or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges on Swanston Hotel

701 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill
Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Gym Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool Deck Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Charissa W. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location.

Comfortable bed, good location.
7.3
The parkview king room that we stayed at was comfortably spacious. The bed was the highlight of the room for us, it was extremely comfortable and provided us with the good sleep that we needed. Rydges is nicely situated at a good spot in the city area, just a stone's throw away from Queen Victoria Market and other attractions in the city.
Melissa S. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Great location

Food in the resturant is amazing!
7.7
Over all, this hotel is great for the price. Close to most things good in melbourne.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Queen victoria market only a couple of minutes away.
Daniela F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
simple room and small which was comfortable

holiday display out the front!
8.3
staff needs deaf awareness training (dat) as we are both deaf. there was a bit of communication breakdown. but...friday night there was an event being held and we were on the 3rd floor. we could feel the vibrating from the loud music and my partner has side of the ear abit of hearing and could hear the music thumping a way. we were not given a warning letter and was told the music will stop at 11pm but this did not stop until 11:30pm and we were both exhausted and planned to sleep by 10pm. it was kind of disappointing for us. the restuarant down stairs, thouroughly enjoyed it and one staff was aware of our deafness and was good at making sure we were being understood. we loved the chocolate fondue pudding..it was so yum!! that was a winner!
Shopping Tip: Rydges was perfect spot, close to the popular lygon street and trams access to the city. I was happy with the location and perfect spot for shopping and dinning!!
Mahin S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Terrible service and small rooms

cheap
5.7
The walls were extremely thin and you can hear what people are saying when you are walking down the hallway of the hotel. The bathroom toilet is a venecian blind. not even a door and terrible service.
David L. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Not very nice like everyone say, abit old.,

UN hopefull, call them twin and ask but they tell me go and check for myself....dunno what they doing
3
the place was old and have to pay dollar for car park....call they up and ask about the spa they tell me to go and check for myself....very poor customers service...they change my Credit card for 50 after 3 day still hold it there.
Joey S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Decent hotel

Nice and comfy bed
7.3
Overall the hotel is pretty decent. Personally like the size of the room and the really nice king size bed. As usual, didn't expect much from the average facilities the hotel can provide.
Ching W. Business travelers China, August 7, 2012
Disappointed!

Front desk staffs are polite and helpful
5
Really disappointed about the quality of the hotel. Old and not clean enough. The daily consuming goods weren't refilled, seems just randomly refilled what they remembered. But the location is good, quite convenient, and the front desk staffs are polite and helpful.
Liam N. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Okay

Good location
5.7
An average hotel. Well located near Lygon St food district and hipster central Fitzroy. Good access to the tram network with a stop right outside. Had issues with the electronic key but this was sorted promptly by the management. We booked with a decent discount through Agoda, which was good value. I would have issues paying the full asking price for our room, as is a bit steep for a hotel of this quality.
Fung P. Families with young children China, August 6, 2012
Comfortable stay

spacious room
8
comfortable beds.good kitchen door step to bus stop, park and shopping area.
Natalie R. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Great stay!

Nice rooms. Lovely people.
10
We had a great stay at Rydges on Swanston. Lovely rooms. Great reception service most days. The people behind the bar were fantastic. Short tram ride to the city, with a stop right outside. They had no problems with our late check in. And were happy to hold our bags after checkout. We loved our stay. And would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel MelbourneRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - EntranceRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - GymRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool DeckRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive QueenRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - LobbyRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03