or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown

38-54 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Surroundings Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room
Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown -  Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Jaiden K. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
Fabulous hotel in a spectacular location

Location, hotel interior, views
8.3
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rydges in Queenstown. The hotel was in a great location, a five minute stroll into the centre of town with a spectacular view from our room. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and we would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and not be disappointed.
Woon Y. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Great location, clean, worth of value

Clean, friendly staff, walking distance to town centre and many other restaurants.
8
Peack K. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Very good hotel

Location Shopping Attraction
5.7
Very good hotel, clean, location close to down town and comfortable.
Tim R. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Room was hot with uncomfortable beds

Cheap, Easy and Flexible
4.3
The room was hot, considering the weather outside was quite cold. The beds were very firm. The rooms floor was lumpy. The bathroom looked like it had not had any work done on it since it was build (in the `70s). Not a good stay.
Sawai P. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2014
Great Lake View Hotel

Lake view, free wifi and comfortable
8.3
Very Impressive
Joe D. Business travelers New Zealand, April 15, 2014
good place to stay

It was clean and comfortable and really close to the centre of Queenstown.
9.3
Great! You actually do get a view of the lake from each room. The place was comfortable and clean and quiet ... and really cheap! Highly recommended
Kevin R. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Prime position and beautiful views

location view breakfast
8.3
Please note that the booking was made by me Jasmine Rankmore and not Kevin Rankmore & so would have appreciated the email being directed to me. This was also the case for our booking at Rydges Sydney Airport. Our stay was most enjoyable however we found the room space a little small and not conducive to office work. Sincerely Jasmine Rankmore
Marice M. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2014
LAKE FRONT :)

The view, the view and the VIEW :)
8.7
Good!!! I love Queenstown! Will surely come back here with my family again :)
Kie I. Families with older children Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Close to town centre, free WIFI, clean room

Free WIFI, Clean room, Close to town centre.
8.3
Comfort room with free wifi. Near to town centre. Love it.
Simon R. Groups United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Highly Disappointing

Location is ideal for access to restaurants, shops and Queenstown facilities
3.7
Having booked a budget room, I was still disappointed. The beds were cheap metal 'bunk bed' frames with squeaky wire mesh support for the mattress. My room was extremely hot, both in the bedroom and the bathroom. When I enquired why, the staff told me it was due to the window facing the sun in the afternoon, so heating up the room. This can't have been the case as the room didn't cool down at all during the night making for a very uncomfortable night sleep, and was just as warm the next morning, when the sun was shining on another part of the building. The only option to cool the room was a fan but I insisted on having two, which just moved the very warm air around, so were ineffective. To add to the picture, my travelling companions also experienced the same problem, though their room was not as hot as mine. I do not believe the reason given by the hotel staff for my room being hot so would not recommend booking the budget rooms at all. The location of the hotel is ideal for accessing the restaurants and shops but overall, I will not stay at this hotel again if I revisit Queenstown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02