Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Hotel

Corner of Hay & King Streets, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges Perth Rydges Hotel Perth - Exterior Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Hotel Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Hotel Perth - Interior Rydges Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Lobby Rydges Hotel Perth - Bathroom Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Pub/Lounge Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet
Rydges Hotel Perth - Buffet Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club King Room Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and Restaurant Rydges Hotel Perth - Superior Twin Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Executive Room Rydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Business travelers (75)
Sort by:
Shane M. Business travelers New Zealand, April 9, 2015
Another Hotel...

Nothing really stands out
7
The guy on reception was a little underwhelming and seemed a little inconvenienced by my checking in. The room backed directly onto 2 or 3 of the lift shafts. Despite being on the upper floors the lifts could still be heard going by. I did ask to be shifted immediately upon hearing the lifts by the guy on reception how said no due to being fully booked. I was overly convinced this was the case but hey maybe they were. I should have done a bit more due diligence on the breakfast price as was taken about by the $28 for the buffet afterwards. It is Perth so maybe this is normal but I assumed It on par with SYD, MEL or BNE. My learning I guess. Room was little tired with no USB charging near the desk. Overall, just another hotel that didn't really standout.
Ann I. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2015
Convenient located stay

Location, Location, Location
8
Hayley D. Business travelers New Zealand, April 6, 2015
Short stopover for work

The location, friendly staff and fast service
5.3
The room was damp and smelly, the room service food was awful - inedible! The price was high and I was expecting executive but I was very disappointed in both the furnishings and the cleanliness. Tiny TV, old fashioned furnishings, bad meals, noisy, broken shower and expensive!
John N. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2015
Worth to pay for the staying in

Location at the hearth of downtown; good vicinity for shopping and clean room
8.7
Very courteous and friendly front desk receptionists. Truly made my stays like home.
Neil T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Stay

Location
4.7
Hideki O. Business travelers Japan, March 18, 2015
Comfortable Hotel

Location, Free Wi-Fi,, Room
8
Mavin S. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, bar & restrauant
8
Its was comfortable and great stay at the Rydges. They have excellent wifi for business traveller like myself which make me work more effeciently.
Campbell W. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2015
Great central location

Top location for doing business in the city, good casual bar/dining area, good cafe's or places to eat nearby if you don't want to eat in
8
First time I had stayed there, but will look to stay there again if doing business around the CBD as great spot with plenty of cafes and wine bars around for during or after work meetings.
Garry G. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2015
Perth Trip

Location Service Fiod
8.3
Great location and excellent service Only gripe was parking both the cost and the fact it's hard to get a space to park for the valet The 5 minute parking at the door is often full so you have to double park
Tan T. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2015
Asians won't feel welcomed

Nothing
6.7
Bad experience with all the staffs in the hotel. Unfriendly, not helpful and NOT SUITABLE FOR ASIANS! (If you know what i mean). I will not stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Welcome to Rydges PerthRydges Hotel Perth - ExteriorRydges Hotel Perth - CBD TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - Hotel LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - Club Floor LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Balcony/TerraceRydges Hotel Perth - InteriorRydges Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomRydges Hotel Perth - LobbyRydges Hotel Perth - BathroomRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - Pub/LoungeRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - BuffetRydges Hotel Perth - Club Queen RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club King RoomRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - CBD Bar and RestaurantRydges Hotel Perth - Superior TwinRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Club Spa RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Executive RoomRydges Hotel Perth - Spa Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04