Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hotel

Corner of Hay & King Streets, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges Perth Rydges Hotel Perth - Exterior Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Hotel Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Interior Rydges Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Bathroom Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet
Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club King Room Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - Superior Twin Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Executive Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 326 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Brendan W. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Weekend in the city

Location, location, location!
8.3
Had a lovely time and would stay again
Report this review
Russell F. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2015
Needs some investment in decor and furnishings

Location, quick check-in
5.3
Stay was fine, but Hotel could do with some investment.
Report this review
Michelle J. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
disappointed in our stay at the Rydges

the company i was with the proximity to the CBD
6.3
Was not feeling cimfortable the entire time
Report this review
Rupert D. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2015
Nothing impressive

Location
6.3
Average staff all seemed cold except for one of the Club staff. Got charged $4 for a coffee with breakfast even though on a club room booking. Bathroom was old. Club spread in evening laughable.
Report this review
Karen H. Groups Australia, July 11, 2015
Good stay

Location perfect. Breakfast excellent. Bed very comfy
9
Very pleasant stay, good value for money.
Report this review
Herbert D. Families with young children Philippines, July 11, 2015
Nothing Special

location, location, location
5
No welcoming atmosphere from staff and the air-conditioning is not so good.
Report this review
Alex D. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Second stay, and again disturbed by noise

Location
7
This was my second stay at this hotel - I come to Perth every 4 weeks on business. I requested a room away from the lifts, as last time my rooms was directly behind them resulting in a very noisy stay. Yet again though, I was disturbed by noise. This time by hearing people talking in other rooms close to mine, along with ridiculously loud door banging all morning.
Report this review
Hideki O. Business travelers Japan, July 1, 2015
Comfortable

Free WiFi, Clean, Location
8
Report this review
Bridget M. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2015
Friendly and central

The friendly staff, central location and great restaurant
9.7
Coming from the country, my nerves were frazzled by the time I got to the hotel! The staff were super friendly, making me feel much better.
Report this review
Tracy R. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Disappointed

It was in a central location
5.7
We stayed overnight on our wedding night. The room was very average, even though the hotel was aware we were spending our wedding night at the hotel there was not even a congratulations letter in the room. Even after calling in the morning and mentioning we would like to check in early the rooms were not available till after 2.30 so we had to hang around in the lobby area in our wedding clothes for an hour. The water pressure was terrible, shower kept going hot and cold. We had a club room but when we went up to the club lounge it was full and we couldn't all get a seat. There was only one hostess so getting a drink was almost impossible, the food selection was poor and very under catered for the amount of people in the lounge. Breakfast although they had a good selection it was all cold. This hotel is old and reflects its age.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges PerthRydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - CBD TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - Hotel LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - InteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomRydges Hotel Perth - LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - BathroomRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club King RoomRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - Superior TwinRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Executive RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05