or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges on Swanston Hotel

701 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Gym Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings
Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool Deck Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - King Parkview Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
De X. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in Rydges during the weekend. It's near to the city, front desk service is okay, the lift wasn't too bad like we have saw in other reviews, though it's a bit old. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Restaurant Tip: Close to Lygon Street where you can get some of the best Italian food in town.
Yustinus C. Business travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Reasonable Rates at Convenient Location

Reasonable Rates at quite convenient location, within walking distance to CBD
7
The rate on this hotel is reasonable given its cleanliness and location. Its within 15 minutes walking distance to Melbourne Central and CBD. One drawback is that they don't allow early check in, so for business traveller who arrive in early morning might want to reconsider.
Sangsoon P. Solo travelers South Korea, December 4, 2012
not good and not bad

location location
6.7
I was staying here for business meeting. nothing impressed to this hotel. just normal.
Candice A. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Lovely Staff but rooms in need of a little love

Good gym and a nice area for the pool.
5.7
We stayed here for 4 nights in 2 different rooms as we had decided to come early, great location for all that we needed and the staff were very helpful, including the cleaners!! The first room was small and I didn't want to use the bathroom but the second room was much better with a lot more light in the room and floor space. The lift was a little scary so my partner and I got our daily exercise from the stair well. Not a bad place to stay but for the money we paid I did expect more.
Jacyn C. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

free parking on weekends
7
very old hotel. lift were very noisy and did not function properly. adevertising photos were all glossed up but the hotel was abit disappointing. money for value = low
Shereen A. Business travelers India, October 24, 2012
Pleasant stay

Location, service
6.3
a pleasant one night stay during my business visit to melbourne. definitely worth another stay the next time i'm in town.
Rujires V. Solo travelers Thailand, October 18, 2012
Good location, quiet and safe.

Great location. Small nice room with nice park view.
8
I stayed at Rydges on Swanston for 4 nights and I felt like it was home. The parkview king room I stayed was small but good enough for one. I like looking out of the window to see the nice little park opposite the hotel. The hotel is in university area. So it's quiet at night but still safe. The tram station is nearby. The city center is not far and I can walk. My friend visited me there and told me that she would recommend it to her family and friends.
Mani S. Business travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
hotel was not very clean

hotel in close to the city centre
7
hotel staffs are very friendly, breakfast was reasonable , room was not clean enough for me to fill relax, hotel best future is it is in very good location of the city and you have easy aces to all around the city centre..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont miss the casino
Chris H. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Good Hotel with Handy Location

Close to public transport , Resturants and City
9.7
rooms are always very clean , good resturant and bar down stairs , reception check in / out very friendly . we like staying there .
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
location for the parent

location for the parent
4.3
location location location but for the parent who sending their children to university near by. hotel nothing to anounce. old and quite run down

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel MelbourneRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - EntranceRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - GymRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop Pool DeckRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blue’s BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive QueenRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - LobbyRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - King ParkviewRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - King Parkview BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A06