or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Kensington London

61 Gloucester Road, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW7 4PE (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Suite Room Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Lobby Rydges Kensington London London - Business Center Rydges Kensington London London - Pub/Lounge
Rydges Kensington London London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rydges Kensington London London - Guest Room Rydges Kensington London London - Lobby Rydges Kensington London London - Fitness Room Rydges Kensington London London - Fitness Room Rydges Kensington London London - Restaurant Rydges Kensington London London - Restaurant Rydges Kensington London London - Pub/Lounge Rydges Kensington London London - Pub/Lounge Rydges Kensington London London - Suite Room Rydges Kensington London London - Suite Room Rydges Kensington London London - Bathroom
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
. Solo travelers July 20, 2014
All around great value!

The staff was professional, courteous & helpful. My room was small but clean & comfortable. I had tea in the lobby one afternoon & there was no charge. It was also in an excellent location.
10
When I return to London I will definitely stay here if they have room.
Bernard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
I wish we were given a room with better view.

conveniently located. fare size room good breakfast
5
We like the location of it and the breakfast is a good start for the day.
Jillian W. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
Great location, clean room, friendly staff

3 minute walk to Gloucester Road Tube, 2 supermarkets close by, two museums 10 minute walk away.
7.7
My room needed sheer curtains so the drapes could be left open all day, the lift was a bit clunky, but all in all it was a good, clean, friendly hotel. There needs to be a N/A answer for question 3 as I didn't eat at the hotel, so had to give an inaccurate rating before it would allow my assessment to be submitted.
Fung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
Great Hotel with great location

Silent, Comfort, Nice
9.3
It's the top Hotel I stayed in London in my 7 days trip. The room is quiet enough for the staying and the bed is very comfortable. Nice night and slept I had. Location is great, near the Tube station and also the bus station, it's very convenience to get everywhere I want.
Kwesi S. Solo travelers Nigeria, October 3, 2013
Clean, efficient and modern

Cleanliness, modern fittings in the room, comfortable bed.
9
My stay was pleasurable, excellent! The bed was comfortable and I had a relaxed night. There was easy access both by tube and bus. Hotel arranged taxi for my next destination seamlessly. Only downside was the charge for the wi-fi which should have been complimentary for Executive King room customers.
Vicky L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
Good stay

The location was great as it is very near to the tube station
7.7
It was a nice stay but it would be better if there is free access to wifi in the room as well !
Stefan W. Solo travelers Germany, September 1, 2013
Unbounded cheek

Close to Picadilly line
4.3
Never again! I booked a room for myself but did not expect a 4sqm room! The air condition is installed directly above the bed and at some time during the night the pillow and my head got wet as water dropped out of the air condition! I am travelling a lot and have seen other hotels in London but that was the worst experience in the last 10 years!
Wiwan P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 19, 2013
location-wise hotel

clean room, convenient location, and safe area
7.3
Overall was very satisfied. Good location and nice neighboring area. The hotel strategically locates 2-min walk from Glouscester Road station (Tube line) and 5-min walk to various Museums; Natural History, Science, Victoria & Albert. There is a nice local pub and restaurant with a recommended menu, Steak & Ale pie. Awesome!
Celine O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2013
Enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again

Cleanliness, comfortable bed and room with quality toilestries
8.7
Fantastic hotel with clean and comfortable bed and room. Loved the quality toiletries too! Location is superb as it's only 3mins away from Gloucester tube station. Gloucester is on Piccadilly line which goes directly to Heathrow Airport Terminals. Lots of nice eateries all in close proximity. Short walking distance to tourist attractions such as the Victoria and Albert Museum, Brompton Oratory, Natural Science Museum and History Museum. Only 2 stops via tube to Harrods at Knightsbridge and other major shopping attractions such as Notting Hill, Kensington, Westfield and others. It was a truly enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay here again!
Tia F. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2013
Rather short but very pleasant

The really comfy bed, reception service was great and the food was delicious
9.7
It was lovely, I only stayed one night as I was on a budget traveling around Europe but I wanted my first night in London o be comfortable and it definitely was.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Kensington London London - ReceptionRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Suite RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - LobbyRydges Kensington London London - Business CenterRydges Kensington London London - Pub/LoungeRydges Kensington London London - Coffee Shop/CafeRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - LobbyRydges Kensington London London - Fitness RoomRydges Kensington London London - Fitness RoomRydges Kensington London London - RestaurantRydges Kensington London London - RestaurantRydges Kensington London London - Pub/LoungeRydges Kensington London London - Pub/LoungeRydges Kensington London London - Suite RoomRydges Kensington London London - Suite RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Suite RoomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - Suite RoomRydges Kensington London London - ExteriorRydges Kensington London London - InteriorRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Kensington SuiteRydges Kensington London London - Premier SuiteRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Kensington SuiteRydges Kensington London London - Premier SuiteRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Guest RoomRydges Kensington London London - Room AmenitiesRydges Kensington London London - Bathroom AmenitiesRydges Kensington London London - Premier Suite BathroomRydges Kensington London London - BathroomRydges Kensington London London - LobbyRydges Kensington London London - LobbyRydges Kensington London London - RestaurantRydges Kensington London London - RestaurantRydges Kensington London London - Pub/LoungeRydges Kensington London London - Internet CornerRydges Kensington London London - ExteriorRydges Kensington London London - Standard Queen


AS-AGWEB-3B06