Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown

38-54 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Surroundings Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room
Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown -  Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
561 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (561)
Sort by:
David T. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2013
Quite disappointing

Location, views, room cleanliness
6
Dissatisfied. Staff at reception were non responsive and nonchalant. My room was at the very end of a long hallway and I noticed was the only one on the floor without a balcony. There was never any room in the car park. Other than that it's Queenstown.
Yun J. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Excellent base to explore Queenstown

Free parking, great views and helpful staff
8.7
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel which is well located for breathtaking views of the lake. They have free parking, buffet breakfast at extra cost, fast and free wireless internet which is a must for planning on the go, and the staff were not only helpful but very friendly. Excellent service, thank you.
Neil M. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Serene and relaxing

Large windows with amazing views of the Lake and mountains, quite environment and good sized clean room
8.3
Extrememely relaxing with amazing views of the lake and mountains. Staff were very helpful.
Haiyan Y. Couples China, October 17, 2013
Location, Lake in Front of Hotel, Free Internent

Location, Lake in Front of Hotel, Free Internent
7.7
The hotel is close to town center and has a nice lake view in front of the lobby side. The hotel is big and some rooms are facing the montain/road behind. The free internet worked fine.
Ayako Y. Couples Japan, October 16, 2013
Absolutely beautiful lake & mountain view

View, mountains, lake
8.3
This hotel is located very centrally and just in front of the lake. They have kindly given us an upgrade to a lake-view room which was fantastic. Free wifi with good connection too. It was wonderful waking up to this beautiful mountains and lake view. We stayed an additional night. Would not hesitate to stay here again should I return.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
A great location beside Lake Wakatio

Location and view from the hotel
8.7
We spent three nights at the Rydges Queenstown recently. The location is just beside Lake Wakatipo , 5 minutes from the cruise wharfs, restaurants and town. The room was a decent size and more importantly clean.
Evelyn C. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2013
Great stay, good food, and lots of activities

Clean, beautiful view and well equipped.
10
It was a great stay with lots of shopping and activities nearby.
Samantha J. Solo travelers October 13, 2013
old and tired

centrally located
4.7
the rydges lakeland resort in queenstown is really tired and in desperate need of a refurbishment. this is the second time that i have stayed at the hotel and although the room was slightly better than the last visit the overall experience was still average at best. the staff were lethargic, not interested and slow to respond. the rooms are tired, the rooms with a 'view' are more a view of the roof in front not the lake or city view that it advertises. the rate was ok for the room that i got but for a hotel chain such as rydges you would expect more for a top tier hotel. and when visiting a city as wonderful as queenstown you expect a city hotel to be of a much better standard. the only positive really is the location is very central and the rooms are clean.
Keith S. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2013
A comfortable hotel at a reasonable price

A clean and comfortable hotel within flat and easy walking distance to town.
6.7
Edy S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
The hotel is not very good and not clean.

Location, price. We get what you paid.
4
We don't really enjoy. The hotel staffs are not kind, and hotel room was not clean and noisy. The car park is just on top of our roof and we heard cars frequently.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown QueenstownRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond RestaurantRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - SurroundingsRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown -  Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge BarRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar

Customer Reviews - Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown, Queenstown

AS-AGWEB-3B01