My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hotel

815 Hay Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges Perth Rydges Hotel Perth - Exterior Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Hotel Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Interior Rydges Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Bathroom Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet
Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club King Room Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - Superior Twin Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Executive Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
David M. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
Stay was fine. Not great, but fine.

Breakfast average. You have to buy a cappucino for breakfast if you want one. Rip off.
5.3
Ok. Good location and service but meal choice poor/expensive.
Hayley O. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
Excellent value with club room facilities

Club room Location Breakfast
3.3
Excellent good value central club room facilities.
Mrs H. Solo travelers Thailand, June 14, 2014
Satisfactory

The bed cleanliness staff
7.7
Very good only one night all satisfactory
Kin W. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2014
Great stay

Early Checkin, Free Wifi, Club Lounge
8.7
Overall fantastic experience. The early check in was a super bonus point as the kids were still sleepy from the early morning flight. However, there were points of improvement though such as 1 towel was always missing (we had extra bed) after housekeeping - but this was rectified after our feedback on the 3rd night. Also, the fridge was quite noisy so the hotel might want to look into that. It would also be good if the club lounge could operate on a longer hour in the evening.
Daniel V. Groups Australia, June 8, 2014
Awful 24hr room service disgraceful!!

Breakfast, bed staff
5
Awful outdated expensive $25 for lasagne by itself on the room service menu, worst honeymoon choice I made
P J. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Apart from location, this hotel is much overrated!

Central location in the Perth CBD. Walking distance to Hay Street Mall and shops.
5
In a word - disappointing! I think the hotel is seriously understaffed.Often I found the Concierge Desk unmanned as the Concierge was busy doubling up as a porter. The food in the hotel's CBD Restaurant is pricey, but short on quality. The restaurant's daily buffet breakfasts offer run of the mill dishes, which seem to be cooked and dished out by rote. As for the room itself - the room we stayed in during this visit was distinguished by an inability to get the heating function in the central air con working properly. Result -setting the thermostat at maximum warm still resulted in a room that was cold. As for the shower - it seems that there is no choice between hot hot and chilling cold. I noticed this when I stayed at the hotel last October, in a different room. The hotel's free Wi-Fi service, available in 24-hour slots, is ok, but not fantastic in terms of speed. In short, this hotel is way overdue for a major renovation and makeover. If not for the location, I'd hesitate to stay here when I next visit Perth.
Judith S. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Great location City CBD

Location, breakfast and cleanliness
8
Sunday night at 9:00 there was a fire alarm. Patrons went to fire escapes and climbed down the stairs (normal procedure for fire alarms) Many patrons had to carry young children from the 14th floor. It was a false alarm but there was no advise of this and staff were not helpful in advising patrons it was a false alarm. There should have been an announcement to each room advising of the false alarm so patrons did not have to leave their rooms. We were not made aware of any muster points and if indeed the alarm was for real there would have been casualties.
Daniel P. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2014
A step back in time

Location location location
6.3
My stay was pleasant however i was disappointed in the size of the club room on the 16th floor there was only room to comfortably fit 18-20 people and yet each night there was atleast 26-28 people crammed into a small space and alot didnt have a seat to sit in. The king club rooms are so old they need refurbishing. The staff were very good and tried there best to make my stay as comfortable as possible but the facilities let them down somewhat.
Krishna N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Reasonably good

Location, twin sharing room, service
8
Martin B. Families with older children Australia, May 23, 2014
Typical International Hotel, no issues

Location, bar, room size
7.3
Good hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges PerthRydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - CBD TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - Hotel LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - InteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomRydges Hotel Perth - LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - BathroomRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club King RoomRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - Superior TwinRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Executive RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05