or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hotel

Corner of Hay & King Streets, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges Perth Rydges Hotel Perth - Exterior Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Hotel Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Interior Rydges Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Bathroom Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet
Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club King Room Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - Superior Twin Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Executive Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (70)
Sort by:
Neil T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Stay

Location
4.7
Hideki O. Business travelers Japan, March 18, 2015
Comfortable Hotel

Location, Free Wi-Fi,, Room
8
Mavin S. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, bar & restrauant
8
Its was comfortable and great stay at the Rydges. They have excellent wifi for business traveller like myself which make me work more effeciently.
Campbell W. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2015
Great central location

Top location for doing business in the city, good casual bar/dining area, good cafe's or places to eat nearby if you don't want to eat in
8
First time I had stayed there, but will look to stay there again if doing business around the CBD as great spot with plenty of cafes and wine bars around for during or after work meetings.
Garry G. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2015
Perth Trip

Location Service Fiod
8.3
Great location and excellent service Only gripe was parking both the cost and the fact it's hard to get a space to park for the valet The 5 minute parking at the door is often full so you have to double park
Robyn F. Business travelers Australia, February 25, 2015
Rydges Perth

Location, on site restaurant, free wifi
7
Lesley L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
Rydges Perth O.K

Location, room size
6.7
My stay was comfortable but I found the rooms a little tired looking. Good size though and the location was great.
Richard A. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2014
Restfull Retreat

Nice meal
6.3
Very disappointed in the shower being in the bath. My wife has an ankle injury and has been wearing a "moon boot". Having a shower was a real problem and could have increased the injury to her ankle. We had an evening meal which was a delight and well worth the money. The taking of $5.08 from my card on arrival is a first for us. We have stayed in 10 different accommodation places (hotel/motel)this year, but never incurred this charge. One or two lifts were not working but was still being "put in the cue" for the lifts which meant that on many occasions we needed to "request" the lift many times, as a lift never arrived. A bit disappointing.
Malcolm S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Rydges Perth - disappointing

Location, good bar downstairs, decent sized room
5
It was disappointing that only one lift was working out of 4. This meant that the wait for the lift was extremely long (sometimes, up to 10 minutes) and the only alternative was to use the stairwell (which isn't ideal given that the building is a high rise). The water temperature in the shower was a bit of a problem. It went from very cold to boiling hot, without any happy medium. A pretty average stay, which was disappointing.
Michael N. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2014
Bring your walking shoes!!

location, rooms are a good size, staff
7
Generally the stay was OK, staff and rooms were good as expected - however when you're staying with a higher end hotel brand, you expect all services are good quality. To have the lifts out of order for the extent of my stay is poor. Clearly some more money needs to be spent on this property.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges PerthRydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - CBD TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - Hotel LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - InteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomRydges Hotel Perth - LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - BathroomRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club King RoomRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - Superior TwinRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Executive RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02