My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges on Swanston Hotel

701 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill
Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Gym Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool Deck Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Mahin S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Terrible service and small rooms

cheap
5.7
The walls were extremely thin and you can hear what people are saying when you are walking down the hallway of the hotel. The bathroom toilet is a venecian blind. not even a door and terrible service.
David L. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Not very nice like everyone say, abit old.,

UN hopefull, call them twin and ask but they tell me go and check for myself....dunno what they doing
3
the place was old and have to pay dollar for car park....call they up and ask about the spa they tell me to go and check for myself....very poor customers service...they change my Credit card for 50 after 3 day still hold it there.
Joey S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Decent hotel

Nice and comfy bed
7.3
Overall the hotel is pretty decent. Personally like the size of the room and the really nice king size bed. As usual, didn't expect much from the average facilities the hotel can provide.
Ching W. Business travelers China, August 7, 2012
Disappointed!

Front desk staffs are polite and helpful
5
Really disappointed about the quality of the hotel. Old and not clean enough. The daily consuming goods weren't refilled, seems just randomly refilled what they remembered. But the location is good, quite convenient, and the front desk staffs are polite and helpful.
Liam N. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Okay

Good location
5.7
An average hotel. Well located near Lygon St food district and hipster central Fitzroy. Good access to the tram network with a stop right outside. Had issues with the electronic key but this was sorted promptly by the management. We booked with a decent discount through Agoda, which was good value. I would have issues paying the full asking price for our room, as is a bit steep for a hotel of this quality.
Fung P. Families with young children China, August 6, 2012
Comfortable stay

spacious room
8
comfortable beds.good kitchen door step to bus stop, park and shopping area.
Natalie R. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Great stay!

Nice rooms. Lovely people.
10
We had a great stay at Rydges on Swanston. Lovely rooms. Great reception service most days. The people behind the bar were fantastic. Short tram ride to the city, with a stop right outside. They had no problems with our late check in. And were happy to hold our bags after checkout. We loved our stay. And would definitely stay again.
Gemma A. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Fantastic value for money

great location,size and cleanliness of the rooms,bar and warm fire downstairs
9.3
We loved our stay at the Rydges,especially the room we had on our first 2 nights stay.We then left for Tasmania and returned again for 2 more nights.The bathroom in the second room being not as nice as the first.We will always book into this hotel now when in Melbourne.We have been many times and stayed at various hotels, but this was the best value for money we have had. The bed was like a king size,so comfortable,the rooms are roomy and warm and very clean,the sheets beautfiul and the downstairs bar served lovely food by a warm fire.I was thrilled with our stay.
Restaurant Tip: ask a local!
Angela L. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
fantastic location!

Clean and fantastic location.
9
Great hotel! The location was fantastic right near a tram stop and a lovely park. The room was lovely and modern and was cleaned daily. Would definitely stay again!
Yujie C. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
good price

good price
7.7
It is not modern as I thought but the room is quite big
Hotel Feature Tip: It hotel is a little bit far to central of city but there are a tram near the place. The room is quite big and clean. And it is comfortable and quiet. It is good for someone need better sleeping. But the room is not modern as I expect. I will stay there next time when I travel to Melbourne again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel MelbourneRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - EntranceRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - GymRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool DeckRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive QueenRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - LobbyRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06