or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown

38-54 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Surroundings Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Bathroom Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room
Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown -  Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Jan B. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
lively place - Botanical gardens restful

Location & view
7.7
Harry L. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Enjoyable Stay

Location, comfort and clean
8.7
Fantanstic. Big rooms with 3 beds for us and my 2 children. Centrally located with nice lake wakatipu view and mountain view.
Anh L. Couples Vietnam, December 7, 2013
Only a value for money hotel

Near the center, near the lake, clean room
6.3
Rydges Lakeland Resort to me is only a value-for-money hotel, not the best choice. Advantages of the hotel is that it is opposite to the very beautiful lake Wakatipu of the town, and is walk-able to the center. There's also a bus stop nearby, ready to take you to places in town. However, the room always has a uncomfortable smell when you enter. Wifi connection is weak and unstable, though free. The bath room is very inconvenient with the hard-to-adjust faucet, you'll find so difficult to manage it as it easily gets too cold or too hot. We requested a silent room yet they arrange us to stay in a room right next to the pool, which is so noisy at the morning and noon. More importantly, when we have trouble with the key card, the staff is quite reluctant to help us, bad attitude.
Aaron V. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2013
It was okay.

The view was great the location was okay and it was too.
6
Wong M. Couples Taiwan, December 6, 2013
good view t the lake

easy access from airport , lots of shopping area, great parks
7
The stay in this hotel is very good, as you can drive from airport to this hotel easily. But, too hot in this time as it has not ariport conditioner, so we got a fan after we check with receiption. and lots od nice restuarant in 15 minutes walking distance, so eay to be there in your expecting way.
Colleen S. Groups New Zealand, December 5, 2013
Comfortable

Convenience, simplicity, location
7
The main impression was a certain disappointment with the description of " Superior Lakeside views ". I had told our Japanese guests about this and felt embarrased that we were all in ground floor rooms and the view of the lake was hidden by pillars and cars. When I enquired, I was told that we were down for " Partial views ". Several guests complained about the low level of bubbles in the spa pool. Could use some up-grading in the pool area.
Alex C. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2013
Is like staying in an old folk home.

No comment.
6
My room 815 was hot and has a misty smell when we check-in. The bothroom has a wheelchair facilty equip which makes us feel that it was an old folk home in the past. We believed the bathroom is meant for elderly, so there is no shower cover and the whole bathroom (sink and toilet blow) will be wet after shower. The whole bathroom floor will be wet after shower which make it slippy and dangerous without anti-slip mat. The room is also next to the road where tourist coach park the buses which is making hepp of noise after 9pm and before 7am!
Sattha P. Business travelers Thailand, December 3, 2013
Comfortable

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
8.7
This hotel was booked by my boss. The hotel is so centrally located and easy access to everywhere. The hotel itself is beautiful. I got the mountain view room which made my stay so wonderful. I want to recommend this hotel to everyone.
Dean C. Couples Australia, December 2, 2013
Only one night before leaving on a rail trail tour

Close to town, clean and comfortable.
7.7
Perfectly adequate for our brief stay in Queenstown. Our room was small but we were only in it for a short time. The view of the rear of the hotel was not attractive. Rooms on the other side of the corridor probably had a better outlook.
Wei W. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2013
Lake front location and a comfortable stay

Great location, comfortable bed, clean room
8.7
Close to major attractions and restaurants. Can walk to the gondola ride and see the whole city. Room is clean and bed comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown QueenstownRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Ben Lomond RestaurantRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - SurroundingsRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown -  Ben Lomond Restaurant Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge BarRydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown Queenstown - Fireside Lounge Bar

Customer Reviews - Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown, Queenstown

AS-AGWEB-3B03