My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges on Swanston Hotel

701 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill
Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Gym Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool Deck Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
William A. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
nice enough hotel

Good Menu Room very adequate Very Friendly staff
9.3
Found it very comfortable Very clean and tidy Good Menu and staff very helpful and friendly
Mark R. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Good location

Walking distsance to city centre & Lygon St
6.7
Wed have used this hotel before. Rooms are clean. Location is good. Trams stops out front of hotel or you can walk to the CBD or Lygon Street.
Ngoc M. Couples Vietnam, August 21, 2012
Good

Good service
8
Good service, the room is quiet big. However, it looks a bit old. The air conditioner is nearly 20 years old i think. Did not try breakfast, the staff is friendly and helpful. Will remember friends to come here.
Kara E. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
great hotel, friendly staff.

nice room
9.3
nice room, great shower. clean, with a nice view of the surrounding area. staff were all friendly enough. plenty of mirrors in room and right around the courner from lygon street, kfc and seven eleven. comfy bed, reasonable priced. pool and spa on top of the roof look like they would be perfect for summer.
Dave C. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2012
Good location, nice staffs but rooms seems old

Location is very near to Lygon St
6.7
the hotel location is good and have complimentary wi-fi, close to lygon st, another fantastic eatery in melbourne cbd. hotel exterior looks fine however the rooms seems pretty old.a good refurnish shall make the hotel even better.
Varun B. Couples India, August 14, 2012
Very Good hotel

Good location
8
Room was very clean. Friendly staff. Very good location.. Easy access to transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice hotel
Maureen B. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Good Location,but low standard rooms

Location, Quiet
4.3
Not 4 Star.Rubbish left in fridge.Air conditioner broken front panel and very noisy.Mould in shower. Toilet takes several attempts to make flush.Bathroom door water damaged and rotted on bottom.Unsightly marks on walls in both b/room and bathroom. Seemed a great effort for reception staff to communicate These complaints are not just mine as I overheard other guests making similar comments.Overall very dissapointed with Star rating.My rating is based on extensive travel throughout Europe,Russia,Egypt etc
Charissa W. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location.

Comfortable bed, good location.
7.3
The parkview king room that we stayed at was comfortably spacious. The bed was the highlight of the room for us, it was extremely comfortable and provided us with the good sleep that we needed. Rydges is nicely situated at a good spot in the city area, just a stone's throw away from Queen Victoria Market and other attractions in the city.
Melissa S. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Great location

Food in the resturant is amazing!
7.7
Over all, this hotel is great for the price. Close to most things good in melbourne.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Queen victoria market only a couple of minutes away.
Daniela F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
simple room and small which was comfortable

holiday display out the front!
8.3
staff needs deaf awareness training (dat) as we are both deaf. there was a bit of communication breakdown. but...friday night there was an event being held and we were on the 3rd floor. we could feel the vibrating from the loud music and my partner has side of the ear abit of hearing and could hear the music thumping a way. we were not given a warning letter and was told the music will stop at 11pm but this did not stop until 11:30pm and we were both exhausted and planned to sleep by 10pm. it was kind of disappointing for us. the restuarant down stairs, thouroughly enjoyed it and one staff was aware of our deafness and was good at making sure we were being understood. we loved the chocolate fondue pudding..it was so yum!! that was a winner!
Shopping Tip: Rydges was perfect spot, close to the popular lygon street and trams access to the city. I was happy with the location and perfect spot for shopping and dinning!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel MelbourneRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - EntranceRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - GymRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool DeckRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive QueenRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - LobbyRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04