Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hotel

Corner of Hay & King Streets, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges Perth Rydges Hotel Perth - Exterior Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Hotel Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Interior Rydges Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Bathroom Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet
Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club King Room Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - Superior Twin Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Executive Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 330 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Deepica A. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2015
My opinion

CBD location, Staff helpfulness, size and comfort of room.
6.7
Average. Location very good. Staff friendly and helpful mostly. Some staff did not know much about CBD locations for amenities. Restaurant was not open for breakfast or dinner on days we stayed.
Report this review
Rae J. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
Good location,

Location, good size room, restaurant
7.3
Pleasant stay for an overnight in the city. Proximity to restaurants /bars etc good and shopping close by. Rooms good size however bathrooms under standard for an executive room.
Report this review
Wei W. Families with young children Singapore, August 5, 2015
Convenient Location

Location, Location, Location
7.7
It was a comfortable 1-night stay within the CBD of Perth City on our last day of our trip. The room was clean and well appointed with great city view (on 9th floor), it was not noisy though it's along the busy Hay Street. Walking distance to the station, shopping streets,eateries, malls, supermarkets and bus-stops with free CAT bus services. The lifts were fast, not much waiting time to get into one. We were delighted that we were allowed late check-out as well. However, it was rather frustrating when there's no proper car porch for the hotel. Along the busy Hay Street, it's difficult to stop our car right infront of the hotel for us to unload the luggages and allow the hotel's Valet to take over the car. We made a couple of rounds before we finally found a lot infront of the hotel to get off our car. Also, the Valet took pretty long to retrieve our car on our departure day. One of the toilet rolls provided was not a fresh new roll, and the tissue box was only half-filled, not a fresh new box. Apparently, they might be left over from previous occupants of the room. We thought they should at least replenish with new supplies for hygiene purposes.
Report this review
Farid Y. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Good location. Not too bad.

Location. Free internet.
8
It was ok. I could have been given a better room with view as I was there for 7 days instead of view of a building wall but rest was good.
Report this review
Brendan W. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Weekend in the city

Location, location, location!
8.3
Had a lovely time and would stay again
Report this review
Russell F. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2015
Needs some investment in decor and furnishings

Location, quick check-in
5.3
Stay was fine, but Hotel could do with some investment.
Report this review
Michelle J. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
disappointed in our stay at the Rydges

the company i was with the proximity to the CBD
6.3
Was not feeling cimfortable the entire time
Report this review
Rupert D. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2015
Nothing impressive

Location
6.3
Average staff all seemed cold except for one of the Club staff. Got charged $4 for a coffee with breakfast even though on a club room booking. Bathroom was old. Club spread in evening laughable.
Report this review
Karen H. Groups Australia, July 11, 2015
Good stay

Location perfect. Breakfast excellent. Bed very comfy
9
Very pleasant stay, good value for money.
Report this review
Herbert D. Families with young children Philippines, July 11, 2015
Nothing Special

location, location, location
5
No welcoming atmosphere from staff and the air-conditioning is not so good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges PerthRydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - CBD TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - Hotel LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - InteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomRydges Hotel Perth - LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - BathroomRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club King RoomRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - Superior TwinRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Executive RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08