or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown

38-54 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Surroundings Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room
Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown -  Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Gloria R. Couples Australia, November 2, 2013
Enjoyable & memorable.

Location, cleanliness & the view
8.3
We did not stay long at Queenstown. Hope for more car space next time. Our car was parked on the roadside and had mud smeared the next day. We just had it car washed a day before!,
Florence J. Families with older children Canada, November 1, 2013
pleasant

big room, cheap, easy transport
8
the room is big and has wifi access. the staff are friendly. downside is the elevators do not connect to the upper floors. you have to change elevators when you get on a certain floor. the location is a bit far from downtown, around 15mins walk.
Kiernan H. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Handy location, bit dated but totally adequate.

Location comfort clean
8.7
Very enjoyable. A great location with road level access, right across the road to the lake and it's surrounds/attractions.
Tenercy H. Families with young children Australia, October 29, 2013
good rest, good for stress and relaxing

big. good location. nice and clean
8
good. we had a great time. we went for onsen hot spring 2 times, then walked around. we will definitely go back again
Emma C. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2013
Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Comfort, location, views
9.3
This was our 3rd stay at Rydges - great location over the road from the lake, with stunning views. Rooms are comfortable & the staff friendly & helpful.
Rodney S. Solo travelers Canada, October 26, 2013
Very reliable quality

Location, modern room, good staff
8
I stayed one night at this hotel, and my stay was good in every respect. The hotel is reliable (it is part of a chain) and there are no surprises. The room was large enough and modern, and it had a view of the lake. If you stay here, you can be sure of a satisfactory experience.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Ok hotel had creature comforts.- special price

Close walk to shops, nice bar and outdoor area with large gas fires - good for October temperatures
8
We stayed one night here in transit, pleasant hotel - pool - spa and nice bar upstairs with immitation coal fire - cosy. Room small but pleasant. Not sure why we were placed on the tenth floor - was this something to do with Agoda booking? Our friends on a tour were on Ground floor and hotel only half full. Had to take one lift and then a second to get to room - not really satisfactory - would not return.
David T. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2013
Quite disappointing

Location, views, room cleanliness
6
Dissatisfied. Staff at reception were non responsive and nonchalant. My room was at the very end of a long hallway and I noticed was the only one on the floor without a balcony. There was never any room in the car park. Other than that it's Queenstown.
Yun J. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Excellent base to explore Queenstown

Free parking, great views and helpful staff
8.7
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel which is well located for breathtaking views of the lake. They have free parking, buffet breakfast at extra cost, fast and free wireless internet which is a must for planning on the go, and the staff were not only helpful but very friendly. Excellent service, thank you.
Neil M. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Serene and relaxing

Large windows with amazing views of the Lake and mountains, quite environment and good sized clean room
8.3
Extrememely relaxing with amazing views of the lake and mountains. Staff were very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown QueenstownRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond RestaurantRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - SurroundingsRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown -  Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge BarRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar

Customer Reviews - Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown, Queenstown

AS-AGWEB-3C03