or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hobart

Cnr Argyle & Lewis Streets, New Town, Hobart, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Restaurant Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Rydges Hobart Hobart - Executive Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Executive Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Executive Lounge Rydges Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Meeting Room Rydges Hobart Hobart - Restaurant Rydges Hobart Hobart - Superior Twin Suite
Rydges Hobart Hobart - Manor Twin Suite Rydges Hobart Hobart - Antique Suite Rydges Hobart Hobart - Bar Rydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming Pool Rydges Hobart Hobart - Hotel Exterior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Interior Rydges Hobart Hobart - Suite Room
Area: New Town Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Kerril B. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2015
No meals

Location, price, plenty of room
7
Very good but unfortunately I have found when they cater for weddings, guests are unable to eat in the grill or obtain room service. However this information was not provided until the receptionist was asked when I noticed the wedding party. Had I been pre-warned I could have brought back a meal but as it was had to go back out to purchase a meal.
Janice M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
May have been 4 star 40 years ago!

Location near North Hobart cafe strip, the bed.
3
Whilst there were several good reviews for this hotel, if you scroll down you will see many complaints about lack of cleanliness. The furniture was 40 years old, except for the bed which was excellent but the overall appearance of the interior was dingy, depressing and I was very disappointed to be staying there.
Jack V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
Would've been decent 30 years ago

It had availability, it wasn't too expensive and I could book it easily
4.7
Carmel M. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2015
Welcoming although dated.

The staff were brilliant. The unit was spacious. The pool was warm.
8
Our stay was good. The decor in our unit was dated and tired and what was in the kitchen was minimal however our request for other items was met promptly. My comment on food is the middle as we did not eat there. Given the value for money I would prefer the value rather than an update. The staff were absolutely brilliant, very professional and helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back.
Chris L. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2015
Great location good easy parking. Comfortable with

Loved the old world character friendly staff and good service
9
Enjoyable and convenient.
Yun C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
It is a very old motel but not a hotel

Good location with free car part
6
Peter A. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Hobart Classic

Quiet, economical, clean
8
Lovely hotel in Hobart. Some reviews have really knocked the Rydges but I found it be comfortable, quiet and good value. I do agree that a renovation is due and the room staff were not exactly attentive to details (bed not made after first night) but all in all a nice place to stay. Only real downside for me was the lack of reasonable dining and a supermarket within walking distance.
Wally K. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Not Happy

Location location location
3.3
Disappointed with room. Tiles cracked in bathroom, bath chipped venetians broken. generally not a high standard room. We will not use that accommodation ever again or recommend to it to any one
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
adequate

bed, cleanliness, food
9
pleasent
Michelle T. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Nice clean rooms great location

Location clean friendly staff
9.3
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hobart HobartRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - RestaurantRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - BathroomRydges Hobart Hobart - Executive LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - Executive LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - Executive LoungeRydges Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomRydges Hobart Hobart - RestaurantRydges Hobart Hobart - Superior Twin SuiteRydges Hobart Hobart - Manor Twin SuiteRydges Hobart Hobart - Antique SuiteRydges Hobart Hobart - BarRydges Hobart Hobart - Swimming PoolRydges Hobart Hobart - Hotel ExteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - InteriorRydges Hobart Hobart - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02