My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hobart

Cnr Argyle & Lewis Streets, North Hobart / New Town, Hobart, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Restaurant Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Rydges Hobart Hobart - Executive Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Executive Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Executive Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Meeting Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Restaurant Rydges Hobart Hobart - Superior Twin Suite
Rydges Hobart Hobart - Manor Twin Suite Rydges Hobart Hobart - Antique Suite Rydges Hobart Hobart - Bar Rydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming Pool Rydges Hobart Hobart - Hotel Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Suite Room
Area: North Hobart / New Town Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Tim N. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
Dont go here

central location
4.3
Dirty room with stained furniture , nobs falling off doors and half of mini bar already eaten?
Caroline J. Groups Australia, July 6, 2014
Wonderful hotel for a weekend stay

The staff, buffet breakfast and heritage building was superb.
7.7
Rydes North Hobart was a great weekend escape hotel. The staff were wonderful and the historic reception building is gorgeous. Our room was ok, the decor was a bit shabby and outdated but the bed was really comfy. The location is fantastic to North Hobart and Salamancer is only a 25,30 minute walk away.
Gulasekaran R. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2014
Good in general

Cleanliness, afordability
8
Good
Anne H. Business travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Not sure they employ cleaners

Soft pillows, close to town, fairly quiet
4
My room was so dirty I had to ask for a different room (that was just as bad). Stains on the sheets, marks on walls, curtains falling off rods, carpets so dirty I didn't walk in bare feet, exhaust and air con blocked with dust and cob webs, chairs with stains. I felt dirty when I left.
Barbara D. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
The rooms were old musty, cuartining falling apart

Very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows.
6.3
Would not recommend nor would I stay again.
Robert B. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Reasonable

Staff and comfort of beds and TV simplicity
8
It was ok except for the loud plumbing noise from adjoining rooms ( it woke us up), also we suggest that a less aggressive notice re washing up ( We will charge you!) in the kitchenette may be more appropriate for visitors to our state
Mrs K. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2014
Very relaxing

Very relaxing, great staff, arranged pickup for our tour to Pt Arthur
8.7
We would recommend this place
Eric V. Couples Australia, April 23, 2014
Old and dated but value for money

Close to trendy restaurants in Elizabeth Street
7.3
Diane H. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Disappointing

Location
3.7
I was looking forward to staying at Rydges. The photos looked appealing and I hoped the international name would mean an international standard. I'd read some negative reviews but assumed that it could not be as bad as they said. The grounds were pleasant and the receptionist was welcoming. However, the room was dark, poorly cleaned and not only outdated but tired. I stayed in a superior suite but the kitchen cupboards were worn and stained. The lounge was sparsely furnished, one of the armchairs was broken and the carpet was stained and in need of a good vacuuming. The only heater was in the lounge area and unfortunately the spare blanket was stained, not ideal in a cold climate like Hobart. The bed was very soft, suggesting that the mattress was in need of being replaced. The shower was good and the towels were clean. The area was quiet though. Although the receptionist upon arrival had been very friendly,, the receptionist on duty when I checked out did not even make eye contact. I had hoped that I would be able to use Rydges as my regular hotel as I travel around but unfortunately, I have been put off using this chain ever again.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
room big enough!

room big enough, parking, fast check out
6.3
there is no kitchenette n microwave in room as the description mantioned!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hobart HobartRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - RestaurantRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - BathroomRydges Hobart Hobart - Executive LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - Executive LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - Executive LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - RestaurantRydges Hobart Hobart - Superior Twin SuiteRydges Hobart Hobart - Manor Twin SuiteRydges Hobart Hobart - Antique SuiteRydges Hobart Hobart - BarRydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming PoolRydges Hobart Hobart - Hotel ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07