or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown

38-54 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Rydges Lakeland Resort Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Rydges Lakeland Resort Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Rydges Lakeland Street View Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Reception Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Lobby Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Deluxe Lakeview King Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom
Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Swimming Pool Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Swimming Pool Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Bar
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Kristy W. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Over priced!

The view, Location
6.7
Little disappointing we had a Deluxe King lake View room which was two single beds pushed together!!! Super romantic for a wedding anniversary!!! Loads of drunk people yahooing at all hours of the night. Great location easy walk to town with fantastic views!!! Staff don't really have people skills but I think it is due to disappointed hotel guests all the time.
Wei C. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Good room condition but unfriendly staff

good room,good breakfast,good view
6.3
Room was good with lake view. But staff was unfriendly and there was lack of parking on site. Buffet breakfast was good.
Stacy C. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2013
Disappointing

Great views
5.3
The location of the hotel is idyllic, overlooking the lake and mountains while also being close to town. The room however was really disappointing, run-down and tired it looked in real need of attention. The breakfast was also repetitive and we couldn't help feeling like they missed a trick in not rotating the options. All in all the hotel was ok at best, we wouldn't rush back.
Veronica D. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2013
Fantastic luxury!

Location, clean,quiet rooms, excellent staff
10
Outstanding! The staff at the hotel could not do enough to ensure a fantastic hotel experience. Regardless of what staff member I spoke with the customer service was excellent. Loved the Deluxe Lakeview room which was large and comfortable.
Lucy C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
convenient, comfortable and clean

its locality to the town, price and staff
8
Very pleasing. we had good value for money with a large clean room with nice views.
Adrian S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Beutiful Balcony view

Nice breakfast. Fantastic View. Close to Town.
8.7
Frances R. Business travelers New Zealand, July 10, 2013
Huge hotel, which was reflected in the service

Comfy room, good water pressure in the shower, good bed
6.3
Not great. It's a reasonably flash hotel but too large so it was impersonal & not well monitored, some of the staff bordered on rude. Not particularly helpful either.I tried to stay longer & was told I could, then couldn't, then after I had packed up & went to check out told I could.On checking-in, which was not mentioned anywhere until I went to check-in, & since I didn't have that on a credit card I had to nearly drain my account & get it refunded on departure. Noisy rooms & although not the hotels fault there was a large (school?) group of noisy teenagers hanging out in (& blocking) the halls till late then up early so I didn't get much sleep. I was woken the next morning by the cleaner barging into the room. Room clean but a bin wasn't emptied, the shower door leaked badly & no extractor fan in bathroom.
Rajan D. Groups Australia, July 6, 2013
great place

good staff, walking distance to city, clean
7
great stay but we lived in the other wing which is a bit worn out but the room as suck was fine it was clean n tidy would highly recommend it
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 3, 2013
This is a great hotel for short period of time

Location and lake view and mountain view.
5.7
I had a great time in Rydges Lakeland resort in Queenstown with short distance to city central and shops and all other attractions.
Haidee W. Business travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2013
Overrated

Central location only good thing
4.7
Rydges hotel is overrated we were moved rooms during our stay having to check out of one room at 11 and could check in to next room untill 2. We were moved to a dirty room where beds were tinny. After this experience along with very ride staff ... Will never stay at rydges again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown QueenstownRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Rydges Lakeland ResortRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Rydges Lakeland ResortRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Rydges Lakeland Street ViewRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ReceptionRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - LobbyRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Deluxe Lakeview KingRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Swimming PoolRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Swimming PoolRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - RestaurantRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Meeting RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside BarRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Pub/LoungeRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Pub/LoungeRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond RestaurantRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - RestaurantRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ViewRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown, Queenstown

AS-AGWEB-3C07