or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hotel

Corner of Hay & King Streets, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges Perth Rydges Hotel Perth - Exterior Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Hotel Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Interior Rydges Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Bathroom Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet
Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club King Room Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - Superior Twin Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Executive Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Richard A. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2014
Restfull Retreat

Nice meal
6.3
Very disappointed in the shower being in the bath. My wife has an ankle injury and has been wearing a "moon boot". Having a shower was a real problem and could have increased the injury to her ankle. We had an evening meal which was a delight and well worth the money. The taking of $5.08 from my card on arrival is a first for us. We have stayed in 10 different accommodation places (hotel/motel)this year, but never incurred this charge. One or two lifts were not working but was still being "put in the cue" for the lifts which meant that on many occasions we needed to "request" the lift many times, as a lift never arrived. A bit disappointing.
Shane M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
Great weekend stay

The Rydges had the most comfortable bed and the shower had great water pressure. The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring Perths new bars and restaurants.
9
Had a very enjoyable weekend staying at the Rydges. The location, type of room we were given and the standard of its facilities were excellent and would definitely recommend others to stay there.
Philip S. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
Good

location, food choice and beer selection
8.7
enjoyed our stay very much
Fong L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Room key auto reset everyday

location, helpful staff during reservation
7.7
Got prompt reply from staff responsible for reservation. We arrived early with infant. They were not able to do early check-in but offered cheaper price to book for the night before our arrival. Appreciate their offer on this. however, our room key were reset automatically everyday, even after changing room key. It's such an annoyance to find out we are locked out from room every time we back to hotel. Staffs were helpful during our stay there.
Benny L. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
Excellent location

Location, location, location
8.7
A comfortable room in an excellent location. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was .. hmm..ok. During my stay, only one out of 4 lifts were working. One lift for 16 floors is miserable! We had a room on the club floor. The club lounge was small. The evening cocktails (a selection of alcohol) and snacks (some crackers and cheese) were very simple and basic. Apart from the cocktail period (about 5-7pm), nothing was available, not even soft drinks/juice and mineral water.
Malcolm S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Rydges Perth - disappointing

Location, good bar downstairs, decent sized room
5
It was disappointing that only one lift was working out of 4. This meant that the wait for the lift was extremely long (sometimes, up to 10 minutes) and the only alternative was to use the stairwell (which isn't ideal given that the building is a high rise). The water temperature in the shower was a bit of a problem. It went from very cold to boiling hot, without any happy medium. A pretty average stay, which was disappointing.
Michael N. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2014
Bring your walking shoes!!

location, rooms are a good size, staff
7
Generally the stay was OK, staff and rooms were good as expected - however when you're staying with a higher end hotel brand, you expect all services are good quality. To have the lifts out of order for the extent of my stay is poor. Clearly some more money needs to be spent on this property.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Don't stay if you can help it!

The location is fine, those are the best three things about this hotel.
4.7
We arrived after a delayed flight, the reception staff were not particularly interested, gave us one key and packed us off to the 4th floor. Our mini bar had no milk, I had to go and ask for it. We asked about the restaurant hours and were told they were open until 10 pm. We entered the restaurant, which does not compare favourably winsome works canteens that I have eaten in. Upon arrival at 9.22 pm we saw staff putting chairs on tables (works canteen) to clean up. When we asked if we hereto late to eat one young man said no and began to reset a table , whereupon a waitress and a person from the kitchen began berating the young man, we left at this point having been made to feel thoroughly unwelcome. We did not pay the ridiculous price for breakfast next morning and will never stay in this hotel again. We are seasoned travellers who stay at good hot3ls around the world on regular basis. Rydges does not fall into that category, it seems as if it might like to, but really needs to up its game in every department before being taken as serious hotel.
Natalie K. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Great Location - But the lifts were very slow

Location Location Location
8.3
Great spot, decent food in the restaurant, location fabulous but the lifts were very very slow!!
Stefanie P. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Great, will be using them again!

The Staff were professional yet very friendly, the food was excellent, and the overall experience was great
10
We only stayed one night but they had a bottle of bubbly waiting for us as it was our honeymoon, the room was clean and smelled clean, it was as expected and the bed was very comfortable! The food in the restaurant was excellent and worth the money, the staff were so professional and friendly and extremely helpful as we were from out of town the desk staff were great with giving suggestions and directions of things to do, the hotel was quite but was in the. Middle of the city. Will be staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges PerthRydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - CBD TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - Hotel LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - InteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomRydges Hotel Perth - LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - BathroomRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club King RoomRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - Superior TwinRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Executive RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03