or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hotel

815 Hay Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges Perth Rydges Hotel Perth - Exterior Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Hotel Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Interior Rydges Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Bathroom Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet
Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club King Room Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - Superior Twin Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Executive Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Virginia M. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
Adjacent to the theatre

Location, location, location
9.3
Enjoyed very much
Bright Y. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2014
Good location with easy access to the metro

Location, Cleanliness, Price
9.3
Enjoyed my 2nights stay at the Rydges hotel. The hotel is conveniently located at Hay Street and is within few minutes walking distance to the Perth metro station. There are lots of cafes & pubs within walking distance as well.
Sharon K. Business travelers Thailand, July 24, 2014
Good overall experience

Reception staff excellent, good lighting to read and clean
7.7
Only issues, difficult to find power points to recharge ipad/phone and to iron and lifts a bit slow. Minor but annoying.
Amanda G. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Great Couples Retreat

Centrally located in the heart ofthe city, restaurants, bars, nightlife and shopping within walking distance. Beautiful rooms and friendly staff.
9.7
My husband and I had an amazing time! The staff were very friendly and restaurants, bars and shopping were all at our doorstep.
David M. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
Stay was fine. Not great, but fine.

Breakfast average. You have to buy a cappucino for breakfast if you want one. Rip off.
5.3
Ok. Good location and service but meal choice poor/expensive.
Hayley O. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
Excellent value with club room facilities

Club room Location Breakfast
3.3
Excellent good value central club room facilities.
Mrs H. Solo travelers Thailand, June 14, 2014
Satisfactory

The bed cleanliness staff
7.7
Very good only one night all satisfactory
Kin W. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2014
Great stay

Early Checkin, Free Wifi, Club Lounge
8.7
Overall fantastic experience. The early check in was a super bonus point as the kids were still sleepy from the early morning flight. However, there were points of improvement though such as 1 towel was always missing (we had extra bed) after housekeeping - but this was rectified after our feedback on the 3rd night. Also, the fridge was quite noisy so the hotel might want to look into that. It would also be good if the club lounge could operate on a longer hour in the evening.
Daniel V. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Awful 24hr room service disgraceful!!

Breakfast, bed staff
5
Awful outdated expensive $25 for lasagne by itself on the room service menu, worst honeymoon choice I made
P J. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Apart from location, this hotel is much overrated!

Central location in the Perth CBD. Walking distance to Hay Street Mall and shops.
5
In a word - disappointing! I think the hotel is seriously understaffed.Often I found the Concierge Desk unmanned as the Concierge was busy doubling up as a porter. The food in the hotel's CBD Restaurant is pricey, but short on quality. The restaurant's daily buffet breakfasts offer run of the mill dishes, which seem to be cooked and dished out by rote. As for the room itself - the room we stayed in during this visit was distinguished by an inability to get the heating function in the central air con working properly. Result -setting the thermostat at maximum warm still resulted in a room that was cold. As for the shower - it seems that there is no choice between hot hot and chilling cold. I noticed this when I stayed at the hotel last October, in a different room. The hotel's free Wi-Fi service, available in 24-hour slots, is ok, but not fantastic in terms of speed. In short, this hotel is way overdue for a major renovation and makeover. If not for the location, I'd hesitate to stay here when I next visit Perth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01