or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hobart

Cnr Argyle & Lewis Streets, North Hobart / New Town, Hobart, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Restaurant Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Rydges Hobart Hobart - Executive Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Executive Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Executive Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Meeting Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Restaurant Rydges Hobart Hobart - Superior Twin Suite
Rydges Hobart Hobart - Manor Twin Suite Rydges Hobart Hobart - Antique Suite Rydges Hobart Hobart - Bar Rydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming Pool Rydges Hobart Hobart - Hotel Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Suite Room
Area: North Hobart / New Town Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Wally K. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Not Happy

Location location location
3.3
Disappointed with room. Tiles cracked in bathroom, bath chipped venetians broken. generally not a high standard room. We will not use that accommodation ever again or recommend to it to any one
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
adequate

bed, cleanliness, food
9
pleasent
Michelle T. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Nice clean rooms great location

Location clean friendly staff
9.3
Great
Lisa C. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
value for money

view,price,location
7
great room for the price,could have done with a freshen up,curtains needed repairing,there was nno compendium or cooking pans
Tim N. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
Dont go here

central location
4.3
Dirty room with stained furniture , nobs falling off doors and half of mini bar already eaten?
Caroline J. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Wonderful hotel for a weekend stay

The staff, buffet breakfast and heritage building was superb.
7.7
Rydes North Hobart was a great weekend escape hotel. The staff were wonderful and the historic reception building is gorgeous. Our room was ok, the decor was a bit shabby and outdated but the bed was really comfy. The location is fantastic to North Hobart and Salamancer is only a 25,30 minute walk away.
Gulasekaran R. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2014
Good in general

Cleanliness, afordability
8
Good
Anne H. Business travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Not sure they employ cleaners

Soft pillows, close to town, fairly quiet
4
My room was so dirty I had to ask for a different room (that was just as bad). Stains on the sheets, marks on walls, curtains falling off rods, carpets so dirty I didn't walk in bare feet, exhaust and air con blocked with dust and cob webs, chairs with stains. I felt dirty when I left.
Barbara D. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
The rooms were old musty, cuartining falling apart

Very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows.
6.3
Would not recommend nor would I stay again.
Robert B. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Reasonable

Staff and comfort of beds and TV simplicity
8
It was ok except for the loud plumbing noise from adjoining rooms ( it woke us up), also we suggest that a less aggressive notice re washing up ( We will charge you!) in the kitchenette may be more appropriate for visitors to our state

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hobart HobartRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - RestaurantRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - BathroomRydges Hobart Hobart - Executive LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - Executive LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - Executive LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - RestaurantRydges Hobart Hobart - Superior Twin SuiteRydges Hobart Hobart - Manor Twin SuiteRydges Hobart Hobart - Antique SuiteRydges Hobart Hobart - BarRydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming PoolRydges Hobart Hobart - Hotel ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05