or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges on Swanston Hotel

701 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Gym Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings
Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool Deck Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - King Parkview Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Chris H. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Good Hotel with Handy Location

Close to public transport , Resturants and City
9.7
rooms are always very clean , good resturant and bar down stairs , reception check in / out very friendly . we like staying there .
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
location for the parent

location for the parent
4.3
location location location but for the parent who sending their children to university near by. hotel nothing to anounce. old and quite run down
Hoai T. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
Disappointed

pool and sauna
5.7
I stayed at the hotel for a week and the service wasn't satisfactory. At checkout, i was asked to pay all kinds of extra fees.
Shopping Tip: Catch the tram in front of the hotel down to Bourke St. There were some great stores.
Malou T. Business travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
great location for where i needed to go

Location
9.7
had a wonderful stay. i was in melbourne for business and rydges was only a few minutes away walking distance to where i had to go. friendly staff and clean.
Vijendran W. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Great location comfortable rooms.

Great Location the trams are at front door to the city.
8
the hotel is well located and good value. the trams stop in front of the hotel. the location is quiet but not far from the city. close walk to the victoria markets. staff were friendly and rooms comfortable.
Bernard C. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
Nice old style Hotel clean room friendly staff

centrally located nice location
8.7
after I had booked out of the Hotel the friendly staff were very happy for me to leave my bags in a locked bag room all day fore no charge while I toured around Melbourne
Restaurant Tip: Bring a big appetite just to many great eating houses and very cheap and most are very quick service
Mats U. Couples Sweden, September 6, 2012
Good location, great area.

Great staff, comfortable room and nice buffet breakfast.
6.7
The hotel standard is a bit old and worn but well worth the price, Location in Carlton is great, close to Lygon Street an Melbourne Uni. Not too far to walk to CBD either, or just catch a tram outside. Staff is helpful and hotel reasonably clean. Buffet breakfast is good. Gym and pool on top.
Christopher G. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2012
Great location with a cool little bar.

The hotel is a short stroll from bustling Lygon street when you need a great pasta or a coffee, tram stops just at the front door so getting about is a breeze. Staff very friendly and helpfull.
7
I always try to pick a different hotel each time i visit Melbourne, usually go for the small quircky places out of the city, i was pleasantly surprised with the rydges oo swanston, being that its part of a large chain. My only suggestion would be instead of the writing desk, maybe a table and 2 chairs so you can enjoy your in room breakfast etc. Comfortable bed, big tv, well stocked minibar, and close to restaurants and transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your going to be in town for more than a few days get a myki card, it makes life so much easier, you never have to work out tram or train fares, just swipe and go.
Denise H. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Nice location

by the park
6.3
Pleasant. Breakfast was fine, room comfortable. Enjoyed the whole package, it is very conveniently located just opposite a tram stop, only 10 minutes ride from Flinders Street Station. Also very well placed for university and other key features. Staff seemed very welcoming and breakfast food hearthy and homely. Fluffy scrambled eggs!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stayed at the Rydges as i was attending Beach Boys concert. Truly enjoyed my stay, pleasant reception staff, a decent sized gym and -for the Summer- spa and swiiming pool. Morning breakfast was very pleasant and homely and the look over the park refreshing. Shall most definetely come again.
Sarah T. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Clean and modern rooms with lovelt service

King beds, Free Wifi, Clean rooms
9.7
Staff where excellent on arrival with information about transport and food options. Rooms where clean and modern. Enjoyed my stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel MelbourneRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - EntranceRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - GymRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool DeckRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive QueenRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - LobbyRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - King ParkviewRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - King Parkview BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B03