Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown

38-54 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Surroundings Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room
Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown -  Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 683 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Graham R. Couples New Zealand, May 28, 2014
Always Good at the Rydges

The location is great, the view is great and the hotel is very comfortable
9.3
I thought the stay was excellent. I usually stay there when visiting Queenstown because the hotel is comfortable, the staff are helpful and friendly and hotel pricing is good value for money.
Quang N. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Location and free wifi
7.3
Great location. Staff originally mixed up our reservation but quickly fixed error. Room is a bit tired but clean. House-keeping barged into our room after giving only a few knocks of warning, despite the "do not disturb" sign. Otherwise, pleasant stay.
Aaron C. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 26, 2014
comfy,good staff...lovely

the room...food....staff
8.7
it was a nice hotel...10 minute walk to city centre...good staff.
Louisa L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Splendid & unbeatable view of lake wakatipu

view of lake wakatipu, assessiblity to town centre, huge room
7.3
fantastic stay, room was very big and the unobstructed view of lake wakatipu was well worth the money. Bathtub taps could be improved; took ages to fill up the tub
Kuan T. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Fantabulous

Centrally located, Friendly staffs, Reasonable price
7.3
Fantabulous
Karamaneas M. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
pleasent stay,

clean , central to shops, comfortable room.
9
room very clean but a little out of date bathroom, only thing happened we didn't use any services in the hotel breakfast last morning didn't go to any bars, and on check out was told we brought beer at bar, I insist that was not ours. So I didn't pay for it. I don't drink at all not. Breakfast paid cash. didn't put on the room account.
James C. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Old hotel, needs a refurb.

Fairly cheap, good location
4.3
Pretty olf hotel, badly in need of a full refurb. Lifts were crappy too
Crystal M. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
OK for the price

Location, parking, free wifi
6.7
Stayed here 4 nights, two different rooms. Both comfortable and good size, however first two nights were in a room next to the pool/bar area so a bit noisy, second two nights were on the top floor so we could hear the air conditioning buzzing the whole time. Overall OK for the cheaper price.
Alice T. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2014
Fun filled adrenaline pumping activities.

Friendly staff,nice location with great view.
7.7
Easy access to major venue.friendly and helpful staffs.
Lindalee V. Families with older children United States of America, May 17, 2014
Relaxing!

Location, price, courtesy.
10
Very pleasant! Front desk staff listen to our concerns upon checking in. It was prompt and courteous. Buffet breakfast was varied and tasty. Walking distance to town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown QueenstownRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond RestaurantRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - SurroundingsRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown -  Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge BarRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar

Customer Reviews - Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown, Queenstown

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01