lay on that doesn't disappear like a puff of air under your head. Lucky there was a spare doona in the cupboard for the fold out bed we didn't need as it was a cold room anyway being so old and only a sheet a a thin doona type thing on the bed. The TV was tiny for the room. I went to make myself a cup of coffee to warm myself after arriving and the kettle was so dirty and smelt so disgusting that I just couldn't use it. It looked like it had never been cleaned and perhaps someone had put something in it like tea. But the smell made your stomach churn. All in all I was very disappointed with the room, I thought being Rydges that staying in a room the called itself "Manor King" meant it would look something like it should in the 21st Century rather than being so outdated that I doubt anything had been done in that room for many years, except one wall look like it had been recently painted but that was it. You couldn't even cosy up in a couch as it only had two rather uncomfortable chairs to sit it. Everytime the toilet was flushed in the room next door it was like it was in the same room as you and even the shower next door was so noisy it woke my husband up when the person next door turned in on. Don't think I'll ever stay there again and wouldn't be recommending it to anyone else.
Report this review
Kerril B. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2015
No meals

Location, price, plenty of room
7
Very good but unfortunately I have found when they cater for weddings, guests are unable to eat in the grill or obtain room service. However this information was not provided until the receptionist was asked when I noticed the wedding party. Had I been pre-warned I could have brought back a meal but as it was had to go back out to purchase a meal.
Report this review
Janice M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
May have been 4 star 40 years ago!

Location near North Hobart cafe strip, the bed.
3
Whilst there were several good reviews for this hotel, if you scroll down you will see many complaints about lack of cleanliness. The furniture was 40 years old, except for the bed which was excellent but the overall appearance of the interior was dingy, depressing and I was very disappointed to be staying there.
Report this review
Jack V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
Would've been decent 30 years ago

It had availability, it wasn't too expensive and I could book it easily
4.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hobart HobartRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - RestaurantRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - FacilitiesRydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming PoolRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Pub/LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - FacilitiesRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming PoolRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - ReceptionRydges Hobart Hobart - ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - FacilitiesRydges Hobart Hobart - FacilitiesRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - BathroomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - FacilitiesRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01