Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Kensington London

61 Gloucester Road, Chelsea, London, United Kingdom SW7 4PE (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Kensington Suite Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Kensington Suite Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom
Rydges Kensington London London - Interior Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Interior Rydges Kensington London London - Reception Rydges Kensington London London - Interior Rydges Kensington London London - Lobby Rydges Kensington London London - Interior Rydges Kensington London London - Restaurant Rydges Kensington London London - Restaurant Rydges Kensington London London - Pub/Lounge Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Shing H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2015
Great location but slightly pricey.

Great location
9
Report this review
Caroline S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2015
Great

Location, clean, quality
10
Very good. Very convenient. Room has everything you need though a little small as I got a single room. But still very satisfied with my stay.
Report this review
Li K. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2015
location at it's best

It's location is central to all the attractions and places of interest in town. Many cafes outside the hotel. The train station is a minute walk away
8
Everything was great about this hotel. I personally think that their beds are a bit worn out and flabby. After 5days, my back was aching from the soft mattress.
Report this review
Ruby N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
Great stay

Location, comfort, friendliness
7.7
Report this review
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
A very good all round package

Location, Good quality
8.7
We stayed here for just one night since we were going to a show at the Royal Albert Hall. The location on Gloucester Road is grate for this venue - or the museums. Gloucester Road itself has a comfortable feel - good restaurants nearby, the tube is close to the hotel (though we had our car). The quality is very good for central London. Our room was a little on the small side - but not bad for central London standards and, to be honest, we paid a very reasonable rate.... So overall the Rydges is certainly easy to recommend - especially if you can get a good rate....
Report this review
Konstantina K. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2014
not worth the extra money, not a boutique hotel

location, very quiet hotel
7
I stayed in the executive suite (not worth the upgrade price). The location was excellent, staff was nice, good wifi. It was quiet and couldn't hear anything in the halls despite being close to the elevator. Washroom facilities good, beds good. Would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Vikan C. Couples Thailand, August 15, 2014
Poor service

Location, Kensington, Transport
5.7
Everything was fine except the staffs. We had to carry all our luggages up to our room and had to put it into the storage ourself if we want to leave the luggage with the hotel. The staffs attitude was like 'it's not my problem, do it yourself'.
Report this review
Linda K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
All around great value!

The staff was professional, courteous & helpful. My room was small but clean & comfortable. I had tea in the lobby one afternoon & there was no charge. It was also in an excellent location.
10
When I return to London I will definitely stay here if they have room.
Report this review
Joanna N. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2014
It was a pleasant stay

convenient, comfortable & pleasant
6
It was a pleasant stay - no major issue.
Report this review
Bernard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
I wish we were given a room with better view.

conveniently located. fare size room good breakfast
5
We like the location of it and the breakfast is a good start for the day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Kensington London LondonRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Kensington SuiteRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Kensington SuiteRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - ReceptionRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - LobbyRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - RestaurantRydges Kensington London London - RestaurantRydges Kensington London London - Pub/LoungeRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - RestaurantRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - RestaurantRydges Kensington London London - RestaurantRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04